Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel..

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Nice hotel near train station. Friendly staff. Close to a few bars n restaurants. Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey, uk.

Lovely hotel with lots of character.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, cool rooms. Beautiful decoration on breakfast room ceiling.
Location: Close to the station (but no noise from it) and main attractions. Duomo, cathedral and Bell tower, plenty of churches, museums, galleries, shops.
Very comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Well situated with most of the main attractions within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The location was great and the rooms had a lot of charm.
Location: You are right in the heart of Florence - no more than a 10 minute walk to the Duomo.
Staff were excellent - they provided great tips for places to eat, and, when we asked to be moved off the street to a quieter room they were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Staff has been very helpful and friendly, service was great. The location is excellent, everything is within walking distance - train and bus services, city centre, etc. The room was dated but quiet and the bed was comfortable so it was enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El hotel tiene muy buena ubicacion.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
La limpieza de las habitaciones deberia mejorar, sobre todo de Los banos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet location, AMAZING breakfast.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The AMAZING breakfast, the location, the staff spoke good English.
Cons: Nothing. It's a hotel in Florence with lots of small rooms. We loved the place, even though the room was small. The bathroom was small but clean!
Location: Lots to do in Florence, no need to explain here!
The hotel is quaint and the breakfast is AWESOME. The coffees are served by a formal, kind waiter/waitress. Espresso, cappuccinos, great breads, fruit, juices, spreads, cheese, tomatoes, etc.... it was totally great. The room was shared by 2 parents, 2 teenage kids. It was a medium sized room with one queen bed and 2 regular cot size beds. We were OK with it, but it was a lot in the small room. We were grateful we could all get one room together and not have to spend on an extra hotel room. We didn't spend much time there and the breakfast absolutely made up for the room size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea and coffee needs to be in the room
Location: Location fine
The receptionist was rude in wanting to charge my daughters child 10 euro for breakfast, and city tax for children under 4 years old was not nessary
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: More comfortable beds and pillows. Maybe add a restaurant and bar.
Location: Excellent location. Close to everything.
Very nice hotel in an excellent location. Very close to sites and lots of good restaurants. It's an old hotel, so not lots of amenities. Beds were not very comfortable. No bar or restaurant. Staff is super nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Good and big room, the beds are cleans and confortables, big bathroom, good ubication.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
フィレンツェ駅に近く主な観光ポイントへも徒歩で回れる。 古い屋敷をホテルに改装。 パテオのある朝食場所はよかった。