Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great boston area, usa

Hotel near train station/all other historic sites

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Staffs Fiona, Andy and owner are nice. They are very helpful in our visiting planning.
4 out of 5
by Amro from Kuopio, Finland

Good value for money, excellent location.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here 2 nights in December, the hotel wss better than expected for the price. Rooms and bathroom was very clean, great central location. Excellent value for a one star hotel and for the money paid. Rooms were also warm and breakfast adequate, staff were also nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Perfect location....right next to the Duomo. Not a far walk from the train station. Service of staff was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sacrifice for great location

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
The location was great. The hotel was OK except our room had an awful foul smell for the duration of our stay. The shower is just a shower curtain around a spout with minimal water pressure. So, the water got all over the bathroom. The staff was nice and helpful. Just make sure to inspect the room before staying to make sure it doesn't have a smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Venus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Linda from USA

Good Hotel Near the Duomo

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
This was a good hotel for not a bad price. It includes breakfast, but has a strange eating-area set-up, namely it has two rows of bar stools (3 on each side, both of which face the wall). So, if you get there when it's crowded (i.e., more than 6 guests ahead of you), you will have to wait and then might not get to sit with each other, depending how many are with you. Also, the selection is pretty mediocre, much of it pre-packaged foods. The front desk staff, at times, wasn't the friendliest. For instance, when we arrived in early afternoon, the man didn't welcome us, but rather bark at us to leave our luggage against the wall and come back in an hour when our room would be ready. As far as recommending this hotel, it was fine; you probably could do better, but it was certainly okay if you want to find an affordable place near most of the must-see attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud but good value for one nighter

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel has a shared hallway bathroom/shower (pretty clean). The room was clean, there's a sink in the room. The room had one big bed (to fit two people) and a small twin bed. There's no tv. You have to leave your room key with the front desk when you go out. The room we checked in to was very loud. The room faced the alley so there was constant noise from restaurants and trucks and people all through the night so it was hard to sleep.
3 out of 5
by stef from MK

Centralised location & friendly staff

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
For the money we paid, I wasn't expecting a lot so I wasn't disappointed. The location was great, just around the corner from the Dulmo and near the Santa Maria Novella main train station. The staff there were very friendly. We had clean towels every day (not sure about the quilt covers though, I found some stains on them). The bathroom was very small, felt a bit claustraphobic to be honest!
4 out of 5
by Lottie from Oxford

Perfect location

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels
Tucked in the corner of the main square easy to get to the station and the dumo this was the perfect hotel for us. Staff were very helpful and super friendly