Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel close to SMN Railway station

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Hotel was near SMN railway station (walking distance - 10 min.)
Cons: Carpet should be removed and air conditioning not working properly.
Location: Great location to visit Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, Palazo Pitti, Santa Croce, Piazza Republica, Mercato nuovo for shopping!!
Great location, quiet area, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet. I would recommend this hotel because it's at walking distance of SMN railway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

lovely hotel very close to station

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Easy check in, great staff, comfortable beds and room, excellent breakfast.
Cons: Our room had two twin single beds and a roller bed for myself and my two sisters. A larger room for three people would have been nice.
Location: Location was great as we arrived by train and only had a very short walk to the hotel. The hotel was central to the main area and we walked
The hotel was very close to Santa Maria Novella station so only had to wheel our suitcases a short distance. Our check In was very fast and easy and the staff very helpful and pleasant. Our breakfast was delicious with a huge variety of different foods. All in all our stay at Hotel Roma was very enjoyable, would highly recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent location with luxury accommodations.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This was our best hotel accommodations yet and within easy walking distance to most historic sites. Our room was generous in size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel close to everything you need

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel was very easy to find and it'seems right behind the station, so was very convenient and accessible. It was also surrounded by all the stores, so shopping was a delight. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was in a nice location overlooking the square, but had no windows to look out of, that was a downer. So I suggest you ask for a room with a window view.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Youngstown

Florence - Hotel Roma

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Florence for 3 nights and enjoyed the Hotel Roma. Our only complaint was the WiFi was not great in our room. The room and bathroom was clean and comfortable, the continental breakfast was good and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in Florence!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice Boutique hotel located in Santa Maria Novella Plaza. Only minutes of walking distance from the train station and also downtown. The hotel is of course in an old building as probably all of them are. We loved to see all of the people gathering in the plaza at night. Good place to hang out. Staff was great, they accommodated a last minute change and gave us a rollaway bed to fit 4people with no extra charge. Breakfast is alright. Nothing to write home about. Bathroom is fine. All in working condition. Noise level is probably normal due to the fact that the windows and building itself is probably built around 100 years ago. But we still slept through the night with the occasional ambulance driving through the alleys. Ciao!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Excellent

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Near everything, is a 5 min walk everywhere you need to go in Florence. Plus the hotel is beautiful, rooms have great space. Love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA, USA

Excellent location

Posted May 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent location very accommodating. Staff very nice. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Fairport

Great hotel for the price

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Roma was a great choice for us. It is in a great location with valet parking, the hotel staff friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and updated. For the price you could t ask for more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great hotel in an ideal location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
My husband and I loved the Hotel Roma. It is ideally located within walking distance to the train station and next to a piazza full of restaurants. The room was a nice size and the breakfast buffet was a great start to each day.