Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great location and people

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Cons: Add window screens (mosquito bites even in October, despite the little coil thing provided). Modernize the elevator (sometimes have to take stairs).
The owner couldn't be more helpful, rooms more clean, location more central (couple minutes to the river, walk to all the sights). The rooms are full of light (warning: no window screens), simple but comfortable. Loved this location because i could go out in the morning, come back to refresh or nap, then back out again. Or drop back by for a forgotten umbrella or sweater. The single with detached bath has a nice private bath down a few steps and thru a locked door--night wee-ers will have to hold on for a bit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scoti Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Easy walking distance to railway station with light luggage.
Cons: Maybe wifi could be better.
Great location easy to get to historical sites. Great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cozy hotel in the very good location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is located in the center of the city but on the street where it is not so noisy. The room is very nice and clean and better than it is shown on the pictures. Stuff is very polite kind and friendly. The only thing that I didn't like, there wasn't air conditioner, only ventilator which couldn't make colder. And never leave the window opened, you will have guests- mosquitos. But overall i liked to stay there and would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Doreen, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. We are striving to improve our hotel year by year and we appreciate your comments.
4 out of 5
by Yi Syuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William from Portland, Oregon

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Scoti is in a great location. Actually an unbeatable location. In the middle of many of the sights. less than a 10 minute walk to the Duomo, the Uffizi, and Ponte Vechhio. The owners are very kind and want you to enjoy their city. The negatives were that the room was extremely tiny, the bath was surprisingly large for the room. However the shower set-up was open to the bath with an annoying little shower curtain that really did not work, and the floor drain was stopped/slow, so every shower was a near flood into the room, even a short 4-5 minute shower. Our room did not have A/C and it was stifling in their the whole time. The little fan just simply did not cut it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe hotel for my daughter

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location
I made this reservation for my daughter and she loved the hotel. The girls loved the owners and had a wonderful experience in Florence with their assistance. The location is terrific!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place and friendly and very helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Diana from Tucson

Florence getaway

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 nights of peace with people who were extremely helpful and kind. For a woman alone, these folks care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy bien ubicado, es muy viejo el edificio.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Excelente ubicación, edificio de más de cien años que al principio espanta, pero pasando el primer día ya te acostumbras. Muy bien para solo pasar la noche.