Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable hotel.Very close to train

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast Luciano at reception is a gem
Cons: Assistance with luggage
Location: Many Restaurants, Central Markets, Leather Shops Chiesa di San Maria Novella - a must see
Clean comfortable 2 star hotel. Room was large and bathroom updated. Furniture rather old but not uncommon in Italy. Pros Very central with great access to train station and a few minutes to Il Duomo and Ponte Vecchio. Heaps of shops, markets and restaurants nearby. Good continental breakfast. Cons No lift, a problem if you have heavy luggage or any health issues If you are a light sleeper noise from the street can be an issue. Both at night as well as market vendors moving their carts on cobbled streets in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Great place for the younger crowd

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Good price. Clean and comfortable. Freindly, helpful staff.
Cons: Get some doors for the rooms that will block out more sound.
Location: Middle of Florence, so you can easily walk to all the main attractions. Proximity to the train stations makes travel convenient.
It is a nice place, good breakfast, clean comfortable rooms. The staff is all very friendly, and helpful. The only issues that people could run into, are the noise, and stairs. All the rooms are up one, or two stories, so if that's an issue, this isn't the place for you. The noise (outside their control) comes from the fact that it is in a livley neighborhood, that is bustling until late at night. What they could control, is that you can hear anyone coming back to their rooms. Cement stairs, with a large open central stairwell means that it all echos, and the doors do not block out much. So you will know exactly when your fellow guests are coming and going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 min walk from train station

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Short walk to every main attraction in Florence, hotel staff very friendly and accommodating, hotel filled with art in every corner, cute boutique hotel with good breakfast. Room was cozy and clean.
5 out of 5
by mark

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Had a fabulous time. Location and staff excellent. Will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location at its price

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
The room was nothing fancy, but a good place to crash at a very good price. The staff are the gems here! So helpful and nice. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Bathroom still had hairs from another guest in it.
Location: All major galleries and attractions are within walking distance and well as a very nice leather goods market, nice restaurants and bars
Hotel is very nice, staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are not soundproof so can hear what is happening on the street outside and inside the hotel. Hotel is close to all major sites and train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Great location - within walking distance to the train station and popular attractions. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
This charming family-run property was a great refuge during our stay in Florence. The proprietors went out of their way to make sure all our needs were met. The only downside to the property was a lack of elevator, but even that wasn't a big problem, as we travel pretty light. The location was wonderful--within walking distance of everything, with tons of restaurants, including the fabulous Central Market within blocks. Our room was very large by European standards, giving us space to spread out all our stuff and repack for the next part of the journey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
This place is great, an easy walk from St. Maria Novella train station and also to the Duomo. The staff is very helpful with maps and booking tours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Guest, We thank you a million for having posted your brief, yet exhaustive and lovely review on our HOTEL NUOVA ITALIA in Florence. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and until then we remain, Sincerely, Luciano Viti