Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Sehr gutes Hotel in absoluter Toplage

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Für einen Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten auf jeden Fall weiter zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ushuaia, TDF, ARGENTINA

Ubicación cómoda, buena cochera y desayuno

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Muy buena ubicación, a 15 minutos de todas las atracciones. El personal de hotel muy buena atención El personal de desayuno, muy desatentos y groseros. La habitación tiene kitchenet pero no tiene utensilios para la misma , así que es como si no hubiera.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel molto silenzioso

Posted Jul 25, 2016
È la terza volta che soggiorno in questo hotel e sono rimasta soddisfatta come le altre volte. Non è lontano dal centro ed è molto silenzioso. Stavolta l'unica pecca riguarda la porta scorrevole all'ingresso, in quanto è molto rumorosa e noi avevamo la stanza proprio sopra. Per il resto lo consiglio a tutti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 京都

広くて清潔なホテル

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: 部屋の広さ、朝食
Cons: 特に無し
フィレンツェ市内のフォルテッツアバッソで展示会があったため、徒歩圏内のこのホテルを利用。 通常のホテルと異なり、宮殿をそのままホテルに変えた建物で、敷地内に庭があったり建物が分かれていたりしました。 部屋は昔の建物をそのまま部屋にしたという感じですが、広々としていて清潔感は問題ありません。 朝食で野菜を摂れるのが有りがたかったです。ボウルにトマトときゅうりがたくさん用意されていましあ。
5 out of 5
by Dek from Manchester England

Family Room Wheelchair friendly hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
One member of our family is disabled and wheel chair bound! The hotel staff where very helpful and the hotel and parking at the hotel suited us perfectly. We are alreay planning our next trip to Florence and we will be staying in the same hotel!! Breakfast was really good too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice

Nice hotel but not 4 star

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Its quiet
Cons: Maintenance & decor need to be upgraded
Palazzo Ricasoli is a nice hotel and the staff were generally friendly but I wouldn't say its a 4 star. My room was clean and tidy and had a lovely little terrace although the decor was dated and in need of an update - especially the bathroom which had the tiniest bath ever! The heating was via an air conditioner style fan which was very noisy - I had to turn the TV up! And the lift had a rather interesting trick of always going to the basement when selecting Ground but once we knew that, it was fine! The hotel is a good 15-20 minute walk out from the Duomo but is in a quiet district so there's no traffic noise. All in all a decent stay - you get what you pay for - but nothing special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Florence

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful and provided us with a rail timetable for Pisa. The breakfast was good although on the Sunday more staff needed.
Cons: Better beds, more English channels on the TV
Location: Some nice restaurants nearby but a bit far out of the town centre
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The room was a good size. Quite a walk from the town centre. Beds were very hard, did not get a good night's sleep whilst I was there. Could only get BBC World News on the TV
4 out of 5
by Carole from Delray beach

A little too far away from sights but really nice

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great room. Very friendly helpful staff. Long walk to major sights
5 out of 5
by Julio A.

Very friendly staff nice stay. The hotel needs remodeling, though!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Orbitz
We had a nice stay. However, the hotel needs remodeling!! The hair dryer is still from the 90's.
4 out of 5
by Joann from New Buffalo MI U S A

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was great although crowded. Hotel is used by several tour groups each day. Customer service at front desk existed but tended not too be helpful although we were grateful for the taxi they were able to get for us during a taxi slow down. Location great. Safe neighborhood. Short walk to the sites. Enjoyed being off the beaten path in a neighborhood setting with many small shops catering to the neighborhood needs.