Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Walking distance to nice restaurants & attractions

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: It's a great place to stay.
Location: Close to Train and places to see.
Nice! Clean! Great location. Close to Train and places to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Great location . Two minutes from the train station. The hotel is very close to Ssn Lorenzo market and walking distance to everything. Staff are exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Excellent location!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location right near Firenze SMN station. Hotel staff very friendly. I upgraded to room with a balcony view of the Duomo and it was worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This hotel is in a great location and the rooms are comfortable. The only recommendation is to request for a room away from the main street so you don't hear the evening's revelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Burbs

great people/great hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Comfort, location and price
Cons: All good
Location: Most of the places of interest are within an easy walking distance, especially if you like to walk regularly. It's Florence - there's lots to do!
The staff could not have been nicer. From check-in to included breakfast and comfortable room, we would never complain! Martin et alle at the front desk were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Great location to walk to the many venues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room but clean

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Short walk to the Santa Maria Novella (SMN) train station
Cons: The furniture is old and run down - needs replacing.
Location: Only a few minutes of walk to the Santa Maria Novella (SMN) train station, and restaurants and shops are close by.
I booked the "comfortable single" room, and it is a narrow room with not much to say about. It's clean, the location is very convenient - minutes walk to the train station and there are shops and restaurants in the nearby street Via Faenza. The last day of my stay the electricity went out early morning. They had it restored in about 20 minutes. However none of the electric sockets in my room work. I informed the gentleman at the reception desk and he wrote down on a piece of paper as item to be fixed. When I got back to the hotel in the evening, I was told the problem was still not fixed, which I found it hard to understand why a seemingly general electricity issue like that cannot be remedied, and they had the whole day to fix it. Fortunately the gentleman at the reception desk helped find a adapter that fit a socket on the wall in the lobby and I was able to use my laptop and had my cell phone charged. Overall, the hotel room is small, old but clean; the staff is friendly and helpful and the location is convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice hotel closest to train station

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Close to train station , foods, attraction within walking distance Quiet and good service, free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Beautiful balcony, amazing view

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Cons: The room were small for US standards but this is to be expected. If you have mobility issues, ask for a bigger room (there is quite a bit of variance)
We had a great three day stay on our honeymoon. The closest hotel to the train station (as far as I can tell) and yet, our room faced a beautiful quiet courtyard. Great view of the duomo, quick walk to all major attractions. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near train station

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean, bed were comfortable. Breakfast was good too.
Cons: We were woken up every morning by the guests in the rooms above us. Noise was somewhat of an issue at this hotel.
Good hotel right near the train station. We felt safe during our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: It is walking distance to the train station. It has hot water in abundance. The receptionist spoke nice English and was very friendly.
Cons: There was sewer smell on the foyer.
Location: It is very close to the train station and to downtown.
I have only spent one night there. The building is beautiful. To reach the lobby you need to climb up a few steps. My room was on the main floor, so I don't now if there is a lift to get higher. The room had high ceiling, but a bit tight for two people. There is bath tub and bidet in the bathroom with plenty of hot water. The room was very warm - I was there in winter.