Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney. Australia

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We stayed 8 nights in a beautiful suite facing SM square , staff polite & very helpful, breakfast excellent would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Florence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Lovely hotel in perfect location. Staff very friendly and excellent standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great location near the train station, walking distance even with luggage. Convenient since we took day trips to Pisa, Cinque terre, etc. A little far from the sights, but not too bad. 10-15 min walk on average. good amenities including elaborate breakfast (including mimosa bar!), treadmill, spacious room, nice view. And, gave us a champagne bottle as welcome gift!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Wonderful, central, convenient location.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, decor, price. Truly lovely.
Location: Santa Maria Novella church, apothecary. Short walks to all desired sights, restaurants, shopping, museums.
Luxury for a good price. No fault found during my stay (one night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
This hotel is well located with a nice view on Piazza Santa Maria Novella. It is very convenient to the train station and the rest of the sights are easily walkable. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Wonderful experience, beautiful hotel and incredible location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel close to the train station

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Aesthetics, cleanliness, View, Decent price for what you experience
Cons: Better availability of the reception stuffs when guests walk in
Location: Five minutes walking distance to the SMN railway station, facing Basilica di SMN, 10 minutes walking to Il Duomo, good restaurants nearby as well.
We got a free upgrade to a better room when we arrived. The decor of the room was simply pleasing to the eyes with careful attention to the details and with a stunning view of the adjoining piazza. Both the room and bathroom were quite spacious. And also they greeted us with a complimentary bottle of prosecco immediately after we settled into our room. The complimentary breakfast was pretty decent as well and I loved the design of the dining room. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Firenze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply fabulous

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The staff were exceedingly helpful , the location is perfect , the rooms and bathrooms are beautiful and the breakfast is very good. I stated here a few years ago and I must say that it has maintained and in many ways exceeded itself in quality .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The reception staff weren't friendly and although we paid for a suite our room looked shabby. The breakfast was lovely and the location was excellent. It's at the bottom range of a 4* hotel. The best part was the art and the breakfast room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, United States of America

Great hotel in the heart of Firenze.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast buffet - service excellent and located in an open area which avoids over crowding. Room was spacious by European standards.
Cons: Nothing specific comes to mind.
Location: SMN basilica and museum are right next door. The Duomo is a few blocks to the East with all of the other attractions of the city. Arno due south.
Well located - close to key attractions and the train station (10min walk) - but activity around the latter is screened about by the Santa Maria Novella basilica which is positioned between the hotel and the train station.