Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel perfectly placed

Posted May 14, 2017
The hotel was of the highest standard, the rooms were elegant and the cleanliness was execeptional. The hotel staff were of the highest quality nothing was too much trouble and service was delivered with a smile. Made our trip to this beautiful city memorable. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice Hotel Best Location, good customer service.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location, Customer service, Clean and Spacious
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to Duomo, Accadamia and Uffizi main attraction of Florence.
Wonderful experience, loved every moment in Florence, hotel Roma is walking distance to railway station, and close to all other attraction. Staff is very helpful, we reached early they kept our luggage and we were able to do site seeing, they would also help with any questions. Rooms are very clean and spacy. I would recommend this Hotel to my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Pricey but convenient

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Would rate this hotel a 5 but thought it was a little pricey. We came during the off season and the price was almost twice what other comparable hotels were charging. But it is nice and very close to the train station. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern retro

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
My 2 nd stay here.... helpful and friendly staff close to everything... made reservations for me... undergoing renovations and on my last night a group of teenagers were above and front desk requests a call if it resumed.. it did not thankfully! ❤❤❤❤the old school service... a true classic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine coast Queensland

Good hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Good hotel, close to the station and in walking distance of all the good sites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: A nice hotel, but I like a more personal atmosphere.
Cons: Hotel had everything you needed, staff could be a little more welcoming.
We stayed at this hotel because the tour we were taking started there the next morning and it was convenient. To be honest, it was a bit expensive for our budget, but it was very comfortable and was close walking distance from main train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by benedetta, Hotel Management
Many thanks and regards HOTEL ROMA - FLORENCE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights during 2nd week of Oct, with my family: 2 adults, 2 children (7 yrs, 12 yrs) in quadruple room. Rooms size was very good, spacious, beds were comfortable for us, room was neat and clean. Location is great. Walkable from railway station. All the main attractions are walkable from the hotel. I could walk to the main attractions from the hotel along with my children. Many restaurants nearby. Loved the breakfast, it had good spread. Pricewise I found it to be little expense as compared to my other stay in Italy/France. Overall I had a good stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We take good note for yr informations about this hotel. Thanks and regards HOTEL ROMA - FIRENZE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Ovation Ned train station a short walk to Pont Vecchio.
5 minutes from the station, close to everything, very clean and tidy but very small shower. The owners obviously take pride in their Hotel , very neat, clean and tidy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel close to SMN Railway station

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Hotel was near SMN railway station (walking distance - 10 min.)
Cons: Carpet should be removed and air conditioning not working properly.
Location: Great location to visit Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, Palazo Pitti, Santa Croce, Piazza Republica, Mercato nuovo for shopping!!
Great location, quiet area, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet. I would recommend this hotel because it's at walking distance of SMN railway station.