Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfection

Posted May 18, 2017
At last a tourist hotel that is perfect. We were at the Pendeni for 1 week. May 7th to 14th and our stay at the hotel was nothing short of perfection. Which is to say that I could not find a single thing to complain about. For me this is extremely rare. The location, the staff from bell boys to owners, always there for you, the rooms, large and iimmaculate, buffet breakfast as good as it gets. It is all about quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for touring around Florence

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Great location, clean and modern.
Cons: Nothing it was perfect
Location: perfect location
The room was spacious, clean and very modern. Breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hill country texas

center of the city close to everything excellent

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: everthing !!!
Cons: 0
Location: close to everything
we loved the hotel the room was large clean with a wonderful bathroom. The staff was very helpful and nice. the breakfast was excellent and they greeted you with a cappuccino first thing. we will defiantly return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Our room was a very quiet,comfortable retreat from the busy hustle and bustle in the center of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice choice middle of Florence

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Staff is really helpful.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Within a short walk you can go to lots of beautiful places in Firenze.
It is very well located and our room was very comfortable. It is a bit noisy as it is in front of Piazza della Republica, but it is just part of the magic in Firenze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Hotel in the heart of Florence.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: We loved the location, the helpful and experienced staff, the cleanliness and attention to detail in our room, and the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was excellent, within easy walking distance of all the must see historic sites, and near to the station for other destinations.
The Hotel Pendini is excellent and situated in the heart of Florence. The staff were very friendly, helpful and so efficient. The standard of cleanliness was extremely high, and the buffet breakfast very varied and perfect. My sister and I enjoyed our visit to Florence and our 6 night stay at the Pendini made it very special for us. Wonderful. We would highly recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

Exc. location, wonderful breakfast, great for fams

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The location of this hotel is a major plus-very close to all the sites and an easy walk from the train station. The room was large with a good sized bathroom and very clean. The breakfast was great and they even made coffees to order. They had granola bars and fruit to take with you for a later snack. Very friendly staff as well. The room was quiet but the beds were rather hard and the pillows pretty flat but that seems typical for Italy. I would definitely recommend this hotel for both people traveling with children and solos and couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Next to the Duomo

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Same complaint I have with all European hotels - a wash cloth would be nice.
Location: Grand Duomo is about 200 meters away (less than two football fields,) super HIGH end shopping. Lots of cafes for nibbling and drinking.
Just a wonderfully located hotel about 200 meters from the Duomo. Right next to the Piazza Nationale. Really an awesome spot to stay and explore Florence. The Hotel is hidden however and it's around the block from the Hard Rock Cafe ... go to bed early at your own peril ... this place is LOUD on Friday - Sunday. Music from the Hard Rock can be heard and every night late night revelers decided 3am was a good time to chant futbol fight songs ... no worry, it's all a part if the experience! The hotel is supremely clean and convenient, I would definitely stay again. I had an early morning the next day so I didnt get to the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Customer Service.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Staffs are friendly and professional. The room is clean and bed is comfortable
Location: The location is great. You can go to the Duomo, pointe vechio, piazza republican and signora and the close to the shopping retailers and great restau
The hotel staffs are very friendly and professional. The customer service is fantastic. The location of the hotel is great. The tourist attractions are walking distance. The room is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

A room with a view in a beautiful city.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: This hotel is in a perfect location, immaculately clean, friendly, helpful staff. a great breakfast was served in a lovely room by ever smiling staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Fantastic location with everything, including shops, restaurants, coffee shops, bars, the Uffizi, Piazza del Duomo and Ponte Veccio on the doorstep.
A wonderful find and a hotel I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending to anyone. I wanted to find a hotel in this beautiful city where we may be able to get a room with a view and I was not disappointed. We were a party of 3 adults, myself, husband and daughter and so usually space is a bit tight but in this room that was not an issue at all, it was huge! Not only were there 3 full size beds but also a sofa, 2 chairs and a table. Lovely high ceilings and a floor to ceiling window which looked out onto the dome of the duomo and looked right out across the piazza della repubblica. Considering how reasonable the hotel was, we could not have wished for a better view, even from a 5* hotel.