Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy acogedor. Cerca del centro. Recomendable

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Buen hotel, muy bien ubicado, personal muy amable. Volveremos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

What a find!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Almost nothing.
Given the Expedia picture via Google Maps of this hotel being three garbage containers on a dodgy looking street, I must admit I was a tad concerned as we pulled our suitcases along the Via Nazionale from the train station in Florence. What a hotel! Wonderful staff, contemporary, clean, and class decor, and a fantastic room that, unlike all our other hotels in Italy, had a kettle so we English could feed ourselves tea when required. The breakfast was excellent, as filling up with it meant we could save money by being able to skip lunch. Location is fantastic - a five minute walk from the station, on the edge of the old town so quieter, but ten minutes to the Arno and all that makes Florence so wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

great location from train station

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: new mattresses softer ""
Location: walking distance to main attractions
very friendly staff , beds were not that comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel staff was excellent! Best staff I have ever encountered! Gave us a good your route of the city and recommend and made reservations at a great local restaurant near by!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely clean hotel, great spread for breakfast

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Had a lovely time and was really impressed with the rooms and service. The location is also great as it is right next to all the beautiful sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to train station

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Service friendliness location good breakfast
Cons: The bed were very hard and could be updated
Location: Access to train station
We had a great experience except for comfort of the beds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated lovely hotel reasonably priced.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Staff is exceptional - rooms very comfortable not large but quite adequate. The eating area is very pleasant - afternoon bar available - breakfast which is included is a full breakfast and very nicely displayed. Convenient to all locations - all in walking distance - not in very heart of city but we walked everywhere. Walking distance from train station. Even though the windows are heavy and closed u can still hear the traffic but it was ok for us. Our room was at front of hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, new and nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice staff, free water, free breakfast and snacks in the afternoon. Overall excellent service and very beautiful hotel. 10 Mins by foot to the city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel Rapallo great choice for Florence

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location, great/big room for "Italy standards"
I stayed at this hotel with my wife during June 15th-18th and the hotel facilities/room are new and pleasant. The staff was very professional and courteous. In my next trip to Florence I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mex

Agradable y practico

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: La decoración está muy de acuerdo a los estándares de la Region.
Cons: Por el momento no se me ocurre nada.
Location: Florencia es espectacular y en general todo muy bien conservado considerando el tiempo que tienen.
El hotel boutique esta convenientemente situado y su personal se esfuerza por hacer tu estancia agradable. El desayuno bufete muy bien servido.