Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A beautiful, nostalgic hotel with a gorgeous view.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Everyone was polite. The rooms were clean and quiet. We were given directions and a map to a wonderful place for dinner and in the morning they called us a taxi to the train. We had a wonderful, one night stay and would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Muy agradable, excelente ubicación.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Excelente trato.
Cons: Las instalaciones ya un poco viejas del cuarto que nos asignaron, pedí un cambio, y amablemente me asignaron una mejor habitación.
Location: Cerca del museo Ufizzi hermoso. Caminando llegas a casi todo.
Un hotel muy cálido y con estilo antiguo clásico italiano. muy bien ubicado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Nice and helpful staff, clean and spacious room, location
Cons: shower room drain
Location: Uffizi Gallery, shopping, everything
Nice hotel, clean and spacious room, warm and helpful staff. My family liked the hotel and would like to choose it again next time when we go to Florence again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

フィレンツェの街歩きに最高の快適なホテル

Posted Jan 11, 2016
古さは感じられるものの清潔でイタリアらしい雰囲気のあるホテルです。今回二度目の利用ですが、ひとつ残念なのは朝食の部屋が2階の食堂的なホールに変わったこと。以前は最上階のテラス付きの美しい部屋で、狭くても朝から優雅な気分になれました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Pat, Hotel Management
Gentile Cliente, ci scusiamo se rispondiamo in italiano, siamo spiacenti che Lei abbia apprezzato l'hotel e la Sua atmosfera. La colazione che adesso è servita nella sala affrescata del secondo piano, verrà in futuro organizzata al 4° piano e sul terrazzo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel classique, remarquablement situé

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: L'amabilité du personnel, les petits déjeuners, la situation centrale.
Cons: Déco très classique à moderniser un peu.
Location: Quartier des grands couturiers à proximité de tous les centres d'intérêt de Florence.
Après un voyage cauchemardesque avec Vueling nous trouvons un accueil très courtois, une chambre agréable donnant sur rue au quatrième étage donc peu de bruit . Une douche bien chaude et nous pouvons commencer la visite de Florence avec un retard de 24h.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but old facility

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Stayed for 3 nights. For the price, it's worthwhile. The biggest plus is its location. it's walking distance from almost all points of interests - but I must also say that Florence is small and most of the hotels are close to the Duomo. The downside is the beds. They are not comfortable - i can feel the springs in the mattress when I rest on my back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Ottima location molto centrale

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Mancanza di una hall come sala d'aspetto, c'era un odore di fogna nei corridoi, fila per fare colazione al mattino , camera spaziosa ma rumorosa al mattino perché sotto la sala colazione e si sentivano tavoli e sedie che strusciavano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location stylish place

Posted Dec 28, 2015
All was exeptionallly great except for breakfast whee we couldn't find a place to sit plus the poor buffet. And the bead mattes was not comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles County, CA

Historic vibe w/ modern comfort- unbeatable combo!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, service standards, clean crisp comfort in our rooms, terrace with sweeping views.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to alleys with small shops and cafes, restaurants. Easy to get to Duomo, Sta Maria Novella, market, river, tutti!
Our room was tucked away in a quiet corner, found after winding through left and right turns, art and statuary, antiques and sitting rooms, secret cubbyholes, and only a few turns away from the bar and roof terrace. One really had the feel of how this structure might have been arranged, and functioned, in its historic "day." Service from staff was always outstanding, friendly, kind -- and in a couple of cases with unusual requests -- proactively effective. Atmosphere friendly, relaxed, and yet steeped in old world subtle formality if that's what one might wish -- which we didn't of course. We loved connecting with the staff and appreciating how well they took care of us, and telling them so! And loved the preservation of the history through decor. We can stay in smart, "modern" slick hotels anytime, this one had all the comforts, minus the slick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you want in a Florence hotel!

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Caulk the showers.
Location: Pointe Vecchio, David at Academia, the Uffizzi, it's a remarkable city.
This was the most delightful surprise. Everything I wanted in an Italian hotel--wide marble staircase, large light filled rooms, an exquisitely appointed garden on the top floor. It really looks likes the photos! Staff was lovely, accommodating but not intrusive.