Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Absolutely fabulous room. Walking distance to railway station, and shopping areas. Great eating/coffee outlets nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Very attentive staff excellent breakfast great Central location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

サンタマリアノヴェッラ前の快適なホテル

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: 全て
Cons: なし
Location: Good
このホテルは値段は4つ星並ですが、実際に中身も相応だとおもいます。部屋も清潔ですし、快適な宿泊ができます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Hôtel très bien placé

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Hôtel très bien placé gentillesse du personnel mais la chambre était toute petite et pas du tout conforme à la photo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

위치 기차역에서 3분 거리입니다

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
위치가 기차역에서 도보 5분 내라 좋았고, 밤에도 큰길에 있어 안전하였습니다. 호텔에 부탁하니 저녁 식당도 예약해주었고 조식도 좋았습니다!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is clean and a great location, but our room Booked as a Double Superior with French bed and it was the smallest room ever!!! We complained every day with no help from the reception. We just asked to more to a room a little larger. There was NO ROOM around the bed. The bathroom was more comfortable with room!! Also the reception staff did not want to even check our bus timetable for us, he was too busy!! When he did eventually, he looked it up wrong and we had to ask in a nearby hotel. We will not return!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Reception staff a bit standoffish but the waitresses at breakfast in the morning and the housekeeping staff were a delight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of money

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Size of room, functionality of bathroom,
The smallest, most uncomfortable place I've ever spent our hard-earned money on!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near to train station, but very quiet

Posted May 21, 2016
The hotel is on a square with good restaurants and within easy walking of many cultural sights, the market, the river. My 'superior' single room lacked a kettle but otherwise it was fine, and incredibly clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way better than we deserved!

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Check in was fast and professional, with desk staff comfortable in English as well as Italian. Pleasant room, good breakfast. Good Wi-Fi.
Cons: Actual entrance is a few doors to the left of #23 - enter through the door for the Hotel Garibaldi Blu. Inside, the two hotels share facilities.
Location: The hotel is facing Piazza Santa Maria Novella - close to the main train station. Virtually everything in Florence is a short walk away.
Hotel Rosso 23 is right on Florence's Piazza Santa Maria Novella - a few steps from the city's busy train terminal but a world away. While there are lots of hotels on the streets by the station, being on the grassy piazza facing a beautiful church is a bonus. And while a little bit pricier than the more budget hotels on the nearby streets, it's several steps up in comfort.