Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Beautiful hotel! Great Location and wonderful staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 minute walk to Mercato Centrale and Duomo

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Service from staff are exceptional.
Cons: Do not take room 101, it is dark and dingy. Ask for room facing hotel front.
Location: The main center is a good 10min walk - including the decent restaurants.
Hotel Rapallo is #19 of 422 hotels in Florence. The room is comfortable, basic amenities are included (soap, shower caps, hair dryer, and shampoo). Bring your own lotion, qtips, and cotton pads.First night includes two complimentary bottles of water. When showering or flushing the toilet, the room starts smelling of bleach. The breakfast buffet is average, exceptional service from the beautiful woman in charge of serving guests coffee and tea (the filipino substitute is gracious as well). The spread includes hard-boiled eggs, assorted cured meats, bacon, sausage, and scrambled eggs. The one thing I found odd was that the hotel main entrance door is always locked. Even on daylight. This frightened me a bit of the neighborhood. However, there is always an attendant who will buzz you in when you ring the bell by the entrance We asked for a taxi to the airport and was overcharged by €5. Taxi fares in Florence are fixed price of €20 +€1 per suitcase. We paid €22 from airport to hotel and €27 going back to airport. There is also a city tax that has to be paid by cash or credit card around €8/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Staff service and excellent rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Staff assisted with recommending restaurants, great shopping nearby and site seeing
Staff assisted me to find a camera which I had left in a taxi on my departure, really excellent service. The rooms were excellent with lovely sitting rooms amongst the residents rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Teck Yong

So many mosquitoes

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Killed 12 mosquitoes in 3 nights for stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by THIAGO from São José dos campos

Hotel Confortável

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel confortável , bom café da manhã O hotel serve um chá da tarde com algumas coisas gratuitas e outras pagas O box do banheiro é bem pequeno A localização do hotel é boa próximo ao centro histórico e a estação de trem O ar condicionado só pode ser desligado ligando na recepção incomodou um pouco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose Renato Caleiro from Ribeirão Preto

Maravilhoso

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Equipe bem treinada, café da manhã muito bom. Garagem próxima ao hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wunderbares Hotel für Stadtbesuch

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Rundum alles.....
Cons: Eigentlich nicht.....
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Fußreichweite zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten.
Das Hotel befand sich in einem überraschend guten Zustand. Die letzte Totalrenovierung kann nicht lange her gewesen sein. Zimmer waren prima. Badezimmer war ausreichend groß. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist reichhaltig und lecker. Da wir inklusive gebucht hatten, ist der Einzelpreis nicht bekannt. Es lohnt aber. Nachmittags bekommt man kostenlos Kaffee und Gebäck. Sehr angenehm nach einer Stadtbesichtigung! Das Hotel liegt in Fußreichweite zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten. Ca. 100 Meter entfernt ist eine Bushaltestelle. Von dort fährt ein Bus direkt in die Altstadt. Das Taxi zum Flughafen kostet bei 4 Personen rd. 24,00 Euro. In der Umgebung vom Hotel befinden sich eine Reihe von Restaurants auch für den kleinen Geldbeutel. Dieses Hotel kann man ohne jegliche Vorbehalte weiterempfehlen. Manch ein 5 Sterne-Haus kann da nicht mithalten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Editha from Sydney

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Rapallo is a small but modern hotel in Florence. We had a very pleasant stay. This 3 star hotel ticks all the boxes without breaking your budget. The room was spotless, with a comfortable bed, thick towels and a nice bathroom. It has all the amenities a traveller could ask for. There is also a good selection of food on offer at the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francisco from Volta Redonda - RJ

Ótima opção para se hospedar em Florença.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Ótima estadia. Atendimento muito bom e localização também.