Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location in the center.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel is close to the main attractions Dont miss the roof top view, amazing If you are comming with ranted 🚗 car, see thatbyou are allowed to enter the restricted zone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Excellent location for all major sites in Florence

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Based solely on our room it is in need of modernisation and redecoration
Location: Excellent location.All major sites within easy walking distance
The hotel is ideally situated, being only a few minutes walk from the Ufizzi, Duomo, Ponte Vecchio and many excellent restaurants.Only downside was our room.On arrival the receptionist cheerfully informed us we had been given a free upgrade and if we had our previous room must have been the broom cupboard! Tired,old furniture with coat hangers too long to enable the wardrobe door to close and a large bathroom that for some reason housed the smallest shower cubicle I have experienced.But, at the end of the day, we had gone to see Florence and not spend all our time in the hotel and I repeat what I said at the beginning:Excellent location for exploring this beautiful city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with exquisite garden and decor.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We woke to a nice breakfast on a patio overlooking the lovely garden. It is in a quiet area, not too far from the grand cannel and San Marcos Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Zentral, aber etwas in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Die Lage des Hotels ist mitten in der Stadt. Man kann alle Sehenswürdigkeiten bequem und fußläufig erreichen. Die Zimmer sind nett, die Betten aber nicht für viele Nächte geeignet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Florence

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Staff was very helpful and hotel is close to everything. Very clean and good size room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Nice hotel in the center of Florence. Friendly staff. No parking if driving but a nice Peking service through a third party provided. Decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel on Tornabuoni

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Local ion
Cons: Nothing
Location: Duomo, academia , ZaZa restaurant, pointe veccio uffuzi shopping Santa Maria novella
Close to everything wonderful decor, staff very helpful rooftop terrace was beautiful panoramic view of city would definetly stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel/staff but loud construction outside

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast, staff
Cons: noise outside but that will be gone soon after construction is done
Location: close to everything and ponte vecchio
A lovely place - great, helpful staff and good room and excellent breakfast. Location is great but when we were there (6/2016) there was all kinds of construction going on outside near the plazza which made lots of noise all day and morning which was a challenge for sleeping. I am sure this will be done soon but right now the noise might be disturbing to some.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Very central and in posh street!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The staff and the terrace made this a memorable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: It is an old style hotel with wonderful wide hallways and stairs. Wonderful Italian decor and furniture. Restaurant and out door balcony on the roof.
Location: It is close to everything yet not a busy area. Lots of high end shops nearby and wonderful local shops, restaurants and bakeries on the side streets.
Within 10 minutes walk to the Duomo. One minute walk to Ponte Santa Trinita. The rooms are big and well appointed. The breakfast was very good. Cappachino on request in the morning. Food was very good and fresh. Staff were pleasant and accommodating. We felt safe.