Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 愛知県

静かで落ち着いたホテル

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: 静かでざわついていないところ、レストラン、親切なスタッフ
Cons: 設備、内装
Location: ドゥオーモやヴェッキオ橋など観光の中心地まで徒歩15分位。
観光エリアの中心地からはやや離れているが、その分、静かな環境で、こじんまりとした落ちついたホテル。スタッフの対応も親切で気配りが利いている。ベッドは大きく快適。清掃は行き届いている。部屋の設備や内装は、不快というほどではないが、古さは否めない。電源コンセントがデスクやベッドの傍にないため、スマホのやカメラの充電をバスルームのコンセントでしなければならなかった。蚊よけのために、電気蚊取線香がついていたが、臭いが気になり外した。レストランは中庭にテラス席もあり、緑に囲まれて気持ちが良い。今回泊まった部屋は、ロビーやレストランには近かったが、1階の眺望が遮られている位置だったことが残念。初日だけ無料のミネラルウォーターが置かれていたが、翌日以降は供給されなかった。このクラスのホテルにしてはサービスが劣る。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, elegant, comfortable.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
10 minutes walk from Duomo, good breakfast, will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right where you want to be

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful hotel with excellent service. Beautifully appointed rooms with all the amenities you'd expect. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB Canada

Wow

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Location was perfect fronting on a park a short walk to everything we will be back hotel staff were amazing the rooms unique this hotel is worth a visit we will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Atmosphäre

Posted May 31, 2016
Tolles historisches Gebäude mit viel florentinischem Charme. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und immer bemüht wirklich alle Wünsche zu erfüllen. Die Betten sind sehr bequem und das Essen schmeckte wirklich gut. Die Entfernung zum Stadtzentrum geht voll in Ordnung (ca 15 min zu Fuß ). Das Frühstücksbüffet war lecker, könnte jedoch etwas reichhaltiger sein. Es gab leider nur einen deutschen TV Sender (aber man ist ja auch nicht zum Fernsehen gucken in Florenz). Ein kleiner Park mit Kinderspielplatz ist direkt vor der Tür, was für uns sehr praktisch war. Alles in allem haben wir uns in dem Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt und würden jederzeit wieder kommen. Empfehlenswert!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bahrain

This is an old fasion small style hotel with small

Posted May 18, 2016
The hotel location was very beatiful and quite neighberhood. The room was small and the furniture is very old fasion style . The bathroom is very small also. The resturant is moderate with good breakfast meal. The staff were helpfull and cooporative. There was no left to take us to our room which was on the first floor and we had to clibm the stairs everytime we need to go to the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We stayed for a night and was amazing, the front desk was very friendly and helpfull! Our room was spacious, clean and had a very nice view of the park. The location is perfect because it's away from the noise but very close at the same time! Definetely would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very upscale place away from the crowds.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Room, grounds, food.
Cons: Since this place is such a long walk to center of town, it would have been great if the staff could have helped us find easy ways to go and return.
Location: Nothing to do or places to eat at close by besides the hotel. Staff should be more helpful to tourists in this way.
Meals were very good, and staff was very helpful. It was great to get away from the crowds when we were back in the hotel and enjoy the very pleasant surroundings and room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

Reception staff

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Word of advice to one of the staff, F. Your welcome when we arrived was fantastic. However, you did not keep that standard up. Greeting and helping staff with a smile goes a long way and does not take much effort (be consistent). I'm afraid that you left me very disappointed because I had been very impressed with pretty much everything else (and I am very particular).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East UK

Lovely hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Lovely clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel overlooks a park so is fairly quiet. Its about a 15 minute walk to the centre of Florence. Would definately reccommend.