Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

hotel in palazzo storico in centro

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: il palazzo storico con affreschi ovunque nelle camere e nella sala colazione, la posizione, la vista, la cortesia e l'ottima cura, la lauta colazione
Cons: Potrebbe essere migliorata la connessione wi-fi a volte difficoltosa e le lente cassette di scarico dei wc.
Location: posizione ottima, in centro, vicina alla stazione, in una via piccola e a traffico limitato
Ottima soluzione in palazzo splendido in centro; in famiglia abbiamo usufruito di una camera da quattro, molto ampia affrescata, ben curata e pulita con una vista splendida. Ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, Bolivien

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Clean and comfort room and very good breakfast. The location perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful unique hotel!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful unique hotel! Great location! We enjoyed the stay very much! Recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location with excellent, helpful staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Great staff!
Cons: New mattresses that are comfortable would be appreciated.
Location: City Center location with Duomo and main attractions all within walking distance, including Mercato and main bus and railway stations.
Location of hotel and staff were great! The staff was especially cordial and assisted in whatever way they could. Breakfasts were satisfactory and served by helpful wait attendants. Mattresses were somewhat uncomfortable and creaked even when sitting on the bed. We had a new television installed just before our arrival, which was nice. The view from our third floor room overlooking the city was pleasant. A complimentary bottle of wine was left in our room the night before we were to leave after our 9-day stay--which was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Close to everything I wanted to visit.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Central to historic places.
Cons: The bed. I do enjoy sleeping on a firm bed but it was so firm that there was no give in it at all. Therefore I had a lot of aches & pains.
Location: Very close to major churches and other cultural places.
I enjoyed that this hotel was formerly an historical residence for several wealthy families. The old style furnishings, tall ceilings, lead light windows with shutters & wide staircases added to the experience of staying in Florence. I could walk out the front entrance and immediately be immersed in the small cobbled streets and old buildings. I loved that the hotel was so near to numerous museums and landmarks I wanted to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Super ubicado

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Me encantó la ubicación, la habitación muy amplia, limpia, buen desayuno...
Cons: El carro se tu o que quedar en una pension, pero ellos llaman para que vayan por el, entonces no esta tan mal...
Location: A dos cuadras del Duomo!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice but lots of stairs

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Old hotel
Cons: Hard to find room, floor and room numbers are not standard today the least
Location: Right in the center, great location
Nice hotel, good breakfast but be prepared to climb stairs as elevators do not reach half of the rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located and easily walkable to all the attractions.
The hotel is really easy to find from the train station and a great location for visiting all the attractions. The hotel room was a little on the small size but perfectly comfortable and clean. Breakfast was nice and the hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: La situation et le décor ancien
Cons: Salle de bain moyenne
Location: Centre ville, tout à distance à pied
L'hôtel est très bien et très bien situé. MAIS le problème VIENT D'EXPEDIA. Nous avions demandé une CHAMBRE A DEUX LITS. Pour l'obtenir il nous a fallu payer 40 euros de plus par nuit. Ce n'est pas une chambre à deux lits qui avait été réservé par vos services. PAS NORMAL !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Wonderful location but hotel is outdated.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The bathroom was pretty good in our room, much better than the actual room.
Location: Great location!
The location for this hotel is wonderful. Just a few minutes walk to the Duomo and right around the corner from Santa Maria Novella Palazzo. The staff were friendly and helpful when we said our power had gone out but unfortunately otherwise this place is quite outdated. It is obviously a period hotel but the standard room was extremely small, with uncomfortable beds and the AC was not working so it was very hot. I explained the room was quite noisy to staff, which was met with a comment on being in the centre of the city. I understand this creates noise but no improvements have been made to the windows to counter this. I live in London so I'm quite aware of noise from a city. The rate of the hotel for central Florence is decent but I would sya they need to do something to update the rooms a little.