Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by West

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

暮らしているような気分が味わえる

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 朝食メニュー
サンタマリアノヴェッラ教会・サンタマリアノヴェッラ駅及び繁華街にも近く最高のロケーション。付近にはミニマートも多数で日用品も簡単に手に入れられ, 中国料理店・日本料理店が集まるエリアにもほど近い。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

OK, good location but not luxurious

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Location, larger room (once we had moved)
Cons: More choice at breakfast, make sure all windows close properly for sound insulation.
Location: Close to Santa Maria Novella station for trips to Pisa, Siena etc, close to Santa Maria Novella church for beautiful frescos, easy walk into centre.
We stayed here for 6 nights as a family of 4. We started in a quadruple which was small and lacking in surfaces to put things but worse still was noisy. Traffic noise seemed to come straight in (I think maybe the windows weren't able to close properly). However, things looked up when we were moved to a larger room on the second night which was much quieter so thanks to the staff for dealing with that for us. The hotel has no real facilities to speak of but is fine as a base for sightseeing due to its location by Piazza Santa Maria Novella, close to the station. Although it is an old building, we still expected a bit more quality in terms of decor and furniture from a 4 star (although I suspect that isn't what the stars mean in Italy). Breakfast would be improved by a larger choice of cereal, fresh fruit juice, choice of milk and the option of ordering cooked eggs, although there were hard boiled eggs as well as some nice cake, rolls, wide choice of teas and fruit. Wifi was OK in the breakfast room and in the hall (near the router) but almost non-existent in the room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay once we got moved to the larger room, but don't expect a particularly luxurious experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by Riccardo Zucconi, Hotel Management
we thank you for posting your feedback, any advice is valuable to improve our job. We are sorry you were disappointed by your first room because of the noise; although our rooms are all double glazed you will comprehend it could happen when you are in the heart of the city centre and in high season. Anyway as you recognize, our staff did their best to assign you another room. Our hotel is a Historical Renaissance Palace dated 15th Century, refurbished with antique furniture under protection of Fine Arts, constantly some furnishings are removed for restoration and maintenance. Regarding the wifi, we recently ordered a new Wi-Fi facility to improve the service. Sure you will find it better on your next visit. We really look forward to welcoming you back. Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel recomendable excepto por internet

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Hotel muy bien ubicado. Todo genial excepto la conexión a internet, la cual fue pésima
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
A comfortable hotel very close to the city centre and main monument. Clean room, nice breakfast and gentle staff.
3 out of 5
by Lincoln from Perth, Australia

Good location and quiet

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel. Very old fashioned but lovely to make you feel like you are in the older era of Florence. Bad pillows, poor breakfast, but lovely staff and the hotel is tucked away in a pretty quiet street but is still very close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

かわいいホテル

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
グーグルのストリートビューで確かめて行ったのですぐにわかりましたが、ホテルの入り口は奥まった小さなドアなのでわかりにくいです。部屋は予想より狭かったですが、窓から教会の見えるかわいい部屋でした。ダイニングルームもとてもかわいく、朝食もおいしかったです。
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Rome, Italy

Charming hotel near train station

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
It's a charming old hotel very near the train station. The room was adorable although like all hotels I've stayed in in Italy, the bed was very hard.
4 out of 5
by SUNG HUN from SEOUL, KOREA

우리 가족의 피렌체 여행

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
산타마리아 노베라 역에서 10분 거리에 있고, 일찍 도착했는데 짐 잘 맡아줬고, 가족룸 넓다랬고, 샤워 화장실도 정결하고 넓찍했고, 아침부페도 생각보다 좋았습니다. 피렌체는 그냥 호텔 천지입니다. B&B 호텔부터 별 4개까지 다양하게 다닥다닥 가는 곳마다 붙어있습니다. 여기서 최상의 호텔을 고르기란 쉽지 않을 거 같고, 볼 거리 먹을 거리가 많아 호텔에 있을 시간도 별로 없습니다. 너무 신중을 기해 고를 필요도 없지 않나 싶습니다. 아무튼 4월은 잔인하다고 했던 엘리어트도 묵고 갔던 호텔이랍니다.(로비 앞 사진이 붙어 있더라는) 전반적으로 이만하면 가격 값 하는 호텔이다 라는 느낌이 들었던 호텔이었습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buena elección

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buena ubicación , hotel es antiguo pero la habitación muy cómoda , baños remodelados , desayuno muy bueno , servicio muy amable y se adaptan a idioma