Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Well situated for sights and station

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Its position
Location: About 10 minutes walk to the central sights, and only 2-3 minutes from the station
Fairly basic but comfortable accommodation. Owners helpful but speak little English. Street was a bit noisy overnight...people rather than traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Close to station

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Near station
Cons: Courtesy from hotel management
Location: Walkable to most places
Grumpy old man at the reception, noisy at reception ! Noisy if you are facing the Main Street ! Beware of mosquitoes! Breakfast was not worth describing ! For the price you can get something better !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van Anda, BC Canada

Comfortable room in excellent location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Great location and excellent value for the price.
Cons: The bathroom was tiny. A big person would not have fit in the shower! Everything was squeezed into a tiny area.
Location: Everything is within walking distance and easy to find.
We had no trouble finding the hotel - just a 5 minute walk from train station. The location is great - everything to see and do within a 30 minute walk radius. Restaurants, stores and market around the corner. Owner spoke only a few words of English but through sign language and my dictionary I got him to book us a tour. Continental breakfast was limited but fresh and tasty. He made the best capuccino in our travels! Owner was really nice (outwardly looked like a typical "grumpy old man"!) and helpful. We would recommend the Hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location. Worth the money.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Close to train station, restaurants and supermarket. You can walk to Uffizi in 15 to 30 mins.
Location: Close to train station, restaurants and supermarket. Walking distance to attractions.
Less then 5 mins walking time from the Train station. The elevator is very small and in a very old fashion, good for two persons, but the hotel is on the first floor so it is not a problem to me. It is operated by a family and it gives me a feeling of B&B instead of a regular hotel. Staffs a very friendly and they love to speak Italian to you if you want to practice your Italian. They understood English so when I used up my few Italian words, I just speak English. Room is clean. It comes with a simple breakfast (bread, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice and coffee). The water pressure is at the lower end in the shower but acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Not really comfortable place to stay. Feel like being watched all the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Cons: where should I start?????
It is close to the main train station. That's it. Try to find a different hotel. Our room was # 1. The room was exactly at the reception area. The doors are regular indoor room doors. All the noise from the phone, TV or people talking came directly in. The breakfast room was on the other side. Very loud. Worst part was that the bathroom door was a sliding door. A nob prevented the door of fully closing. It was 1 inch open! Very, very small bathroom. I am a normal size person of 140 pound and I had barley any room to towel off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mia from London

Very close to main tourist area and good value

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, value
Location: Main station, airport shuttle bus
The room was large and very fair value. But the street was a bit noisy if you want to relax with the window open. Hotel staff were friendly and phone in the morning to check if we wanted breakfast. Wifi was fast and reliable. The location was fantastic. 1 min walk from the main station and 5 min walk from the main tourist area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
The hotel owner seemed kind of grumpy. Our room was directly connected to the lobby which made the noise unbearable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 京都

駅に近いながら落ち着いた場所

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: こじんまりしていて清潔
Cons: 本来は長期滞在者用のペンシオーネか?ホテルであれば常時レセプションの対応が必要だろう。
Location: Firenze SMN駅の近くで便利、街を知っている人にはお勧め
シーズンによるのかも知れないが、値段は施設に対してやや高めの印象。JPYで4,000から5,000が妥当な感じ。(レセプションに誰かが常駐していなく、夜24時ごろに帰って来た宿泊客が表のドアを開けるのに呼び鈴を何度も鳴らし、ドンドン扉を叩くのでうるさかった)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Letto singolo lungo!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Essendo alto 1,92 ho sempre il problema della lunghezza del letto e delle sponde. Qui c'erano le sponde, ma il letto è lungo e ci si entra tranquilli. Proprietario molto gentile e alla mano. Ci sono stato solo una notte, ma ci si riposa molto bene. Grazie