Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Well situated for sights and station

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Its position
Location: About 10 minutes walk to the central sights, and only 2-3 minutes from the station
Fairly basic but comfortable accommodation. Owners helpful but speak little English. Street was a bit noisy overnight...people rather than traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Home run hotel with very basic essentials. There's communication problem because the owners could only speak Italian. Our room was cold as the heating didn't function well. Blanket was old. There's also a dog in d hotel. Not a pleasant stay for our 4 nights there and it was expensive. We booked this hotel at the last minute because Hotel Consigli which we had booked months ahead informed us at last minute to cancelled our booking with them as they r renovating their rooms. I'm very unhappy with this as we had a very hard time finding another decent hotel at reasonable rate. The owner gave us a firenze magnet as a gesture of thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
A clean, comfortable room close to the train station and within walking distance of many sights.
4 out of 5
by Sudha from Auckland

Nice clean hotel, helpfull staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very close to Santa Maria Nouvella station - just about 7-9 minutes walk. Our room wasspacious and clean. The breakfast start was at 7:30 am but since we had to leave even earlier, they served us early.... very impressed indeed. And they kept our luggage for us.
1 out of 5
by Danielle from Toronto, Canada

Good location, bad service

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is conviniently located close to the train terminal. The hotel was clean but it is about it. The owners didn t speak anything but Italian. The breakfast was poor. We could hardly get any shampoo or soap for our room. The hotel was outdated and offered a very basis level of confort. It would rather be described as an hostel that an hotel per say. Even the only employee that could speak English didnt make any effort to satisfy us on any level.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights. Reasonable price, very close and convenient to train station and conference center in a good neighborhood (better than hotel in the other side of train station). Walking distance from all places of interests, since Florence is not a large city. Check in & out was in English and with good introduction to Florence. Room was comfortable and tidy. Warm and rich breakfast with Cappuccino every morning prepared by the old gentleman. The keys need to be stored in hotel without taking out, yet I felt safe since they were very alert every time I go in & out. Will stay again if revisit Florence.
5 out of 5
by William from Thompson, Ohio

Great location and comfortable stay for the price.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the hotel. The room was fine with a view of the street. Only steps away from the train station. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Good breakfast. Quiet neighbourhood. Very convenient location. Staff could not converse in English. Wi-fi connectivity was poor.
2 out of 5
by Nathan from Minnesota

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very close to the train station which was very nice, but the walls were extremely thin and heard lots of noise in our room, had trouble sleeping because of it. When we checked in, the gal at the front desk spoke English - we didn't see her the rest of the time and no one else that worked at the hotel spoke any English. This was mildly frustrating.