Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO,USA

Wonderful stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Everything.Very good price/location/comfort range.
Cons: It's was wonderful our 14 day experience there in early March 2017.
Location: It is in the Oltrarno ,directly across the River, a less than 10min walk to the Uffizi on the opposite bank. There is a supermarket (Conad) just befo
We stayed on the 3rd floor (#36) which is a "triple room" 29 sq meters.. The bathroom is huge by European standards,with a bathtub almost large enough to swim in (slight exaggeration.) There is plenty of closet space,and drawers, very good lightening,and firm comfortable beds. Housekeeping was immaculate. Well glazed windows,very quiet-something that you will not easily find on the "tourist" side of the Arno River,which is a 10 min stroll at worst across the Vecchio Bridge. The breakfast is very varied,with adequate offerings for most diets.The rolls served are still warm in the morning. There are hot items (scrambled eggs,bacon,and bean(if your British.) Wonderful Bulgarian-style yogurt,and 5 different fruit jams. The breakfast (which was included in our room price) was a great bargain. We found the staff to be very helpful,quiet fluent in English,and endlessly patient. WiFi was excellent by both US and EU standards.(I was even able to stream a Netflix video while there.) See other reviews for warmer weather use of their beautiful patio w/ view. There is fee parking next door @15Euro. It does not require a Houdini to get in and out of if you are familiar with European Hotel parking garages. (We did not have a need for parking,this time.) After the crowds,noise and chaos of the Old Town across the river, I can't describe the utter pleasure each evening of crossing the River, to the relatively quiet and uncrowded Oltrarno neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doylestown, PA

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very nice, attentive staff, nice breakfast and large rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Comfortable hotel with nice amenities and very helpful staff. Great location south of Arno and close to a bridge. Walking distance to top attractions but away from tourists. Low season.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but poor facility

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel is at a good location but very noisy and beat up - internet service is very poor if you have to book there have ear plugs otherwise you will not be able to have a good sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent for a budget traveller wanting comforts

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
I got a wake-up call for 7:30 breakfast daily and was on the street by 8 for a terrific day of art and history - packed everything I could into the 5 days I had in Florence, but the galleries were so outstanding I got only 1/2 of my planned site visits done. 72 top quality museums in city, small & large, for every interest, from art & history to sciences & cycling! Accademia smaller than I'd imagined but thoroughly entrancing - Uffizi truly needs a full day or more) - Palatine and it's related museums need almost a full day! So many masters - Italian and beyond. And settings in old palaces worthwhile - don't neglect the ceilings in almost every room you see - astounding as art & reflections of the wealth & living condtions of the nobility of the medieval, renaissance, and pre-industrial periods. Something thought-provokiing & visually intriguing at almost each step you take thru city. I'd come 'home' to hotel exhausted and would be treated a an old friend. Staff at hotel its outstanding feature: multi-lingual, gracious, helpful with good advice & recommendations, welcomed offering service of any kind on request (printing boarding passes, choices of cost-effective transport options, booking cabs, how to eat cheap nearby, etc)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful and homelike

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Comfortable, clean, convenient to Florentine attractions but across the Arno in a less hectic environment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great value for off-season stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The price was great, the hotel was lovely and in a very convenient neighborhood, and the staff was mostly awesome. There were a few staff members who were better than others, but all-in-all it was a great stay and we'd highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

This Hotel Tries Harder

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Fantastic staff - great free breakfast, fantastic room upgrade, excellent advice re restaurants. Location is close to downtown and other attractions.
Cons: The Wi Fi needed adjustments as did the TV remote - worked fine after staff fixed it. Could check these prior to check in and give 1 page manual.
Location: Tons of stuff downtown - Also The Bridge of shops and the hill overlooking Florence
Fantastic staff - great free breakfast, fantastic room upgrade, excellent advice re restaurants. Location is close to downtown and other attractions but on the quiet side of the river which is nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wi-Fi was very slow
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to City Centre, lovely location

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Access to the city
Cons: Comfort of the beds
Pleasant friendly staff, hotel facilities were adequate for a city break. Downside were the beds which were so hard you might as well have slept on the floor. Also the noises from the adjoining rooms (to the side and above) came through the walls i.e. water running, footsteps on the floors, guests in the corridors. For a light-sleeper this did not provide for a nights sleep.