Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Location: The location was brilliant in a quiet and clean area. Good walking distance into the centre
The food and service was excellent. We had a fantastic meal in the hotel garden. Very, very secluded and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC, NY

Excellent Customer Service

Posted May 1, 2017
I can't imagine what people could possibly complain about at this hotel. The staff is warm and welcoming. The breakfast served is excellent. The rooms are large and comfortable - and very quiet. Florence tends to be a noisy city, with scooters buzzing about day and night and trucks rumbling around on cobblestones, but the Regency is an oasis of peaceful quietness. Situated on a small park, the only sound you may hear is of a dog barking or kids playing. It is a few blocks from the city center - allowing you to "walk-off" that last bit of Florentine steak you ate last night. It is easily reached by car - since the streets around it allow for cars.... and the garage where they park your car, is only a few blocks away - and they take your car from you and return it when you want it - though in Florence, you will never need it...so try to do without, if you can. After one visit, the staff will remember your name and welcome you like a long lost relative. The staff is always ready to offer assistance with anything - or get you an aperitif, if that is what you want. STAY THERE. It is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful elegant hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Beautiful elegant hotel in a quiet location but easy to walk to the city centre.staff were all polite and helpful.rooms spotless and breakfasts excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok. I think it does not represent the price

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Outside it is beautiful. Well located. Rooms are ok. But in general it is not worth what it costs
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Excellent hotel and atmosphere!

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: We had never stayed at a 32 room hotel, but this one was lovely. The building has all the charm of an older building but is well-maintained.
Cons: The internet on the second floor was not the best but since we were there for 9 days they moved us to a room that got better service.
Location: The hotel is located across from a park, so it is quiet. It is close to museums and churches and the train station is a short taxi ride away.
From the minute we arrived, the staff made us feel welcome and ready to take care of us. The breakfast was good and we ate dinner there twice and it was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't a pleasant stay I would say ; the room was all in red which was really not soothing. The breakfast was not great either ; The wi fi hardly works. The positive I see at the hotel is the working staff at their restaurant who were good. Most of the tourist places here are at a walking distance which is again a positive aspect for this property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel, but far from city center.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Location is not within walking distance of city center.
The hotel is gorgeous but I was surprised to learn that it was a 30 euro cab ride round trip To access the city center. That adds up in a hurry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great personalized service

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The accommodations are very nice. Very European. The staff and the facility are elegant.
Cons: At times you could hear the street noise.
Location: It is a safe 15 minute walk from the city center. There is not a lot to do right around the hotel
The staff was very attentive to our needs and made sure we had the services we requested. We loved the quiet relaxing atmosphere of the hotel after a day out and about in Florence. A wonderful respite!