Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hassle

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
You can hear occupants on the other room talking, and like someone is dragging a furniture in the middle of the night. The free breakfast have few selection. Overall it's not worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester England

Lovely hotel, staff great.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel provided a shuttle taxi, that I used to go into the centre of Florence, then picked me up later in the day. Most Impressed.
Location: Location is ok, on the outskirts of town, but with the shuttle not a problem, plenty of of shops, bars and resteraunts near by.
Hotel was very clean, food excellent, Breakfast very good with a great selection of food. The staff very very friendly and helpful. The staff also spoke very good English, ( good job as I don't speak Italian.)
5 out of 5
by Michele from Hackettstown, NJ

Good Hotel in Florence

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable room. Heplful, friendly staff. Great at getting you a taxi cab!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016
I thought I read on their website that there was a shuttle to the hotel once checked in - they looked at my as if I was strange asking about their shuttle - maybe I read the website wrong but the reason for staying there was so we did not have to worry about transport in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not so good.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: No
Cons: This is so much humid hotel. To be fixed. Lot of construction going nearby.
Location: Good but due to metro work it is difficult to reach.
Not so Good. Was stinking due to humid. Need some repair to fix this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Substandard-avoid this one

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
we chose this hotel for one night because we needed to be close to the airport for a very early flight. the advantage of a airport shuttle was the other reason. when we arrived we learned there was no shuttle. The airport was somewhat close by. the wifi did not work. the room was very small. the hotel was dark, dingy and generally dirty. nothing has been updated it appears since it opened. I would not sit on any upholstery. the bathroom tile had black grout. The only good thing was the shower was hot and the bed was firm and the sheets (regular quality) were clean. the neighborhood is frantic with a large university nearby with traffic and major construction making driving impossible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A little north of the city with close bus access

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean, professional.
Cons: The eggs! Make the do not disturb sign easier to find.
Location: Restaurants and shopping close by and close to bus stop to get downtown.
Our stay was fine. The parking was great and the front desk was extremely helpful with all of our questions. They do have a buffet breakfast that is fine except for the scrambled eggs. Everything else was quite nice and the room was clean and the a/c is excellent! A shuttle took us into town in the morning and we were able to bring the bus back easily as the stop is very close.
1 out of 5
by Jack Padon from Billings, Montana

poor location and dirty room and uncomfortable bed

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with our stay. Inbedded in the rug were small rocks and the sink had dirt stains. The bed and pillows were hard and very uncomfortable. The walls are thin. We heard the guests on both sides of our room speaking as if they were in our room. We had a difficult time getting from the hotel to the center of Florence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels