Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant and personable

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Small and elegant hotel with impeccable, friendly, and helpful service. Room was a delight with separate sitting area; frescos on wall and ceiling. Highly recommend it and will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

very nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: the staff was great, the hotel was very nice, walking distance from a lot of places
Cons: no complaints
Location: it is very well located
walking distance from train station and a lot of interesting places
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Roland was fabulous, very entertaining and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Charming Hotel & Great Location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: It was small and quaint but well-appointed.
Cons: Only one mirror in the room and that was in the bathroom. Could use one in the bedroom area.
Location: Location was within easy walking distance to everywhere you'd want to go. The Galleria L'Accademia was a 5 minute walk as were the Piazza Annunciata.
Hotel was a former convent and the decor was simple but lovely. The concierge was extraordinarily helpful in telling us about restaurants and in making train reservations for the rest of our trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved it. Gorgeous hotel. Historical. Beautiful architecture. Comfy. Great breakfast. Close to everything. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary,Canada

Excellent stay!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Close to Duomo and Galleria dell Accademia. Clean. Good service.
Close to Duomo and Galleria dell Accademia. This hotel has a character and it makes you feel like you are back in the renaissance period. Good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Vacation in Firenze

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and comfort.
Cons: N/A
Location: We stay far too little to explore and enjoy the unique marvels of Firenze. All locals are very friendly and willing to help.
Excellent location, 10 minutes walking to all incredible attractions. Remarkable and friendly staff. All building renovated to maximum comfort. Very quiet and safe street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Not the best room

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was convenient and the downstairs common areas were nice and charming. Sadly the room was rather disappointing. We didn't complain as it "did the job" but we wouldn't recommend it. Looking at the fire plan hotel layout, the room at the entrance door which we had was pretty small compared to other double room. We could also easily hear hallway/reception/door sounds and conversations. Decor wise, we understand there is an old charm style to the hotel but that room needs modernising with its utilities. Maybe other rooms are better, explaining the high rating of this hotel. We wouldn't stay again nor recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Would fully recommend and go back. Receptionist very professional and helpful. Hotel is in restricted area but Not hard to find public parking (blue lines) about 2 minutes from hotel.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Hotel in florence

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Elegant hotel, helpful, knowledgable & multilingual staff, fantastic location, great value.