Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great personalized service

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The accommodations are very nice. Very European. The staff and the facility are elegant.
Cons: At times you could hear the street noise.
Location: It is a safe 15 minute walk from the city center. There is not a lot to do right around the hotel
The staff was very attentive to our needs and made sure we had the services we requested. We loved the quiet relaxing atmosphere of the hotel after a day out and about in Florence. A wonderful respite!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Quiet elegant hotel outside the city centre.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast garden. Small quiet elegant hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is 15 minute walk to the city centre.
We stayed in a Classic Double Room overlooking the garden. Quiet room was of average size, but kept clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries. There was no elevator (that we saw) in the building we were in but it did not matter to us. There are 2 buildings. Turn down service was a nice treat. Very helpful staff both in the breakfast room and the front desk. Typical Italian breakfast buffet with more than enough to eat and a lot of selection. The hotel is across from a active park the size of their city blocks. Hotel was 2 blocks from the synagogue and 15 minutes from the centre of the city. It was a pleasant walk both during the day and the evening. Allow an extra 10-15 minutes to get a taxi to come to the hotel unless your lucky and one is in the area. One can't flag a taxi in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 愛知県


Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: 静かでざわついていないところ、レストラン、親切なスタッフ
Cons: 設備、内装
Location: ドゥオーモやヴェッキオ橋など観光の中心地まで徒歩15分位。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, elegant, comfortable.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
10 minutes walk from Duomo, good breakfast, will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right where you want to be

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful hotel with excellent service. Beautifully appointed rooms with all the amenities you'd expect. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in excellent location.

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Wotif
Small boutique hotel which had an emphasis on making sure guests needs were met and exceeded. Well appointed room and beautiful garden area ideal for relaxing and dining in. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB Canada


Posted Jul 6, 2016
Location was perfect fronting on a park a short walk to everything we will be back hotel staff were amazing the rooms unique this hotel is worth a visit we will be back
5 out of 5
by Donald from Los Angeies

Grand Regency was just that!

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful. Great service. Friendly. Pretty. Tasteful. We would stag again.
5 out of 5
by Felix from Germany Düsseldorf

With this Hotel is Florenz wonderful

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
everything beautiful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Atmosphäre

Posted May 31, 2016
Tolles historisches Gebäude mit viel florentinischem Charme. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und immer bemüht wirklich alle Wünsche zu erfüllen. Die Betten sind sehr bequem und das Essen schmeckte wirklich gut. Die Entfernung zum Stadtzentrum geht voll in Ordnung (ca 15 min zu Fuß ). Das Frühstücksbüffet war lecker, könnte jedoch etwas reichhaltiger sein. Es gab leider nur einen deutschen TV Sender (aber man ist ja auch nicht zum Fernsehen gucken in Florenz). Ein kleiner Park mit Kinderspielplatz ist direkt vor der Tür, was für uns sehr praktisch war. Alles in allem haben wir uns in dem Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt und würden jederzeit wieder kommen. Empfehlenswert!