Ratings based on 1,562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hubicacion excelente y muy comodo.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Excelente
Todo de muy buen gusto y cómodo y con mucha actividad en el rumbo, buenas tiendas el puente viejo a un lado. Realmente súper hotel!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great location but noisy

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Excellent location all major sights walkable
Noisy outside. AC turned off in Oct but needed to have window open as too hot otherwise. Comfy bed. Beware at checkout as, without asking, they processed our credit card in Sterling as opposed to Euros which is disadvantageous to us. No offer to reverse their mistake which will cost us approx. £3. Would not recommend to anyone we know because of noise in street all through the night and early morning. Maybe ok if AC is running and you don't have to have window open. Breakfasts good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Excellent location , within easy walking distance of all the major tourist attractions. All museums and palaces v interesting , Boboli gardens lovely
Comfortable, clean room in well maintained hotel. Very well situated ,although noisy area between about 7am and 11pm Staff all friendly and helpful. Views from restaurant/bar terrace beautiful across the rooftops of Florence. Food good ,especially breakfast where there is a large choice of food ,although it gets very crowded and the dining room is fairly small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Very Central Location for seeing Florence

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were very attentive and were always tidying the front lobby. Also loved the hotel cats Gin and Tequila.
Cons: The bathroom had a musty smell and was a bit tight. But was very functional.
Location: Very central. The hotel map gave walking tours and we did all of them. A must see is the Michelangelo Piazza which gives you a great city view.
We stayed in Florence for 4 days. The hotel was in a very central location for seeing the entire city. And we did some trips using the regional trains. The hotel is an easy 20 minute walk to the Santa Maria Novella train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel will book again. Great location.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: This hotel it located at perfect position for all attractions, no need to use a taxi.
Staff, food, service were excellent. The staff were always friendly and helpful very polite. We found the room very clean but we did experience bites during the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long beach, california

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Well situated. Very helpful staff especially in getting wifi. Restaurant was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for city sites

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: It's location and comfortable beds
Cons: Reception staff meet and greet and provide information about the hotel.
Location: It is on the pont vehiccio bridge its location is perfect
The reception staff let the hotel down they were not welcoming and did not offer any information about the hotel breakfast times lovely rooftop restaurant etc we had to ask for a street map. They had not answered my email that I sent with questions before my visit. There was no information in the hotel room about its facilities or fire escape in fact nothing. When we checked out they did not even thank us for staying or even say goodbye I felt they were rude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

right next to the ponte vecchio

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice hotel, centrally located near the Ponte Vecchio. Parking garage around the corner very expensive for our SUV (42 Euro per day). Breakfast only fair (self service coffee). Nice terrace for drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf Breeze, Fl.


Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: Nosy because of the tile. I bet it is cold in the winter!
Location: Pitta Palace, shopping market right there! So many wonderful restaurants close by!
Rooms are older and need some rugs to help with the noise of the room because of the tile everywhere. The staff is wonderful, breakfast is great with a view. GREAT location. Pretty quite considering the location near the market. Most everything is pretty close to here. We absolutely loved the location, and the staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Close to all amenities. Lovely hotel, great breakfast, smashing dinner with an amazing view from the top floor terrace. My daughter loved Gin and Tequila, the cats.