Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Great hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location!
Couldn't be better, great location, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Austrailia

Amazing hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I can't believe this hotel is only 3 star. It is a beautiful hotel in an amazing location. The staff are friendly and can't do enough for you. It is within walking distance of everything, we will be returning to Florence and this will be our fist stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great hotel! Perfect location, nice clean rooms with modern amenities. Staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was wonderful!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Exceptionally pleasant and accommodating staff.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The manager, Carlos, was very pleasant. The breakfast staff went the extra mile with "smiley face" cappuccinos to start the day. The location is very central. The sitting room is comfortable and elegant. We would come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

awesome hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
hotel Pendini is a 5 minute taxi ride from the station and from there you are in the heart of Florence, with a broken leg i was able to get to all the local sites and enjoy the nightlife of entertainment in the piazza. breakfast was a variety of hot and cold foods, juices and cereal. I would most definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Florence

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
perfect location, great ambiance and breakfast. huge room and beautiful bathroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall , england

The perfect location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Our 5th stay. Location is perfect as is everything else with the pendini. We won't stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and a breakfast to die for!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at Pensione Pendini three or four times. It is our go-to hotel in Florence. The location is wonderful, the staff is delightful, the rooms are comfortable, and the breakfast buffet is outstanding. The one negative is that loud voices in the piazza can be heard in the room and sometimes continue until late into the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Quite
Nice staff. That preparation breakfast for us when we leave early in the morning