Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old family hotel convenient to all the sights

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: Convenient to anything you might want to do in historic Florence, nothing more than a 30 minute walk, most 15 minutes.
Good unassociated restaurant, Giglio Rosso, downstairs. Good food, service, prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Quaint, no-frills hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Quaint, old hotel located 5-min. walk from the train station. Ground-level entry & stairs only to check-in desk on 1st floor made luggage handling difficult (yet there was an elevator from 1st floor to rooms on upper levels). Decent, clean, but sparton rooms provided bare essentials & minimal comfort. Fair value.
4 out of 5
by Chung-Yu

Great location to explore Florence and Tuscany

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Nizza is decent: as a family of four, the room felt a bit packed and the amenities were a bit tight in portions. but everything was there for a satisfactorily overnight stay! The best part about this hotel though is that it's only a 5-minute walk from the train station and located basically next to Piazza Santa Maria Novella, which is only less than 10-minute walk from the famous Duomo! Yet, you can still a good night sleep because not much traffic pass through the road and no late-night establishments like bars are around. The breakfast was another of this hotel's best part, because it was incredibly generous in selection and portion, ranging from pastries to cold cuts. We stayed in this hotel for a night before we headed to Pisa, and Hotel Nizza got the job done. I would not consider this a luxurious hotel, but it certainly serves as a good rest stop to explore Florence and the rest of Tuscany! I got this as a low price during low season, so if you can snag this hotel at a reasonable rate as well, I say go for it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location close to railway station

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
I would have been very disappointed if I had paid the published 'rack rate' for this hotel - 152 Euro per night b & b. However, for the rate paid via Hotels.com, it represented decent value for money. Good breakfast with a wide time availability allowing early or late starts as required. A little noisy into the early hours, but the location is city centre so probably to be expected. Pleasant and helpful staff. A very decent budget choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. This help us to improve to best our services. Regards, Michele
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good hotel, walking distance to most everything.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to train station, the Duomo, shops, restaurants and museums. Good European breakfast, helpful staff and pleasant ambiance.
Good hotel, check in was easy, staff was helpful and enjoyed my stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Michele, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Regards, Michele
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room quite hot so had to leave window open so very noisy at night.steep stairs to climb to lobby but lift up to rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your feedback. As a matter of fact all rooms have their own control of heating and that means that you could have close it if too hot. Regards Michele
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly and helpful service.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was great for being so accessible to everything but sleeping at night was difficult because it was very noisy with traffic of cars and people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your kind feedback. The hotel is located right in the heart of centre of the city and that explain noise of people during the evening even if we have rooms with double glass. As a matter of fact we have some rooms last floor which we knew by our guest being not so good for soundproof and that we are changing all next week with new ones. Regards Michele
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very good. A little noisy in the AM from pedestrians
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review. As a matter of fact we are right in the heart of Florence and a little bit of noisy still. In any case following to suggestions as yours we just changed on end of november all last floor windows to improve the soundproofing. Regards, Michele
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to trains and buses

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Staff very friendly let keep our luggage there before check in and after check out
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Jackson , Wy

Great value, great location

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, wonderful location on a not too busy street. Close to downtown shopping and tourism. Breakfast was ok. Very clean. Friendly staff.