Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Wonderful location but hotel is outdated.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The bathroom was pretty good in our room, much better than the actual room.
Location: Great location!
The location for this hotel is wonderful. Just a few minutes walk to the Duomo and right around the corner from Santa Maria Novella Palazzo. The staff were friendly and helpful when we said our power had gone out but unfortunately otherwise this place is quite outdated. It is obviously a period hotel but the standard room was extremely small, with uncomfortable beds and the AC was not working so it was very hot. I explained the room was quite noisy to staff, which was met with a comment on being in the centre of the city. I understand this creates noise but no improvements have been made to the windows to counter this. I live in London so I'm quite aware of noise from a city. The rate of the hotel for central Florence is decent but I would sya they need to do something to update the rooms a little.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, Mo

Very nice older hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very nice older hotel. Good, friendly, helpful staff. Within easy walking distance of all sites. Plenty of good restaurants close buy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Hotel in sehr guter Lage (Zentrumsnähe)

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Lage im Zentrum
Cons: etwas mehr Auswahl beim Frühstück (Käsesorten bzw. Wurst)
Location: im Zentrum, ideal für alle Arten von Unternehmungen
Hotel liegt sehr nahe am Domplatz (max. 5 Minuten Fußweg), Ausstattung im typischen Landesstil (nicht modern, jedoch irgendwie sehenswert), Zimmer war an Straßenseite, bei geöffnetem Fenster etwas laut, Klimaanlage funktionierte, war jedoch etwas laut, daher störend beim Schlaf, Frühstück war okay für einen Kurzaufenthalt, typisch italienisch halt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hotel location is excellent and clean only problem with air condition as though it's ac room you need fan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worn out with broken A/C and befuddled staff

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The location is daily nice being down the street a few blocks from the cathedral. The street in front is small and spots to park to unload and check-in are very hard to find. The staff at the desk were good. The layout is a bit weird with the hotel owning the upper floors of two adjacent buildings but as long as the bellman helps you it's not bad. The room was weird but large. The AC did not work despite the staff swearing it was. They blamed everyone including us for changing the settings. They said that the system needed to be set to the sun icon vs the snowflake to run the AC. This was counter to the same settings in the few hallways that were actually cool. Just weird. 39C is a bit hot to sleep in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but small.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Room very small! Close to train station and walking distance to restaurants and shops. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good Central Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Cons: If there was one thing that could be improved was the air conditioning,though that would not stop me going back there again
A good centrally located hotel,excellent staff,nice breakfast. would return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lyndell

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
right in the heart of florence... easy walking to all the sights or just for stroll...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location with spacious room.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
We got a room with a view in Florence! Close to the Duomo and train station.
3 out of 5
by Benyapa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels