Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location.Walking distance.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location, cleaness.
Very good, pleasant stay, excellent stuff, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

3 night trip

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Highly recommend this hotel. Excellent location. Room was very comfortable, clean and a decent size. Restaurant was very nice for breakfast. The staff that we encountered we very pleasant and helpful. Highly rate and if I return to Florence I will not hesitate to book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Lovely hotel within walking distance to centre.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Had a lovely romantic stay for our silver anniversary. We were made welcome from the moment we walked through the door. Room was lovely. Comfortable and clean. Thank you. 😁
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Michela, Hotel Management
Dear Louise, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your anniversary. We're glad to know you had a great stay with us Best regards Michela
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Delightful hotel close to the centre of Florence

Posted Feb 27, 2017
A gem of a hotel. A real find. Incredibly helpful staff. Cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Lovely comfortable rooms. A delightful place to stay and go back to after enjoying the sights of beautiful Florence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Michela, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, thank you for being our guest and for this kind review. We look forward to your next stay Best regards Michela
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Why stay anywhere else in Florence?

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and the helpfulness of the staff. Afternoon tea!
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Within a ten minute walk of the Uffizzi, Galleria Academia and the Duomo.
The Hotel Rapallo was a wonderful place to stay. Everything sparkled with cleanliness and the staff were exceptionally helpful; nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious and the free afternoon tea was a very welcome bonus. The location of the hotel was very good and only a ten minute walk from the railway station. Similarly, all the major sights were close by and easily accessible. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Lorenzo, Hotel Management
Dear Judith, thank you for choosing our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope you'll come back soon Best regards Lorenzo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great place if you're looking for a place which is close to the center, modern, nice breakfast and not expensive. More than recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was good. Service at reception and breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great breakfast

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Newly renovated hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: All the amenities including a towel warmer are here in a newly renovated building. The buffet breakfast had something for everyone in a nice dining room. They had afternoon tea at 4 which was free also but not really worth a special trip back for. Good value for the money.
Cons: The tub is deep and a little awkward to get in and out of with a 1/2 panel glass door to contend with too. Is you have knee problems you would not like it.
Location: Florence is a walkable city. The location was a short walk from the train station and easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, Il

Room a bit small.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Room size
Location: Tons of things to do; the famous central market is few minutes away and so are many churches and city center.
Very convenient location; only few minutes from most historic sites in Florence, clean rooms and a good complementary breakfast but the room is small with hardly any space for belongings.. Great for single travelers!