Ratings based on 1,413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Geeignet für Städtetripp, zentrale Lage, ordentliches Hotel, etwas laut in der Nacht
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 4, 2016
I love this hotel. I have stayed twice. It's very small and the rooms are small but renovated. The room and the lobby are very clean. The staff is very courteous. The breakfast is amazing on the sixth floor with amazing views of the town. But most of all I love the location. it's right by Ponte Vecchio. In the center of the town. Walking distance to major monuments and major shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Mooi hotel met goede kamer. Centraal en goede voorzieningen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancaster UK

Hotel Pitti Palace Florence

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: There wasn't much not to like about the hotel
Cons: The issue with the handle sticking out into the shower space
Location: Excellent location right on the Ponte Vecchio - good walking access to all areas of the city
Excellent location, staff were very helpful for the short time I stayed in the hotel The bar had a great view and the quality of the food & drink was excellent too My bathroom was compact which in itself was not an issue but there was a large handle from the locked window over the shower, that stuck out into the shower space so care was needed not to knock into it when showering
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Florence stay Jan 16

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: noise reduction
Location: location great, loads to do to much to list, it was cold in Jan but that made it more romantic, the sunset was stunning
Great location, great city, nice Hotel, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast very nice and view from the restaurant was great, could do with double glazing to reduce street noise as quite noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Zentral gelegenes Stadthotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage.
Location: Direkt an der Ponte Veccio. Gut Essen und Trinken. Shoppen. Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß besichtigen.
Ich habe Florenz bereits vor zwei Jahren kennen und schätzen gelernt. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind von obigem Hotel gut zu Fuß erreichbar. Florenz ist immer wieder eine Reise wert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brescia

tutto molto bello

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: stupenda posizione ottimo ristorante gradevole il personale ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo
Cons: si potrebbe avvisare meglio la clientela su come e dove parcheggiare(ingresso in zone ztl ecc....)
Location: posizione fantastica proprio a dieci metri dal ponte vecchio,vicinissimo agli uffizi
abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel 3 giorni a gennaio 2016 in una camera doppia con vista sulla città.Tutto molto bello. Camera pulitissima e confortevole,colazione continentale completa di tutto,ristorante con vista sulla città con alta qualità e prezzo abbordabile.Cosa chiedere di più.Prima di soggiornare informarsi bene su come parcheggiare l'auto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Cats, food, terrace
Location: The hotel is near Ponte vecchio and the main attractions are walking distance
We have been to Florence several times and the hotel has been updated since our last visit in 2012 There are 2 new additions in the form of cats Gin and Tequila who are able to roam around and love a cuddle. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay, great staff and breakfast has lots to choose from. The hotel now includes a restaurant with a great menu which is located on the top floor with a great view and terrace I am looking to book again asap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sittard

Leuk hotel midden in het centrum van Florence

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Leuk hotel, in het centrum van Florence. Lekker ontbijt, genoeg variatie. Kunt alle bezienswaardigheden in de stad lopend bezoeken. Een echte aanrader dit hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rural england

Super close to the Ponte Vecchio.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Locatin and staff.p
Cons: Hard due to shape of hotel but a drink in the lounge would be nice.
Nice greeting- nice upgrade for room- great concierge staff.