Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super zentrale Lage. Also mitten drin!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist 10 Punkte wert. Sehr nette Besitzer - sehr unkompliziert und liebenswert.
Cons: Die Bäder sind schon recht abgenutzt aber sauber. Für ein paar Nächte jedoch ausreichend.
Location: Direkt an der Piazza San Gionanni. Also mitten drin.
Wenn man wenig Zeit hat ist das der ideale Standort um schnell und unkompliziert Florenz zu erkunden. Das Hotel ist ca. 10 Gehminuten vom Bahnhof entfernt. Die An- und Abreise ist entsprechend auch sehr einfach. Die Zimmer und die Ausstattung sind einfach und zweckgemäß. Jedoch alles sauber, gepflegt und sehr italienisch. Ich kann es nur weiterempfehlen an Leute die günstig und unkompliziert Florenz erkunden wollen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Storico edificio pieno di fascino

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Tutti i punti di interesse sono raggiungibili a piedi in 5 minuti.
Mi sono trovato molto bene in questo piccolo hotel, tranquillo con personale discreto e gentile, la camera spaziosa e pulita dava direttamente sul Duomo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral. Unkompliziert. Herzlich.

Posted May 23, 2016
Noch mehr Innenstadt geht nicht. :) Lage direkt gegenüber vom Dom. Wunderschönes, nostalgisches, einfaches Riesenzimmer mit priv. Bad. Preis-Leistung hat gut gepasst. Sehr netter Besitzer. Parken am besten gleich in einer P-Garage. In der Innenstadt gibt es keine P-Plätze.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Location, location, location!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The drainage
Location: 30 seconds from the Duomo. The restaurant at the entrance to the annexe does a superb red wine:)
I booked this hotel based upon it's location and for this, it does not disappoint. But it is a one star hotel so do not expect your usual hotel extras. Like Florence, it is ancient. This adds to it's quirkiness. My husband insisted on the rooms with an en suite and these are in the annexe. We didn't have a view of the dome, but we were overlooking the Basilica di San Lorenzo on San Lorenzo Piazza. This is a busy noisy buzzing Piazza. Bring ear plugs for sleeping! We were only here 2 nights so it didn't matter. The bed is very squeaky, the room is tiny, the en suite teeny tiny. The shower is surprisingly powerful but the drainage is terrible. Turn the shower off to soap up and allow the water to drain away. The loo is some kind of sanilav system which makes an after noise. There is a communal kitchen area but we didn't use this. When we arrived at the hotel, the reception is in the main hotel which is round the corner. It's upstairs so you have to buzz to get in. The receptionist, a lovely little man wasn't there, he was round the corner, and it is quite a distance, at the annexe. We were panicking and tried to call the number on the door. It didn't work! Eventually he came back and apologised as he'd left the phone behind. If you are in the annexe don't bother going up to reception, he'll bring the paperwork to you. Ask before you attempt to go up, singularly in the lift. Do not stay in this hotel if you have mobility issues.
4 out of 5
by Alizé from Nantes

Super séjour !

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel au pied du Duomo. Nous avons prévenues que nous arriverons tard dans la nuit et nous avons reçues par mail la procédure pour accéder à l'hôtel (très bien faite). L'hôtel est dans un vieux bâtiment qui lui donne tout son charme (le parquet grince, n'oubliez pas vos boules quies !). Accueil super, ménage régulier, plateau thé/café avec bouilloire ... Je le recommande !
4 out of 5
by Adriana from Bogota

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Estuvimos cómodos en el Hotel, Aunq no tiene ascensor las escaleras son suaves. Las personas que atienden son muy amables!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there for one night only but it exceeded our expectations price-location- quality wise. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Otelin konumu cok iyi fakat bir sey var, medici sapeli karsisinda kilisenin konuk evi ile ayni isme sahip. Sakin orasi ile karistirmayin. Ordan devam edip baptist house sorun, tren istasyonu yonunden gelirken yuzunuz baptist house bakarken sagdaki kosede kaliyor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Lo único bueno es la ubicacion

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Está bien la ubicación pero falta arreglarlo más, el piso parece q se va a indirectas cuando uno camina y es inaccesible si tienes dificultad para subir gradas ya q el elevador solo cabe una persona muy delgada. La habitación es muy amplia pero muy antigua por lo que se siente sucia aunque el personal la mantiene en constante limpieza. Sábanas limpias al igual que el baño.
3 out of 5
by Everton F from Camboriu - Brazil

Good enough if you mean to only sleep.

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is an ancient house, it says on the second floor, but feels like it was like the 4th. Despite all of this, our room was confortable and right in front of the Duomo, the good thing is that you can walk until late hours and return to the hotel, because it is right in the center, there are plenty of shops and places to eat nearby, and also a supermarket. We got a room with private bathroom, it was very small, but good enough for 2 days. I would return to the hotel in a future trip.