Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful elegant hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Beautiful elegant hotel in a quiet location but easy to walk to the city centre.staff were all polite and helpful.rooms spotless and breakfasts excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok. I think it does not represent the price

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Outside it is beautiful. Well located. Rooms are ok. But in general it is not worth what it costs
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Excellent hotel and atmosphere!

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: We had never stayed at a 32 room hotel, but this one was lovely. The building has all the charm of an older building but is well-maintained.
Cons: The internet on the second floor was not the best but since we were there for 9 days they moved us to a room that got better service.
Location: The hotel is located across from a park, so it is quiet. It is close to museums and churches and the train station is a short taxi ride away.
From the minute we arrived, the staff made us feel welcome and ready to take care of us. The breakfast was good and we ate dinner there twice and it was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't a pleasant stay I would say ; the room was all in red which was really not soothing. The breakfast was not great either ; The wi fi hardly works. The positive I see at the hotel is the working staff at their restaurant who were good. Most of the tourist places here are at a walking distance which is again a positive aspect for this property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel, but far from city center.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Location is not within walking distance of city center.
The hotel is gorgeous but I was surprised to learn that it was a 30 euro cab ride round trip To access the city center. That adds up in a hurry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great personalized service

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The accommodations are very nice. Very European. The staff and the facility are elegant.
Cons: At times you could hear the street noise.
Location: It is a safe 15 minute walk from the city center. There is not a lot to do right around the hotel
The staff was very attentive to our needs and made sure we had the services we requested. We loved the quiet relaxing atmosphere of the hotel after a day out and about in Florence. A wonderful respite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Quiet elegant hotel outside the city centre.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast garden. Small quiet elegant hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is 15 minute walk to the city centre.
We stayed in a Classic Double Room overlooking the garden. Quiet room was of average size, but kept clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries. There was no elevator (that we saw) in the building we were in but it did not matter to us. There are 2 buildings. Turn down service was a nice treat. Very helpful staff both in the breakfast room and the front desk. Typical Italian breakfast buffet with more than enough to eat and a lot of selection. The hotel is across from a active park the size of their city blocks. Hotel was 2 blocks from the synagogue and 15 minutes from the centre of the city. It was a pleasant walk both during the day and the evening. Allow an extra 10-15 minutes to get a taxi to come to the hotel unless your lucky and one is in the area. One can't flag a taxi in the city.
5 out of 5
by David from New York

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The consierge was extremely kind and helpful. We had a wonderful experience.