Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We stayed for a night and was amazing, the front desk was very friendly and helpfull! Our room was spacious, clean and had a very nice view of the park. The location is perfect because it's away from the noise but very close at the same time! Definetely would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by soren from Svedala

Charmerende hotel og restaurant

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet er meget charmerende,ligger smukt og roligt ud til en park med store gamle træer.Der er en dejlig gårdhave.Vi spiste 2 gange på hotellets restaurant,der var en udsøgt god betjening og maden var fortræffelig.Kun er ting kunne være bedre:afstanden til centrum er temmelig lang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very upscale place away from the crowds.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Room, grounds, food.
Cons: Since this place is such a long walk to center of town, it would have been great if the staff could have helped us find easy ways to go and return.
Location: Nothing to do or places to eat at close by besides the hotel. Staff should be more helpful to tourists in this way.
Meals were very good, and staff was very helpful. It was great to get away from the crowds when we were back in the hotel and enjoy the very pleasant surroundings and room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

Reception staff

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Word of advice to one of the staff, F. Your welcome when we arrived was fantastic. However, you did not keep that standard up. Greeting and helping staff with a smile goes a long way and does not take much effort (be consistent). I'm afraid that you left me very disappointed because I had been very impressed with pretty much everything else (and I am very particular).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East UK

Lovely hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Lovely clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel overlooks a park so is fairly quiet. Its about a 15 minute walk to the centre of Florence. Would definately reccommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, California

Classy hotel with excellent staff in a quiet area

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Rooms have character, and high ceilings. The staff are perhaps the best I have ever experienced. The breakfast was excellent.
Location: Located on Piazza Massimo D'Azeglio (a park). 10 minute walk from Accademia and Piazza San Marco.
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Regency. It was only a 15 minute walk to almost all the central sites of Florence, and yet the hotel is located in a quiet area in front of a park.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nada a declarar

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nada a declarar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frankie from Claremont

Florence hotel experience

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel location is only 10 minutes walk from the tourist areas. the deco is dated and blanket is so dated. Our room was so hot because the AC unit is behind the curtains. it is so hot no matter how low we turned the temperature down. it was not very uncomfortable. however, the service, breakfast, room size and location is good. Overall, I don't think I will use this hotel on my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HAYAKAWA from 東京

お金が掛かってもグレードの高い部屋を!!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
予約した部屋のシャワーが弱過ぎて、部屋を変えてもらいました。 料金はプラスで掛かりましたがグレードアップしました。 そこには不満足です。 変えてもらった部屋は広くて清潔で最高でした。 ホテルスタッフはみんなサービスも良く快適に過ごしました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Far from city center

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Bad location. Internet never worked. Too many stairs for luggage. Charge extras for everything. Not happy at all.