Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel perfect location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Loved the spacious room, rooftop terrace, helpful staff and location
Cons: Really nothing. It is perfect
Location: It's right by every gorgeous element that daws a person to Florence!
This hotel was comfortable with a rooftop terrace that astounded us. We were charmed by the staff, the amenities and the location was ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel with loads of original features.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Beautiful hotel with lots of character. Breakfast a disappointment, same everyday with no hot food. Staff great, friendly, helpful and nothing was too much. Lovely terrace area. Very close to all the sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel in central Florence

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: We loved the central position and friendly helpful staff.
Location: Excellent position in central Florence within easy walking distance of many of the main tourist attractions.
We had a lovely 2 night stay at this hotel with friends. We walked from the train station and found the hotel easily as it is on a main 'street'- full of designer shops. Despite its position on a 'main' shopping street the hotel was very calm and quiet. Its excellent central position made it a great base from which to walk and attractions such as The Duomo, Uffizzi Gallery, Pitti Palace with Boboli Gardens and Ponte Vechio bridge were all just a short stroll away and there were many local restaurants within easy walking distance. The hotel itself was very good. Our room was lovely and clean and had a great view over the hotels roof terrace and the city itself. All the staff were extremely helpful and spoke excellent English, which was a real bonus as our Italian is, sadly, somewhat lacking! The breakfast buffet was the usual 'continental' array of fruits, meats, cheeses, pastries, breads jams and cereals and was kept fully topped up. All in all a very good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location but room was a bit noisy.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More variety at breakfast...
Location: Walking distance to almost all attractions and great restaurants.
Great location, pleasant staff, great atmosphere. Would reccomend. Ask for a higher floor on your room though. Lots of noise from the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hereford

Charming, comfy, elegant hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Beautiful roof terrace, roomy with lots wide stairs, fine decor and antique furniture
Cons: Tea making in our room
Location: Good spot for going in any direction in Florence
Friendly helpful staff. Great location in centre of Florence. Lots good breakfast , no tea making facilities in our delightful room which a shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in center of Florence

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, big open room with nice and modern bathroom.
Location: Perfect location to all the expensive shops, food, museums. Easy walk to everything you would want to see in the center of town.
Excellent staff, very helpful. We had a family of 4 and the room was perfect size. Very large with 2 full size beds. Bathroom was very modern and clean. Located just a couple of blocks from the Duomo, all the museums, excellent food and shops. Family had a great time. A good band played every night at 1900 right outside the hotel for about an hour. Highly recommend this hotel...our experience was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Beautiful hotel, close to museums and shopping. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and spoke English. Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

nice but theft

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: somewhat dated but grand in its essence furniture and decor alike, high ceiling rooms, friendly staff.
Location: great location but count on 27 Euros a day to park, and a hell of a time getting to the Hotel the first time with the closed streets
Had clothing disappear, searched all over repeatedly especially since it was put aside to be washed that same night, and only noticed the spare wallet with spare credit cards missing once landed home, was stored in a side pocked of a carry on left in the closet, too many things had to go on the room safe, this was one was forgotten, a bit of a hassle, more importantly a disappointment over what is an excellent Hotel with super nice staff all around, one bad apple I presume that has access to the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San antonio,Tx.

dream vacation

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything about it we loved.Not one thing we didn't like.
Cons: Free stay
Location: I can best describe the location as being In or at Rodeo Drive in Ca.Close to Ponte Vecchio,train station.Il Duommo,ect.
Fantastic Hotel.Great location.The room was a dream,ample room,clean,comfortable,warm.Cable tv was awesome.Great helpful and friendly staff!!!!Amazing stay in Florence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel- central

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It looks like an art gallery. The decoration on the corridors are amazing
Cons: none
Location: Duomo,Ponte Vecchio,Ufizzi,Accademia.
The hotel is central you can walk anywhere .The Duomo is just around the corner.