Ratings based on 1,708 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton

Perfect location

Posted May 25, 2017
This hotel is situated at one end of the ponte vecchio so ideal for all of the main visitor attractions. 4 minutes from the Uffizi and a straight walk to the Duomo. It's only a €9 taxi ride from the station which is better than trailing bags through the streets. Breakfast lovely and sufficient, taken on the terrace with a perfect view. Couldn't fault the hotel at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to Ponte Vecchio

Posted May 25, 2017
Great location very close to center of Florence and major sights as well as streets and shops with wonderful food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful. Good breakfast - set us up for the day.
Location: Central location made everything an easy walk away.
Very comfortable. Air conditioning worked fine so could keep it on through the night. We were on the first floor and it was noisy from the busy street below but in a city centre location it wasn't a surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: I like the two cats.
It's a good hotel but for me not worth the high cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Would have received full marks but...

Posted May 17, 2017
All good apart from a rotten vegetable smell from the bathroom for the first couple of days. My travel partner had the same issue in her bathroom. Concierge? They don't know the meaning of the word. When asking a gentleman at reception if he could call for a taxi, I was told to phone the number on a post nearby in the street. I would stay here again because the issues aside, the location is ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice central hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, good location, good food. Very smart lounge area
Cons: A second or larger lift would be useful.
Location: Excellent location in Oltrarno. Some of the shops are very over priced. The supermarket over the road is a lovely experience.
Lovely hotel and location, a few yards off the south side of the Ponte Vecchio, which is very crowded with tourists (no cars here tho). We had a first floor room with a great view of the streets, the double glazing works very well to reduce noise. The breakfast area on the sixth floor gave excellent views over the town. The evening meal served in this area was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The convenience of the location can't be beat. The hotel is simple but very nice. Extremelyclean and the staff is very helpful.
Cons: The breakfast was disappointing. The croissant wasn't flakey and the eggs blah. But I'm being too critical. The room and view are magnificent.
Location: The uffitz gallery is a 6 minute walk and you are walking distance to everything.
This hotel is perfect for being within walking distance to all Florence has to offer. And if you turn left instead of right when you leave the hotel, there are some wonderful restaurant s that are the real deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by HOTEL PITTI PALACE AL PONTE VECCHIO, Hotel Management
Dear Sari thank you for your comment and for your suggestions for our breakfast that we take into deep consideration See you again in Florence
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NS from California

Hotel With no hood facilitis such as Heater system

Posted May 9, 2017
I got sick because no heating system and it was cold and humate When i went to then reception let them know my room is cold , i was told madam we know that and we cant do anything because it was May and they switch the heat in central!!! He said all I can do give you extra blanket!!! Then after one rainy day i really got sick which had to cancel my Tuscany tour ....that was the reason I plan to go to Florance in my birthday to go to Tuscany! And i lost it So runied my vacation and I spent so much money But i got really sick caughing, runny nose headeack, it was really bad that at night i had to wear hat with so many layer cloths,I took medicine I had with me but i couldnt sleep and I was panic The hotel is in very good location , but I wasnt able to enjoy and I ask for maneger , her name was name Sabrina Bisenti Evey morning I ask for her She never showed up and care! You judge yourself, really want to stay your vacation in such this place
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by HOTEL PITTI PALACE AL PONTE VECCHIO, Hotel Management
Dear Narmi As already explained in my answer to your email, even if we are extremely sorry that you suffered cold temperature we did the best to try to make you feel comfortable. My collegue informed you that we could not switch back to the heating system as it is allowed by a regional law only until April 15th. Besides even if we wanted to switch back we could not techically do it as the we already converted our fan coil to Air condition beeing already May and having the majority of our guests wanting AC. Said so it was explained to you also that all we could give was extra blanquets. I am sorry if you got sick but you cannot blame the hotel or myself for the rain, it was a pity that you gave up your tour, it would have cheered you up and maybe distract from your cold. I never met you because you never asked for me when I was there, I know you complained at check out with our consierge but I wasn't arrived yet. Despite all that you asked him to wave your charge of the bar and also the city tax( that is a tax! not a hotel income!) for what seemed to you a refund. I hope you can get well soon from your so bad cold and enjoy life eventually Regards Sabrina Bisconti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Perfect location downtown Florence, Italy

Posted May 6, 2017
Loved this hotel. Close to everything - museums, great restaurants, shopping. Eleanora, server in their rooftop restaurant, was fabulous. Front desk clerks efficient and helpful but stern/reserved. Free wifi, breakfast. Next trip, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SE England

Lovely City Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The roof top terrace is perfect for early evening drinks in the sunshine. For once, a hotel with a decent hairdryer. The staff especially the concierg
Location: An excellent location to explore the city and surrounding area all within easy walking. 15 mins from the Railway station 10 mins to the Duomo
The Hotel is situated by the end of the Ponte Vecchio bridge and an excellent location to explore the city and surrounding area all within easy walking. Lovely views across the roof tops from the 6th floor restaurant. The rooms and on suite were clean and well equipped although rather small but adequate for a short stay. The staff especially the concierge were very helpful with directions, booking restaurants and taxis. Would certainly visit again.