Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great value for the money l

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value for the money. It is a simple room with a bed and what you need when traveling if you want to be out all day visiting the city. Perfect for Florence. You can splurge on other things such dining out. That is really expensive in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Great budget friendly hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was great and the hotel is located within a three minute walk to the train station and one block from one of the main walking streets.
Location: Explore Florence and the surrounding Tuscany region.
My college age son and I selected this budget friendly hotel as it was located within a three minute walk from the train station since we were traveling around Europe via train. As noted on the hotel website, the hotel is located on the first floor of a building and does not have an elevator for easy access to the hotel lobby. Our room was very clean and actually a litte larger than other hotel rooms we had been staying in during our travels. The bathroom was recently updated and comfortable to use. The A/C worked great as it was 28 degrees celcius or 90 degrees fahrenhite. After we placed our bags in the room, we chatted with the hotel clerk who was excellent. She provided a map of Florence and some helpful tips for seeing the main attractions. We decided to stay for an extra day and she helped to arrange a tour to a winery located in Greve in Chianti. For this, she called the winery to find out about tour times and their location. She then advised us how to get to the bus station to take a bus to/from the winery. The hotel clerk exceeded in providing detailed information which made the tour great. After ten days in Italy, we were tiring a little of the wonderful Italian food. The hotel clerk recommended a great little beer brewing pub which served a great hamburger and was located just down the street from the hotel. Overall, a great stay and a great hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by Yunji

Didn't look like a one-star hotel at all

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good: 1. A staff member was present 24/7 and were extremely friendly and helpful. 2. Room was nice and clean, with perfectly working A/C and a spacious private bathroom. 3. Self-serice laundry store and a small corner shop/supermarket right across the road. 4. Main station and tourist attractions were within walking distance. Bad: 1. Something very minor: the toilet flush didn't work very well. We were able to use it once every 20 minutes. 2. No lift - but one of the staff members helped us bring our suitcases up the stairs. 3. The street and exterior might look slightly dodgy, but once you went into the building, it didn't look like a one-star hotel at all.
3 out of 5
by Jack from San Antonio

Friendly Owner

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Two stories up with no elevator. Tough with luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Big room with three beds and desk space. Everything was clean and the hotel was within walking distance to the train and major attractions. Staff was very helpful. WiFi didn't always work and we could hear a lot of noise from outside the room. We were only there one night, but enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
by Aileen from Las Vegas

A Small Friendly Place for the Night

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was just as it was described so I was ok with it being a small room with a small shower. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Orlando, the owner and Arnaldo who worked the night shift, were very accommodating about leaving my bags there while I went to see the sites and even taking a quick shower before leaving, though it was after my official check out time. I really appreciate their flexibility and friendliness. It was great that the hotel was near the train station so I didn't have to walk far with my bags, and all the sites were in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
comfortable and nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guesthouse standard, guesthouse price

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights. As the previous reviews, the "hotel" is actually a "guesthouse" on the 2nd floor of a residential building, with no lift. The location is close to train station (less than 10 minutes), and lots of resturant, laundry, and close to all attractions. Breakfast is EUR5, and my advise is "take it" The innkeepers are friendly, and the living room is cosy. The room: aircon is trying its best but not so enough. Toilet is reasonable but the shower area is small, and the water flow is weak. Value vs price= 8/10
5 out of 5
by Lovia from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel in the city

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
The place was beautiful
5 out of 5
by Brandon from Ellettsville

Excellent choice

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful and accommodating even when I was having technology problems with plugs. Extremely friendly. Very comfortable rooms, freshly cleaned. One of the few places in florescent with air conditioning while I was there.