Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Thomas M.

gut gelegenes, ruhiges Hotel, mit ausgezeichnetem Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Ebookers
gut gelegenes, ruhiges Hotel, mit ausgezeichnetem Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis . Personal war freundlich und gewährten einen late check-out mit der Möglichkeit in einem Zimmer zu duschen.
3 out of 5
by firenze

hotelli erinomaisella sijainnilla

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Ebookers
Keskitason hotelli, loistavalla sijainnilla, aamupala oli pettymys.
5 out of 5
by eunkyeong from 한국 대구

편안한 휴식처로 최적이었습니다.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
내가 원하는 정도에 잘 맞는 호텔이었습니다. 일단 위치가 아주 좋았고 편한 휴식이 주목적이었으므로 객실에서의 만족이 중요했고 그런면에서 상당히 좋은 호텔이었습니다. 워낙 더울때 여행이어서 중간에 호텔에 들러서 잠시 쉬다 나가기도 좋은 위치였습니다. 런던 파리 뉴욕등 다른 대도시에 비해 저렴한 숙박비로 잠자리와 아침 식사를 해결할수 있어 좋았습니다. 프론트 직원들도 친절했고 여권으로 간편하게 체크인할수 있어 좋았습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York L.I.

Within vicinity of many great attractions

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Central location,
Cons: Air conditioner in the room was very noisy and it was not very effective at cooling down our room. We were very hot during nights
Location: Walking distance to Colliseum,piazza Navona,di Trevi. Bars and resturants - many around
It was a Nice hotel. It was pleasent. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jim K.

Pleasantly Surprised by Florence hotel

Posted May 14, 2015 on HotelClub
Expectations were low for our Florence hotel, which we chose for its low price and excellent location. We were charmed by the staff, who provided spot-on suggestions for less-known sites and activities. Room was comfortable and not as small as we were expecting. Bathroom was modern and everything worked fine. Included breakfast consisted of fruits, croissants, bread, cheese, cold cuts, yogurt, cereal, juice and coffee/espresso. Nicely done. This is an old-style hotel, evocative of travel in Europe 30 years ago. Small and personal the staff know you and remember your room number when you return for your key. And the location is close to everything. Short walk to train station and all the sights of the city centre. Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by Marianna from Hong Kong

Location is Fantistic !

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Location is fantistic ! Very easy to find when you travel there by train. However, the bathroom is very tiny and does not have a flexible shower hose. The mattress is not good. It really needs to upgrade the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Hotel in the city...

Posted Apr 21, 2015
A perfectly acceptable three star hotel. If you examine it a little closely you will notice the wear and tear but five minutes from the duomo... Can you really complain. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was cleaned and tidied daily. We weren't expecting the Ritz... Bring ear plugs if you're on the road side as it can be a little loud other than that its very acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Mar 30, 2015
駅に近くてとても便利だったが、道路向かいのお店がかなり夜遅くまでやっているのでうるさかった。 朝食はなかなか良かったと思う。 シャワーの温度調節が難しくなかなかお湯が出ませんでした。
4 out of 5
by thomas from Hermosa Beach, California

Stay here and be happy!

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location would be hard to beat; walking distance to most things you want to see and only a few blocks from the train station. Room was comfortable, quiet and clean. Breakfast good enough to keep you going until next gelato! Priced well. I definitely would stay at Hotel Rex again.