Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful elegant hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Beautiful elegant hotel in a quiet location but easy to walk to the city centre.staff were all polite and helpful.rooms spotless and breakfasts excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok. I think it does not represent the price

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Outside it is beautiful. Well located. Rooms are ok. But in general it is not worth what it costs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel, but far from city center.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Location is not within walking distance of city center.
The hotel is gorgeous but I was surprised to learn that it was a 30 euro cab ride round trip To access the city center. That adds up in a hurry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great personalized service

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The accommodations are very nice. Very European. The staff and the facility are elegant.
Cons: At times you could hear the street noise.
Location: It is a safe 15 minute walk from the city center. There is not a lot to do right around the hotel
The staff was very attentive to our needs and made sure we had the services we requested. We loved the quiet relaxing atmosphere of the hotel after a day out and about in Florence. A wonderful respite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Quiet elegant hotel outside the city centre.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast garden. Small quiet elegant hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is 15 minute walk to the city centre.
We stayed in a Classic Double Room overlooking the garden. Quiet room was of average size, but kept clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries. There was no elevator (that we saw) in the building we were in but it did not matter to us. There are 2 buildings. Turn down service was a nice treat. Very helpful staff both in the breakfast room and the front desk. Typical Italian breakfast buffet with more than enough to eat and a lot of selection. The hotel is across from a active park the size of their city blocks. Hotel was 2 blocks from the synagogue and 15 minutes from the centre of the city. It was a pleasant walk both during the day and the evening. Allow an extra 10-15 minutes to get a taxi to come to the hotel unless your lucky and one is in the area. One can't flag a taxi in the city.
5 out of 5
by David from New York

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The consierge was extremely kind and helpful. We had a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, elegant, comfortable.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
10 minutes walk from Duomo, good breakfast, will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right where you want to be

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful hotel with excellent service. Beautifully appointed rooms with all the amenities you'd expect. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Abby from Green Bay

Great for our honeymoon!

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here a few nights for our honeymoon and loved everything about our stay! The staff are all phenomenal and made us feel incredibly welcome. The breakfast is delicious, the garden lovely to enjoy it in as well. We utilized the free bikes on hand and enjoyed roaming around Florence. We highly recommend this hotel.