Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

I love this hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I stayed here for 4 nights in early September, following 5 nights in Rome. The hotel is located on a quiet street not far from the Santa Maria Novella train station (about a 10 minute walk). There is a huge park beside the hotel (it’s called a piazza but unlike most piazzas in Italy it has grass, park benches, etc.) that was wonderful for relaxing before returning to the hotel in the evening (it was never packed, and always felt safe). The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, with very clean, contemporary design (shades of grey, white marble, etc.). It is centrally located for all the sites: 10 minute walk to the Mercato Centrale; 15 minutes to the Duomo; and 20-25 minutes to the Uffizi and the Arno River and Ponte Vecchio. I was able to walk everywhere and never took transit. My room was very large, clean, modern, with a large bed with a firm mattress (which I prefer), and beautiful French windows that opened on to the street. It was hot in Florence, and the AC worked perfectly. The room had a decent size walk in shower with lovely products. There was quite a bit of noise inside the room (for example, I could hear chairs being pushed across the floor above me, people in the hallways, lots of banging, etc.). The lack of sound proofing is typical in these older buildings that have been converted to hotels, and as long as you are not unlucky enough to have rowdy guests at the time, it shouldn’t be a problem. I had no issues sleeping, and would choose the charm of a boutique hotel su
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Rock BC

Short but sweet!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff. Our room, clean, quiet well appointed
Location: Location was very walkable and felt safe. Close to the Duomo and yet a quiet night's sleep.
Just an overnight stay but the staff were very friendly and helpful. The lobby and breakfast area are beautifully decorated as was our room. Our room was quiet and clean. The location is great for walking and seeing the sites. Short ride to the airport makes it a great choice on the last night before flying out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Secure, pleasant staff and english speaking
Location: Walking distance to most sights. The palace is a short taxi ride away
Nice hotel walking distance to most of the sights in Florence. The owners were very appreciative of our stay and gave us a small list of recommendations for food and touring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great position. Lovely breakfast. Helpful staff. Nice room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

No view, unhelpful staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean rooms.
Cons: Not to mis-advertise rooms.
Location: About 1km from the duomo and further to the Uffizi, so fine if you can walk that far easily, but otherwise I would book a hotel nearer to the centre.
I booked rooms advertised on Expedia as 'with view' but when I arrived the view was of the street. The hotel staff were unhelpful with this but after persisting with Expedia, they agreed that the 'with view' statement was incorrect and the hotel should not have used it to sell their rooms with views only of the street outside. I wouldn't have booked this hotel if I'd known that there was actually no view as it is quite far from the centre and I was travelling with my 80 year old mother, so I was very annoyed to have been misled into booking here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great location, the staff were super friendly and accommodating. The rooms are nicely appointed and the bed was comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Easy to find,handy location from train station. Bus from the airport was good terminating at the train station.Would stop again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy acogedor. Cerca del centro. Recomendable

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Buen hotel, muy bien ubicado, personal muy amable. Volveremos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

What a find!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Almost nothing.
Given the Expedia picture via Google Maps of this hotel being three garbage containers on a dodgy looking street, I must admit I was a tad concerned as we pulled our suitcases along the Via Nazionale from the train station in Florence. What a hotel! Wonderful staff, contemporary, clean, and class decor, and a fantastic room that, unlike all our other hotels in Italy, had a kettle so we English could feed ourselves tea when required. The breakfast was excellent, as filling up with it meant we could save money by being able to skip lunch. Location is fantastic - a five minute walk from the station, on the edge of the old town so quieter, but ten minutes to the Arno and all that makes Florence so wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

great location from train station

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: new mattresses softer ""
Location: walking distance to main attractions
very friendly staff , beds were not that comfortable