Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic based on location and price point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fiumicino

Hotel gradevole molto vicino al centro storico

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: La vicinanza al centro storico e alla stazione ferroviaria di S. Maria Novella. La cortesia del proprietario e del personale.
Cons: Forse qualche punto di appoggio in più nelle camere e nel bagno.
Un albergo veramente gradevole, a pochi passi dal centro storico di Firenze. Pulito, colazione discreta ma personale molto simpatico e gentile.....un saluto particolare alla sig.ra che è alla reception di cui, mi dispiace, non ricordo il nome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Florence

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
The location was great. Near the train station and accessible to many places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Good breakfast. Okay rooms.

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in the Fall. Pros: * Great location. A short walk from the Duomo and most museums. Friendly vibe. Felt safe at night. * Breakfast room is warm and inviting. * Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Coffee was okay and from a machine with lots of options. * Inner-facing rooms are relatively quiet. * Very friendly staff with a 24 hour staff front-desk. Cons: * Little hot water. The water was mostly warm while we showered. Could use some improvement. * The sliding door to the bathroom was difficult to close all the way. Needs repairs. * Rooms facing the outside are not completely soundproof. You can hear traffic go by. IF you request in advance, the hotel can likely give you a quieter room. Earplugs can help. * Our room didn't have blackout curtains, so quiet a bit of light can leak in after sunrise. An eyemask can help. Overall, enjoyed our stay. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Die zentrale Lage
Für uns war es wichtig, daß wir keine weiten Wege gehen mußten - alles Sehenswürdigkeiten waren gut erreichbar. Wir waren eine Seniorengruppe von mehreren Personen. Mehr kann man von einem 2** Hotel nicht erwarten.
3 out of 5
by PAOLO from Lutry

Bom

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
correct.
5 out of 5
by Juha from Seinäjoki, Finland

Perfect!

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxed, but professional staff. Exellent location. Great sized room. Highly recommend. This is holiday!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pamplona, Navarra

Es un hotel muy céntrico

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Fundamental, su localización.
Cons: Aunque para mí era suficiente, alguna cosa más en el desayuno (aunque no entiendo como se puede comer unos huevos con alubias, panceta..en el desayuno
Location: Insisto, muy céntrico.
Es un hotel muy céntrico. Provisto de servicio de wifi que funciona bien. El desayuno correcto, no tiene frigorífico en la habitación, pero se puede adquirir cerveza y agua frías a precio de tienda en recepción. Servicios suficientes, siempre con la perspectiva calidad/precio. Hemos tenido una estancia de 7 noches por el precio que en otros hoteles, sin entrar en la categoría de lujo, serían 2 ó 3 noches. Caja fuerte en la habitación, gratuita. Al ser un edificio antiguo con gruesas paredes, aunque hemos tenido temperaturas altas, la habitación estaba fresca, de todos modos, tiene aire acondicionado y funciona perfectamente. Resumiendo, en tu visita a Firenze sales de la habitación muy temprano, museos y demás abren entre las 8:00 y las 8:30 horas. Regresas muy tarde, hay mucho que ver y visitar. Se trata de dormir en un entorno limpia y agradable, una ducha, desayunar y salir. De vez en cuando regresas al hotel a dejar compras para no ir cargado, y este hotel está a 5 minutos del duomo, a 1 de Santa María Novella, a 3 minutos de la estación del tren, siempre caminando, desde sus ventanas ves la cúpula de San Lorenzo. Yo, sinceramente, lo recomiendo, como ya he dicho, teniendo en cuenta su precio, no se le puede exigir lo mismo que a un hotel que cuesta 4 veces más por noche.
4 out of 5
by Kristoffer from Västervik

Prisvärt med trevlig personal

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Rent och fint om än lite omodernt. Mycket trevlig personal. Frukost god men inte så mycket att välja mellan. Mycket bra läge med nära till station och de flesta sevärdheter. Sammanfattningsvis klart prisvärt om man vill ja ett bra boende till bra pris.