Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to attractions, small uncomfortable

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the attractions
Cons: The room we stayed in should be priced much lower!
Location: Great location
The location is great, but the room was small, bed was full size or queen for two, bathroom was tiny, with no air. We had to leave the bathroom door open, when in there to get some air. The staff was nice. The breakfast was fine. Recommending this hotel, because of its location. Make sure you check what type of a room you are assigned to before going there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Firenze

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The staff and the central location. The roof terrace.
Absolutely gorgeous hotel with lovely friendly polite and very professional staff. Great views from the roof terrace and a really nice breakfast. Staff couldn't be more helpful, we will definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Disappointed in our room

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: AC in room terrible
Hotel AC was not acceptable in our room. You can tell they have had issues in the past with the AC in this room as they have a mini split AC in the room for additional AC but we were told it did not work. The room also needs updating. The location of the hotel is good but we would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Perfect location in heart of Florence

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful old and distinguished hotel. Staff were tremondous and made us feel like family. Wonderful service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel and staff were great...

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Our experience was great but the hotel overcharged us about $200 :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Perfect location and lovely staff. Breakfast could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Great Location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
First time to Florence. We reviewed places to stay on Expedia and decided on staying here. Could not be more pleased with location, accommodations and staff. What a fantastic place. We had larger room for 4 and were all very comfortable. Staff recommended great places to dine and site see. Hotel terrace was great as well with views over the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire England

Perfect location in a very smart area

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a beautiful old building, rooms are large and spacious, facilities are very good, the roof terrace is a most important feature
Cons: Roof terrace could do with a little tlc
Location: As above
Our time in Florence was short and the location of the hotel - well within walking distance of all major tourist attractions - meant we were able to maximise our time. The area was very smart, quiet and safe and luxury shopping was on the doorstep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, Or

Wonderful authentic hotel in a perfect location.

Posted May 19, 2017
First time at this hotel and it was just wonderful. Staff was delightful, breakfast was perfect, room was a bit small (but almost all hotels are in Europe). Air conditioning worked well. Location was in a quiet neighborhood of very upscale shops and great restaurants. Loved all of it. Perfecto!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A great place to stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The roof terrace.
Location: Great central location.
Lovely old hotel, lots of character plus friendly & helpful staff.