Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Edward from Edmonton

Satisfied with my stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was a simple getaway. Hotel was super clean, great location. Acceptable, but not exceptional service. I would not hesitate to stay again, as cleanliness is my most important criteria. Walking distance to everything. Definitely worth your consideration
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis.

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Fabulous location in a nice piazza. Lots of sites close by and all within walking distance to all. Loved the high vaulted ceilings in the room. Nice and clean. Great experience overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Le personnel est très gentil et parle français

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Très propre, très sympa, très bien placé pour les visites à pieds ou les départs de visites guidées
Location: tout est à proximité.
Le personnel est très gentil et parle français, l'hôtel est bien situé et très bien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

hôtel bien positionné

Posted Aug 12, 2015
bon emplacement. petit déjeuner perfectible. dommage que personne ne parle français à l'accueil
3 out of 5
by KWANGSOO from South Korea

Do not use this Hotel!

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
내가 이 호텔을 예약한 것은 피렌체역에 가까우면서 산타마리아광장에 위치했기 때문. 즉 위치와 뷰를 보고 선택한 것임. 4인 가족룸을 예약했는데 막상 도착하니 가족룸이 없다면 근처의 같은 4성급의 다른 호텔로 안내함. 항의했더니 방이 없으니 어쩔 수 없다고 했음. 옮겨준 호텔의 경우 큰 불편은 없었으나 예약한 방 대신에 같은 호텔도 아닌 다른 호텔의 방을 안내하는 것은 명백한 예약 취소 사유가 됨. 예약을 취소해서 환불받고 다른 호텔로 가고 싶었지만 캐리어 끌고 다닐 가족을 생각해서 겨우 참았음. 4인 가족룸이 없다면 처음부터 예약을 받지 말아야지 예약을 받고선 오리발내미는 행태는 호텔닷컴의 신뢰도를 떨어뜨릴 수 있음. 후기글에 나와 비숫한 경우를 당한 황당한 사례를 봤는데 이 호텔은 상습적으로 이런 상행위를 하는 것 같음. 호텔닷컴에서 강력하게 경고하든가 추천 호텔에서 제외해야 한다고 생각함. I booked this hotel because it is close to Florence station and was located in the Santa Maria Square. I selected this hotel because of its location and view. But When my family arrived, Hotel Roma did not provide the family room, also leads to another four-star hotel near the same. If there is no the family room,Hotel Roma should not have received reservation. I saw the improbable case later suffered the same case mentioned in the article.this hotel is equal to the commercial activities such as habitual. Hotels.com do strong warning and should be excluded from the recommended hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Truly phenomenal experience!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Right on the piazza de Santa Maria Novella. Charming building; kind, accommodating, helpful, and friendly staff; amazing rooms-clean, fully-equipped, new, amazing A/C (it was over 100 degrees when we were there, so the A/C was a necessity l!) I can't say enough good about this place. We are a family of 4 and got one room with 2 beds (a queen and a full). Very comfortable size room. And an added surprise: it had TWO separate full bathrooms. Cannot believe we got such a great hotel in such a central location for what we paid. Highly recommend this to everyone. We WILL be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north east england

Nice city centre hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location and the cleanliness of the rooms and public areas Really handy for visiting Pistoia Blues festival
Cons: While we were there the bar area did not appear to be open & it would have been nice to have a coffee etc when relaxing in the lounge
Location: Short walk from main railway station, Duomo piazza & other historic sites also not far to the river & ponte vecchio
Arrived after 10pm but reception staff were really attentive and helpful as were all the staff during our 4 night stay. High temperatures of around 38-40 degrees made it unbearable for sight seeing mid afternoon so it was really good to be able to go back to the air conditioned hotel for a siesta or just to relax in the comfortable lounge. We hadn't booked breakfast but tried it first morning and found it to be very good value for money so had it every morning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Terri from Minneapolis, Minnesota

Good, But Expensive

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has a great location, and was very clean. The hotel staff didn't exactly roll out the red carpet for us, i.e. they were cordial but didn't make us feel welcome (except for the staff working the breakfast in the mornings, they were awesome). They advertised free, high speed wifi and we could not get it at all in our room. And we were there four nights. We were able to access wife from the museum next door now and then, but never Hotel Roma. It was overall good, but three times as expensive as the hotel we stayed at our last night over by the Duomo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Hotel on the Piazza Santa Maria Novella

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: The location was right on the Piazza facing the church with restaurants conveniently located. The room was spacious, comfortable and quiet.
Location: Across from the Santa Maria Novella, walking distance to the Duomo, Palazzo Vecchio, Medici Chapel, Arno River, shopping restaurants, etc.
Excellent location, comfortable room, within walking distance to sites, shopping and restaurants. The breakfast in the hotel had a large and varied selection of food, which was very convenient.