Ratings based on 1,678 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything!!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location and the sitting areas on the second floor.
Cons: The musty smell as you go down the stairs
Location: and the smell in the room bathrooms.
Positives- I wish I could give it more stars. The location is perfect. You are in the heart of Florence and can walk to every attraction. Breakfast was very good. Typical European buffet breakfast but very fresh! Cheeses, cold cuts, pastries, bread, fruit etc. Negatives-We had an issue with the bathroom smelling like sewerage all the time. It is also a pet friendly hotel and has two cats roaming around the hotel. They are friendly enough but if you leave your room door open they do wonder into the rooms and make themselves comfortable. Beds are actually cots not very comfortable. You do not go to Italy to stay in your room so it was fine for us. We only slept in the room. It did not ruin our trip, we had a great time. It has a great sitting area on the second floor with 3 parlors and we would meet their to hang out with our group. There were 7 of us traveling together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel close to so many wonderful places

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent. Our room had everything we needed and was spotless. The guest lounge was very comfortable and the roof terrace was great.
Very warm welcome at reception. The staff working in the breakfast room were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel was very comfortable - a lovely place to come back to after a day of exploring the city. The location was amazing - just a few metres from Ponte Vecchio and within 15minutes walk from major city sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by HOTEL PITTI PALACE AL PONTE VECCHIO, Hotel Management
Dear Vicky thank you for your kind review! we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel near all attractions

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: It is right next to Ponte Vecchio and walking distance to all the attractions. Loads of restaurants and cafes in the vicinity.
Cons: I would really have loved it if there had been a mirror at the dressing table to make it easier for doing hair and makeup.
Location: Right next to Ponte Vecchio, and on this side of the bridge there is a nice walk up to Boboli Gardens and Pitti Palace.
The hotel is modern and our room was nice, with a modern en suite bathroom. Everything was very clean, and towels were changed every day. There was a breakfast buffet on the 6th floor each morning. There was a choice of Continental breakfast foods like cold meats, cheese, and cold salad type vegetables.Some fresh and stewed fruit. Also some hot foods, usually scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon. You make your own toast and the toasting machine is quite slow. There are also sweet pastries, and hot and cold drinks machines.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by HOTEL PITTI PALACE AL PONTE VECCHIO, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret Thank you for your positive review, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location somewhat more local

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Excellent spot on Ponte Vecchio. Rooms spacious and the dining area for breakfast were great views. Although we had a problem with dinner in the hotel. Our overall rating was a 4
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by HOTEL PITTI PALACE AL PONTE VECCHIO, Hotel Management
Dear Steve Thank you for your review, I apologize if you had any inconvenience, I hope you will return to Florence soon so we can make your stay enjoyable 100%! Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee, Scotland

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The location, the room and the staff.
Location: The hotel is right at the Ponte Vecchio so a short walk and you are at the attractions in the centre.
This hotel is in an amazing location right at the Ponte Vecchio and so convenient for all the sights of Florence. The staff are lovely, friendly and very helpful. Our room had a great view, it was always immaculately clean and the toiletries in the bathroom were so nice that I bought some full sizes to bring home. If going back to Florence, I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by hotel pitti palace al ponte vecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Anne Thank you for staying with us and for your positive review, we wish to welcome you again soon! Regards SB - Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great hotel right within walking distance of the sights. Watch out for the very miserable night Porter who won't help you one bit. Alessandro made up for it by sorting out our issues quickly the next day. Good selection at breakfast. Rooms pleasant and comfortable. Overall I would stay again due to the central position of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by HOTEL PITTI PALACE AL PONTE VECCHIO, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your review, despite the inconvenience with the night porter I am glad to read that Akessandro took good care of you We wish to welcome you again regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally located, pleasant boutique hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: We like the location, the size and the fact that we could sleep three comfortably.
Cons: The staff could be more informative.
Location: The hotel was near most attractions, museums, shopping, restaurants and the train statation
Very pleased with the hotel. Like most travelers, always worried about booking online with an unfamiliar hotel. We were very pleased with the hotel and the pictures were accurate. The location was within walking distance of most attractions and the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by HOTEL PITTI PALACE AL PONTE VECCHIO, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great location. Very clean and friendly staff. Nice spread and choices for breakfast. Would definitely recommend and definitely a return back hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by hotel pitti palace al ponte vecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Himesh Thank you for your nice review and for staying with us, we hope to see you soon again Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice hotel with good location. A little older so bathroom is extremely small. Also gets a little noisy due to being in heart of shopping area. Loved having the hotel cats follow us around. And, also loved the video the television program they provided on the history of Florence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by HOTEL PITTI PALACE AL PONTE VECCHIO, Hotel Management
Dear Kim Thank you for your nice review, we hope you had a great stay in Florence and look forward to welcome you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Loved this Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Loved this Hotel, only 5 minute walk over the Ponte Vecchio bridge to the centre of Florence. Ideally situated. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Room was clean and warm, and we requested a town view room. We did need the window's open and there was a lot of street noise, but it's part of the character and didn't stop us from sleeping. Would definitely book in here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by HOTEL PITTI PALACE AL PONTE VECCHIO, Hotel Management
Dear Kare Thank you so much for your kindness and for writing such a nice review! we hope to welcome you again soon in Florence