Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Wonderful experience, beautiful hotel and incredible location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel close to the train station

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Aesthetics, cleanliness, View, Decent price for what you experience
Cons: Better availability of the reception stuffs when guests walk in
Location: Five minutes walking distance to the SMN railway station, facing Basilica di SMN, 10 minutes walking to Il Duomo, good restaurants nearby as well.
We got a free upgrade to a better room when we arrived. The decor of the room was simply pleasing to the eyes with careful attention to the details and with a stunning view of the adjoining piazza. Both the room and bathroom were quite spacious. And also they greeted us with a complimentary bottle of prosecco immediately after we settled into our room. The complimentary breakfast was pretty decent as well and I loved the design of the dining room. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Firenze.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

地點很好,服務態度親切專業,早餐供應品質佳,值得推薦的飯店。

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: 地點很好很方便,服務佳。
Location: 聖馬利亞諾維拉廣場和大教堂區及火車站都很近。
飯店地點在火車站附近,離重要景點也很近,服務人員很親切有專業水準,還有早餐供應品質佳,是一間值得推薦的飯店。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply fabulous

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The staff were exceedingly helpful , the location is perfect , the rooms and bathrooms are beautiful and the breakfast is very good. I stated here a few years ago and I must say that it has maintained and in many ways exceeded itself in quality .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The reception staff weren't friendly and although we paid for a suite our room looked shabby. The breakfast was lovely and the location was excellent. It's at the bottom range of a 4* hotel. The best part was the art and the breakfast room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

예쁘고 위치좋은 호텔

Posted Nov 22, 2016
고풍스러운 예쁨을 느낄 수 있어요. 위치도 정말 좋습니다. 역이랑도 가깝고 관광장소와도 가깝구요. 그런데 난방이 잘 되지 않구요, 옛날 건물이라 그런지 층간소음?이 조금 있습니다. 그리고 조식도 별로구요. 이국적 분위기에서 한번정도 묵을 수 있는 호텔 정도라고 생각되요~
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, United States of America

Great hotel in the heart of Firenze.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast buffet - service excellent and located in an open area which avoids over crowding. Room was spacious by European standards.
Cons: Nothing specific comes to mind.
Location: SMN basilica and museum are right next door. The Duomo is a few blocks to the East with all of the other attractions of the city. Arno due south.
Well located - close to key attractions and the train station (10min walk) - but activity around the latter is screened about by the Santa Maria Novella basilica which is positioned between the hotel and the train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

高いだけのことはあって高級感満載

Posted Nov 16, 2016
正直ちょっと贅沢なホテルですが、値段だけの価値がちゃんとあります。内装は貴族の館のように豪華ですし、スタッフも非常にエレガントな対応をしてくれます。泊まる価値ありです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pavia

Hotel da sogno

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: La suite è incantevole, arredata con uno stile unico nel suo genere. Il personale sempre disponibile e cordiale. Ci ritorneremo sicuramente
Cons: È difficile trovare difetti ad un hotel come questo
Location: Posizionato nel cuore di Firenze. Strategico per shopping e visita ai monumenti di Firenze
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
We were there for our last night before flying back to the US - great location, close to everything, quiet, clean. The layout seems a little awkward and not sure how many rooms do have a view of the square. Amazing breakfast included and good coffee! I do not understand why they don't make better use of the amazing rooftop terrace.