Ratings based on 1,595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location for central Florence sights.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: It's location and views from the 6th floor bar and terrace.
Location: Literally across the street from the Ponte Vecchio. Things to do? Dodge scooters, cyclists, run a marathon...oh, and, visit Florence's great sights.
Hotel check in was simple and smooth, the room was fine, there was a very good range of food for breakfast and excellent views of the city from the 6th floor breakfast room that doubled as wine bar/restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester, United States of America

Would stay here again.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location, room size, friendly staff, breakfast.
Location: Walkable to colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish steps, Roman Museum, bus/train terminal.
Friendly staff. Great location. Walkable to most major attractions in Rome. Close to bus/rail terminal. Generous and delicious breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the breakfast was very nice and the breakfast room had a beautiful view of Florence.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's Florence----lots to do and see
Surprisingly, our room was fairly quiet. Considering the large crowds of people at the Ponte Vecchio, I was worried that it would be noisy in our room. While there was some street noise and occasional Vespa traffic, the room, on the fifth floor, was comfortable for us. We enjoyed the hotel two cats, Tequila and Gin!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prime location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Good location, all tourists landmarks are like next door. Good co-operative staff, good breakfast, would like to stay there again ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Localização espetacular e hotel muito bom

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel dimplesmente excepcional por 2 motivos: localização e quarto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location at beginning of Ponte Vecchio

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Room small with few amenities. There are two friendly resident cats
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cranleigh

Good Hotel - Great Location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Tea & coffee and kettle in the room Breakfast LOCATION!
Cons: Some milk -either powdered or UHT
Location: Everything we wanted to see was in easy walking distance.. Ufizzi was 10 minutes. Plenty of restaurants close by.
Located at the south end of the Ponte Vecchio, youcannot get a better location! The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was spacious and reasonably well equipped. Surprisingly, it had a kettle and tea and coffe making facilities but no milk. The breakfast was really good - plenty of choice and fresh, being constantly refreshed by the staff. I look forward to going back and am already planning our next to Florence!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Upon Tyne

4 day stay in heart of Florence

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Ponte Vecchio bridge. Michaelangelo Plazza view of Florence. Boboli Gardens for more breathtaking views. The Duomo and different churches. Markets
The hotel stands just 7 metres from the Ponte Vecchio. It is within easy walking distance of most of the places of interest within the city. Although central it was not noisy at all once inside the hotel. The staff were all friendly and very polite. The room was warm, very clean and the bed very wide and comfortable. A pillow menu was offered but not needed as we slept soundly from all the walking we did. The room had a mini bar with water, beer and juice at reasonable prices. We didn't use the restaurant on site as there was so much choice on the doorstep. Breakfast was very good with a wide range of options on offer from scrambled egg, bacon and sausage to a variety of local cakes and pastries. Fresh fruit was available too. The blood orange juice was delicious. All the food was very fresh and a plentiful supply. We visited in November so it was too cold to breakfast on the rooftop terrace but the views from the breakfast room are still stunning and lots of photos were taken. Finally, as cat lovers we found the hotel cats Gin and Tequeila very charming and friendly. We will definitely be returning to this hotel and be bringing friends along too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flott beliggenhet

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheten og god service på hotellet ,romslig og rent rom.
Cons: Noe støy fra livet ved Ponte Veccio vi hadde ikke problemer med dette.
Location: Nært de fleste attraksjoner i Firenze
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

City break to Florence

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel was perfectly situated in the city of Florence - a short walk from the railway station, and close to all the 'must do' sights. The room was clean and although right on a busy treet was quiet when the window was closed The range of choices for breakfast was very good, and tasty, and having breakfast in the sixth floor dining room was a real treat
Cons: There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel Why do I have to add more to my review - it is MY review - I can write as much or little as I like