Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jurandir from Novo Hamburgo

não recomendo.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Alteramos nosso plano de viagem e no outro hotel de Florença em que tínhamos reserva não havia vaga,segundo o site. O hotel deixou muito a desejar. O quarto apertado,café sofrível.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by William from London

Bad nighttime experience

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was a bad experience. Having booked in late in the evening, the night porter had no idea we were coming and was really rude to us. He argued with us that we had no reservation and suggested that we were lying. This put a negative start to the trip as it was late at night. He also made us pay twice which was disconcerting. The night porter had no idea what was going on and was not permitted to look at the email from hotels.com which was in front of him. He was also very rude about letting us in and out of the hotel as we had to go and park our car (which he gave no help or guidance with). The room was basic and in decent condition for the price paid. The hotel is in a perfect location for central Florence but parking is difficult. Would not recommend at all. Avoid if at all possible. Staff are useless and rude causing distress to residents.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non abbiate pretese

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: La posizione
Cons: La doccia
Location: L'hotel è vicino al mercato centrale di San Lorenzo, poco distante dalla Stazione Santa Maria Novella e dal centro storico.
La posizione dell'hotel è ottima. La camera era piccola ma pulita e il letto è comodo. Il bagno era pulito, senza bidet e la doccia è senza piatto doccia, senza box doccia, senza tendina quindi state attenti a non bagnare tutto e a non scivolare. La colazione costa cinque euro a testa ma vi consiglio di farla in uno dei tanti bar del centro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KYRIAKOS from Thessaloniki

Location and value for money!

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excelent location.helpfull staff,clean.all we needed for our city break in florence.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emiliano from USA

Stay for the location

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, poor quality hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariano from Buenos Aires

Esta bien

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
En general todo bien la habitación comoda para los 5 el desayuno mas o menos el servicio muy bueno, la ubicación bien!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not What Expected

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: I wanted water and I had to go down the street to buy some. I would have been nice if they provided it for their guests.
Location: It is near the train station and in the heart of Mercado Centrale. It is 10 minutes from the Duomo and 15 minutes from Uffizi and Ponte Vecchio
I stayed in Florence for two days. The hotel is not as nice as the pictures online. The pictures are taken in a way to make the hotel look nicer than it is. It is an old hotel on the third floor of a building with no elevator. The rooms are really basic and a little run down. The location is near the train station and in Mercado Centrale where all the vendors try to push their products on you everytime you walk buy which I didn't enjoy. It isn't in the nicest area of Florence, but all the tourist attractions are with 15 minutes walking distance. The Accademia and David are the closest to the hotel with only a 5 minute walk. I was disappointed and wouldn't want to stay there again. I would suggest a hotel near the Duomo or Ponte Vecchio if you want to be in a nicer area of Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne from Montréal

confortable et bien situé

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel en plein centre de Florence près de tous les attraits touristiques à pieds. 55 marches pour accèder à l'hôtel. Salle de bain minuscule mais c'est la norme en Europe. Très bon service. Problème avec air climatisé mais relocalisé rapidement et transfert de bagages effectués par le personnel donc pas de temps perdu pour visiter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cristina from Madrid

Bueno con algunos peros

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
El hotel muy cercano a los lugares de interés y a la estación de tren. La habitación y el baño bien, la limpieza correcta. Lo peor que en la zona por la noche hay bastante ruido y aunque cierres las ventanas se escucha y que el desayuno es demasiado básico, no hay fruta, ni tostador, nada salado.