Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from deutschland

Renoviertes Kleines Hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
Gut zu Fuß zu erreichen Frühstücksbuffet klein aber alles da!! Cappuccino sehr gut!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Walking distance to all attractions

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Service,breakfast,staff,location,cleanliness,quality furnishings,refreshments from 3 till 8 pm
Cons: Nothing
Location: All walking distance
Lorenzo and his gorgeous wife were very helpful and accomodating during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a great stay here and would recommend this hotel to the most fussy of travelers.Can't wait to return.Jim and Fiona Australia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gediegenes Hotel in Zentrumsnähe

Posted May 3, 2016
Das Hotel besticht durch recht neue, gehobene Einrichtung. Alles sehr sauber. Personal sehr freundlich. Lediglich das Frühstücksbuffet lässt gewisse Wünsche offen. Die Attraktionen sind alle fußläufig erreichbar. Gerne wieder!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arvada, Colorado

Florence in 3 days

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staff could be more friendly
We stayed here based on the reviews and for the most part they were true. We were traveling with 3 people so the room met our needs perfectly. It was clean and the beds were actually very comfortable. The location wasn't ideal for the attractions but walking distance to the train if you are doing tours. All the tours seemed to meet at the train station. Breakfast was included and had a variety of items that were very good, so it saved us money. My only knock on this hotel is the staff was not very friendly and acted a tad snooty for my taste. When we asked for assistance whether dinner reservations or calling a cab they acted like it was an inconvenience. If you are booking a tour do so through the hotel as they offer shuttle service to the train station, but as I said it is only about a 10 minute walk. I would recommend Hotel Rapallo but for the price I think you might be able to find something comparable or perhaps better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel with friendly staff close to station

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Enjoyed Florence(Firenze); with historic buildings; also visited Piza tower and churches about 2hrs away. Also on the way visited Lucca; I recommend staying in Lucca at least a day; nice place with lots if small shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and amazing staff!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The rooms were very clean, beds comfortable and the bathroom was very large. Most importantly, the staff (especially Rino) were fantastic. If you need anything, feel free to ask Rino for a restaurant suggestion or to sign you up for a day trip. Fantastic all around!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Ideal in every respect.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
This hotel is within easy walking distance of the Centro Storico's main features, as well as of the train & bus stations. The staff is respectful and helpful, willing to answer any question. My room (a standard) was spotlessIy clean and very comfirtableHow to get there: By Bus: from Florence S.M. Novella or Rifredi Station, take ATAF bus n°2 or n°28, and get off at the stop “Sestese 5”. From here, walk up to the traffic lights and take Giulio Bechi Street to the right, then go straight ahead and you will find the Villa. By Train: from Florence S.M. Novella Station get off at the station"Firenze Castello", then it takes 10 minutes to get to the Villa by foot. My room (104) was very comfortable - it was good to "come home" after a long, busy day out & about in Florence. The fridge, with complimentary bottled water, and the kettle, were pleasant surprises. I was able to leave my luggage there for six hours on my last day, which I appreciated. Finally, the breakfast was first class, with a wide selection of cold items, as well as cooked eggs, sausages, and bacon. Something for everyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Personnel accueillant et attentif

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Literie confortable.Chambre agréable. Beau buffet au Petit déjeuner. Un goûter offert tous les après-midi très appréciable. Personnel au petit soin
Cons: aucun
Location: On peu facilement en moins de 10 minutes rejoindre la gare centrale à pieds. Bons restaurants à proximité. le Market central à 5 minutes.
Très bon séjour. Hôtel trés agréable. Décoration simple et élégante
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uma excelente estadia

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Hotel muito bom, com um atendimento excelente, toda a equipe muito atenciosos, simpáticos e prestativos. Ótimo quarto... Localização boa, um pouco afastado do movimento, mas também fácil acesso às principais atrações.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bra

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Tutto favoloso, pulizia, colazione, comodità tutto ottimo! Lo consiglio assolutamente