Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice

Nice hotel but not 4 star

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Its quiet
Cons: Maintenance & decor need to be upgraded
Palazzo Ricasoli is a nice hotel and the staff were generally friendly but I wouldn't say its a 4 star. My room was clean and tidy and had a lovely little terrace although the decor was dated and in need of an update - especially the bathroom which had the tiniest bath ever! The heating was via an air conditioner style fan which was very noisy - I had to turn the TV up! And the lift had a rather interesting trick of always going to the basement when selecting Ground but once we knew that, it was fine! The hotel is a good 15-20 minute walk out from the Duomo but is in a quiet district so there's no traffic noise. All in all a decent stay - you get what you pay for - but nothing special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Florence

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful and provided us with a rail timetable for Pisa. The breakfast was good although on the Sunday more staff needed.
Cons: Better beds, more English channels on the TV
Location: Some nice restaurants nearby but a bit far out of the town centre
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The room was a good size. Quite a walk from the town centre. Beds were very hard, did not get a good night's sleep whilst I was there. Could only get BBC World News on the TV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carole from Delray beach

A little too far away from sights but really nice

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great room. Very friendly helpful staff. Long walk to major sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julio A.

Very friendly staff nice stay. The hotel needs remodeling, though!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Orbitz
We had a nice stay. However, the hotel needs remodeling!! The hair dryer is still from the 90's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joann from New Buffalo MI U S A

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was great although crowded. Hotel is used by several tour groups each day. Customer service at front desk existed but tended not too be helpful although we were grateful for the taxi they were able to get for us during a taxi slow down. Location great. Safe neighborhood. Short walk to the sites. Enjoyed being off the beaten path in a neighborhood setting with many small shops catering to the neighborhood needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Das Zimmer über 2 Etagen mit den bveiden Badezimmern
Cons: nein
Location: Das Hotel liegt am Rande der Altstadt. Die Sehenswürdigkeiten sind somit fussläufig gut erreichbar.
Nach unserer "Flucht aus dem Hotel Guelfa haben wir hier kurzfristig ein Zimmer bekommen. Das Personal war sehr freundlich. Wir bekamen ein Zimmer mit Schlafbereich auf der oberen Ebene und einem Wohnbereich auf der unteren Ebene. Das Zimmer hatte 2 Badezimmer. Das Auto parkte in der geräumigen Tiefgarage. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig und sehr gut. Das Hotel liegt am Rande der Altstadt. Die Sehenswürdigkeiten sind somit fussläufig gut erreichbar. An der Rezeption wurde wir informiert, wo Autofahren nur mit Genehmigung erlaubt ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose from San Francisco

Great location! walking distance to downtown

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is in a great location! walking distance to downtown which is a big plus! It is in a good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Convenient location. Comfortable room. Good free breakfast. Would like to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irwin from Uxbridge

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean. Staff were totally indifferent. Could use some training in friendliness
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: 房間很大
Cons: 對英文不好的亞洲人請多一點友善,
1.雖然有廚房,但是餐具卻上鎖不讓我們使用 2.離車站太遠,拖行李非常不方便 3.櫃台小姐面對英文不好的亞洲人態度不很友善