Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Convenient location - great staff

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Recently updated - very nice. Good size room.
Great place - well priced. Very nice breakfast and genuine staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Friendly and Comfortable With a Great Location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: I thought the room was very nice, location, and staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to station, great restaurants, and all the sites.
We stayed 2 nights and was not disappointed. Our room was very comfortable and the staff was excellent. Close to the train station. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Conveniently located and good quality hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
The Rapallo was the perfect headquarters for our brief overnight stay in Florence. The hotel staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The hotel is close to the main train terminal and conveniently located within walking distance of the major attractions. We were able to walk to the Duomo, the Academia, and the excellent restaurant recommended by the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Perfect for a

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Staff were very welcoming. Provided assistance upon check and a quick overview of the sights in Florence. Buffet breakfast is top quality with friendly wait staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Florence Retreat

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms are clean and well taken care of. The breakfast and afternoon beverages and pastries were wonderful.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved. I would say the size of the rooms, especially for three, however, that would be impossible.
Location: The Hotel Rapallo is centrally located to sites, shopping and restaurants.
The Rapallo Hotel was the perfect place to stay in Florence. Close enough to the sites, but far away to avoid the crowds. The hotel staff was very accommodating to our needs. They recommended restaurants, made reservations, and called taxis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

I love this hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I stayed here for 4 nights in early September, following 5 nights in Rome. The hotel is located on a quiet street not far from the Santa Maria Novella train station (about a 10 minute walk). There is a huge park beside the hotel (it’s called a piazza but unlike most piazzas in Italy it has grass, park benches, etc.) that was wonderful for relaxing before returning to the hotel in the evening (it was never packed, and always felt safe). The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, with very clean, contemporary design (shades of grey, white marble, etc.). It is centrally located for all the sites: 10 minute walk to the Mercato Centrale; 15 minutes to the Duomo; and 20-25 minutes to the Uffizi and the Arno River and Ponte Vecchio. I was able to walk everywhere and never took transit. My room was very large, clean, modern, with a large bed with a firm mattress (which I prefer), and beautiful French windows that opened on to the street. It was hot in Florence, and the AC worked perfectly. The room had a decent size walk in shower with lovely products. There was quite a bit of noise inside the room (for example, I could hear chairs being pushed across the floor above me, people in the hallways, lots of banging, etc.). The lack of sound proofing is typical in these older buildings that have been converted to hotels, and as long as you are not unlucky enough to have rowdy guests at the time, it shouldn’t be a problem. I had no issues sleeping, and would choose the charm of a boutique hotel su
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Rock BC

Short but sweet!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff. Our room, clean, quiet well appointed
Location: Location was very walkable and felt safe. Close to the Duomo and yet a quiet night's sleep.
Just an overnight stay but the staff were very friendly and helpful. The lobby and breakfast area are beautifully decorated as was our room. Our room was quiet and clean. The location is great for walking and seeing the sites. Short ride to the airport makes it a great choice on the last night before flying out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Secure, pleasant staff and english speaking
Location: Walking distance to most sights. The palace is a short taxi ride away
Nice hotel walking distance to most of the sights in Florence. The owners were very appreciative of our stay and gave us a small list of recommendations for food and touring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great position. Lovely breakfast. Helpful staff. Nice room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

No view, unhelpful staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean rooms.
Cons: Not to mis-advertise rooms.
Location: About 1km from the duomo and further to the Uffizi, so fine if you can walk that far easily, but otherwise I would book a hotel nearer to the centre.
I booked rooms advertised on Expedia as 'with view' but when I arrived the view was of the street. The hotel staff were unhelpful with this but after persisting with Expedia, they agreed that the 'with view' statement was incorrect and the hotel should not have used it to sell their rooms with views only of the street outside. I wouldn't have booked this hotel if I'd known that there was actually no view as it is quite far from the centre and I was travelling with my 80 year old mother, so I was very annoyed to have been misled into booking here.