Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Bathroom still had hairs from another guest in it.
Location: All major galleries and attractions are within walking distance and well as a very nice leather goods market, nice restaurants and bars
Hotel is very nice, staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are not soundproof so can hear what is happening on the street outside and inside the hotel. Hotel is close to all major sites and train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Great location - within walking distance to the train station and popular attractions. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
This charming family-run property was a great refuge during our stay in Florence. The proprietors went out of their way to make sure all our needs were met. The only downside to the property was a lack of elevator, but even that wasn't a big problem, as we travel pretty light. The location was wonderful--within walking distance of everything, with tons of restaurants, including the fabulous Central Market within blocks. Our room was very large by European standards, giving us space to spread out all our stuff and repack for the next part of the journey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
This place is great, an easy walk from St. Maria Novella train station and also to the Duomo. The staff is very helpful with maps and booking tours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Guest, We thank you a million for having posted your brief, yet exhaustive and lovely review on our HOTEL NUOVA ITALIA in Florence. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and until then we remain, Sincerely, Luciano Viti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near a lot of attractions

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I chose this hotel because it was close to Santa Maria Novella train station. Also very close to the other attractions, overall I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by luvi50123, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Jessica, We really liked your concise and nice review on our hotel ! We thank you very much for having taken the time to write it and hope that you will be able to replicate your visit in the near future. Until then we remain, Sincerely, Luciano Viti.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Guest, We thank you a million for having given us the highest marks! We are looking forward to welcoming you and/ or your friends at our hotel in the near future and until then we remain, Sincerely, Luciano Viti
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Within walking distance to all the major sites. Only criticism was shower was teensy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We do thank you for the nice words of appreciation you wrote in your review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the size of your shower ! We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel in the near furture and until then we remain, Sincerely, Luciano Viti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Within 20 min of the main sites. Staff was kind and helpful. Typical European breakfast of coffee choice and croissants. No elevator, something to consider if elderly. Also a little noise from the busy restaurants, cafes and shops outside, it didn't bother us but if you are a light sleeper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by luvi50123, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for having taken the time to write your review on our HOTEL NUOVA ITALIA. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future in Florence and, until then we remain, Sincerely, Luciano Viti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, simple rooms but clean. Good breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by luvi50123, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Kris, Fantastic brief and yet exhaustive review on our Hotel Nuova Italia.! We are looking forward to your future visit and until then we remain, Sincerely, Luciano Viti