Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Fantastic, a real treat

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The location was key. Breakfast was great. The staff always had a smile.
Cons: nothing
Location: Location was central, made everything easy to get to. I would definitely stay here again.
They simply do everything right. The rooms, the service, the staff, the food, the location ... perfect. I could not have asked for anything different for my stay in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas, USA

Classy old world hotel at the center of Florence

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Loved the hotel. Classy. Old world charm. Amazing location, took taxi only once on our 3 day stay. The quadruple room is actually a suite which is not well advertised. This was a welcome surprise. Loved the breakfast. Excellent quality. Amazing serving staff. Highly recommend. They should charge more. 😄 Feroze
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

Great location!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Close to all the sites, train station, and great shopping. Made for easy day trips to Cinque Terre and Pisa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very old hotel, nice place, but no amenities at all, there wasn't even a fridge at the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windermere, Florida

Centrally located

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, breakfast, everything!!!
Cons: Not really. Maybe nicer people at front desk.
Location: Right in the middle of all there is to do in Florence
Loved Hotel Pendini located right in the center of everything. Couldn't have asked for better location. Breakfast was excellent, room was very nice and spacious with AC. Hotel has elevators, nice wide stairs, beautiful hallways. Very close to high end shops, restaurants, all other tourist places. Just a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Hotel Pendini is in a great location. Walking distance to everything we wanted to see. The check in was easy, breakfast was great and room was big. The Hotel staff at check in and the staff in the breakfast room were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017
We only stayed one night, and we were very satisfied with this hotel's location and quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in central location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Great central location. Great breakfast served by exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room. Classy hotel underrated as only 3 stars
Cons: Missed fridge and tea making in room. Some front desk staff a little brusque but others extremely helpful. Room cleaning a little less than perfect.
Location: Central Florence - all the sites and loads of restaurants in easy walking distance.
Had great time in Florence aided by the brilliant central location of this very pleasant and well run hotel. Would definitely use it again. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nacogdoches, Texas

Perfect hotel in Florence !

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel Pendini was the perfect place to stay while visiting Florence for 3 days. It was just steps from the Piazza della Repubblica and the carousel ! Right down from the Hard Rock Cafe and several restaurants in the piazza. A short walk to the Duomo too ! We shopped and it was a convenient location to drop our bags off before heading out again. The staff was wonderful. I borrowed a converter and an iron during my visit. Their breakfast was great and so was the coffee. They had a lift for ease of handling our suitcases too. Our room was huge with a double bed and a side bed that I used for luggage. It also had a desk and an armoire for hanging clothes. The bathroom had a great shower with soap & shampoos provided. I will definitely stay here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfection

Posted May 18, 2017
At last a tourist hotel that is perfect. We were at the Pendeni for 1 week. May 7th to 14th and our stay at the hotel was nothing short of perfection. Which is to say that I could not find a single thing to complain about. For me this is extremely rare. The location, the staff from bell boys to owners, always there for you, the rooms, large and iimmaculate, buffet breakfast as good as it gets. It is all about quality.