Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Duomo

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Duomo, piazza Michaelangelo, Pisa, cathedral.
Very easy to locate, in a great piazza near everything. Staff very helpful with suggestions and restaurant selections. Breakfast is limited, but café downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, Australia

Unbeatable location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Ask for room #2. Triple room overlooking the square and spacious. Bathrooms are small but bearable. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Location beats need for renovation

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Old and ugly but clean furniture and shower. Good breakfast. Wifi is not free but 4€ an hour. The free city wifi doesn't work inside the hotel. Location couldn't be better!!!! Walking distance to every site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas, USA

Not a good idea if you have a rental car.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: location was good
The location was right in the middle of it all, which was nice, but we had a rental car and the closest parking was about 8 blocks away. Dragging you suitcase through all the sight seers was not fun and for 1 night in the garage it was almost $100
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Hotel Olimpia

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Knowing if you will like or dislike this hotel depends on the type of traveler you are. If you want luxury and amenities this is NOT for you. If you a want centrally located good hotel then you will not mind this one. The room is very small, the bed isn't super comfortable and the pillows aren't fluffy. The bathroom is the smallest room I've ever seen in my life ( the shower area is about two feet squared) and everything is very basic. However- it is a block away from both the duomo and uffizi/ponte vecchio and there are shops and restaurants all around. The staff were very nice, the room clean and quiet and the breakfast was good. It wasn't terrible especially because when you go to these places, you go for the sightseeing and are rarely in your room! But if you're picky about where you sleep (comfort-wise) this might not be the best place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bath room is about 7 feet by 4 feet

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Location: Outstanding location. Walking distance Close to many popular tourist spots.
In the super small bath room measuring about 7 feet by 4 feet there is a huge bidet too. The shower curtain encloses you in a Two by two area. Cramped!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Terrible Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Room was surrounded by scaffolding so couldn't open window or dirt and dust flew in. At 8am workmen began sawing, hammering, singing and whistling. Hotel manager promised a one-night refund but has been as elusive as an eel. Unhelpful front desk staff, no real shower, chintzy towels and sheets. I would not recommend staying here at all; unless I really, really, really disliked you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

The worst choice of hotel I have ever made

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Location: It is close to all the attractions in Florence. Very noisy at night since it is in one of the main Piazzas.
Very Overpriced rooms. Far from train station, it is not within walking distance, especially if you have luggage. Staff very rude. Poor, very poor selection and quality of breakfast, basically not fresh pastries. Dirty room and bathroom. No basic services like TV and the facility to open the dark wood window. The hotel is located in the fourth floor of a building with no sign with the name of the hotel. Small cage elevator to get to the fourth floor. Hotel is popular for receiving large groups of teenagers from the USA, therefore is very crowded in the small lounge in the mornings and noisy at night. Room very small with thin and old pillows. No WIFI. I regretted and understood why my reservation was non-refundable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Good location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Very basic not very nice overpriced good location can do better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Love the Location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We drove through Europe this summer. Parked in a lot and took the tram to the train station and walked about 10 minutes to the hotel. This hotel is in a perfect location and we walked everywhere and saw everything we wanted to in Florence! Wifi was a little odd in that only one device at a time could log on at a time and each person/device had to disconnect and log out and then the next person could get on. We paid 5 euros for 4 hours of internet and it was enough for our stay. Beds and pillows could be more comfortable...flat and hard. And yes, bathrooms could use a remodel, but we made it work and were so tired each day it was nice to not have far to walk to crash for the night. I would stay here again and the staff were very friendly, helpful, and breakfast was good. No, it's not a 5 star hotel, but few are in Europe unless you really want to pay and it's not worth it when you are not actually in the room that much. I would definitely recommend to a friend and a friend had recommended it to me because of the location.