Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great Hotel! Clean, Free Breakfast, Great Location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful
Location: The Academia - Michanglo's David! And you can walk to one of the most beautiful churchesbuilt by the Medicci family out of Marble. Breathtaki
This was a great HOTEL w/ a great English speaking staff. We arrived around 6pm one night and were greeted by the bellman who carried all of our luggage to the top floor (7 bags). He did not expect a tip but was grateful for the 2 Euros we gave him. Our room had a great view and was very clean. The air did not cool the entire room but was adequate. The bathroom was very nice! The staff was very helpful in explaining Florence and even booked a wine tasting tour for us that was AMAZING! I highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice hotel and convenient to explore Florence. Nearby Florence SMN train station. Many nice restaurants nearby. Afternoon drink and snacks are offered which is a nice surprise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not far from the center with free parking

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: I repeat: It is not far from the center with free parking. The breakfast was normal.
Cons: Permanent renovation is a must, as it is an old building containing dated furniture and upholstery. They probably keep doing it.
Location: It is 15-min walk from the center on the right side of Arno and from Santa Maria del Carmina containing Brancacci chapel on the left side of Arno.
The title of my review tells you the major advantage. The hotel is a good 15-min walk from the Duomo. Parking is in the courtyard. The quality of the rooms must be quite variable, apparently all with baroque style interior. First, we were offered a somewhat sordid and depressing room with not even shower curtain in the bathroom. Fortunately, my wife protested and then we could move into a more pleasant room with a large bathroom (containing shower curtain). So the staff was flexible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, family friendly.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I didn't get a room river view which I wasn't happy but the room is comfort and big for a family with two children(10&13 years). Not on the middle of the site seeing but beside St Regis hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Dated

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The hotel is in an ideal location, outside the ZTL (just), and I can only imagine the price is based on that. Maybe the price we paid for everything else on our trip was really good value?? It was clean and staff were pleasant. However, this hotel is so dated, it was like being in the 1960s........ We had a room overlooking the river on the 4th floor with a lovely balcony/terrace. It's a short stroll to the main attractions and the neighbourhood felt safe.
4 out of 5
by Lesley from London

Nice convenient central hotel

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Problem getting to hotel due to severe restrictions on car traffic. There was no help f4om staff to get there. Had to park some streets away and get taxi E6.50. Then had to get taxi to take me back and follow him back. Parking at hotel spacious safe and convenient. Breakfast good but could do with some soft music as it was too quiet and austere. Staff helpful in all other respects. Lovely view and good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Traditional interior good location river view

Posted May 13, 2016
3 rooms used for family. 2 rooms nice river view. 1 high ceiling with chandelier room. Good sence interiors. Minimum but enough staffs welcome atmosphere. I d like to request more options for breakfast. Close to SMN station and 15 min walk to city center. Major rent a car offices 3min on foot. Private parking available. Bus stop also close to go to piazzele Michelangelo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from Kentucky

Last Minute Booking.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel last second in a change due to weather. We had no idea what to think and had done no research on the area. The hotel itself is an older place but fantastic staff and extremely good location. It is probably the best bang for your buck around. The area is very clean, slower paced then a place like Rome with a ton of good food and outting options around. If you are looking for a place with all the modern amenities then this place is not for you. If you want a place that has amazing vies of the river, as well as free parking and close to everything while having an older Italian flair then I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for you! I think we will probably be back the next time we visit Florence!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Optimal zum Florenz entdecken

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Gute Lage, super Service, leckeres Frühstück und Abends gibt es einen Wein/Prosecco in der Lobby aufs Haus, sehr gut zum Leute kennenlernen