Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

In general a good hotel with an excellent staff

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The hotel is very well located and the staff is very kind and helfpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Cav Oct 2016

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Staff & location
Hotel is in a wonderful location, friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Unfortunately, there is a bar adjacent and the noisy patrons celebrated loudly until 4am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
We only stayed one night, but it was nice. Breakfast was great. The room felt old fashioned and very Italian. Bathroom was clean. Front desk men were very nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in central Florence for decent price

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable, wonderful breakfast
We spent 4 nights at this hotel and were very happy. Location is awesome, you can walk to everything in the historical area. Wonderful free breakfast each morning. Rooms and bathrooms are small but very clean and decorated typical historical style. No issues at all while there. Has lifts available to use. Nice outside terrace for cocktails and one cool spot up high overlooking the city. No self-serve laundry on site but we found a laundromat 2-3 minute walk away. Easy to walk to train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire, England

Friendly hotel with excellent location.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Rooms were large and airy, filled with antiques. Rooftop bar gorgeous and provided best photos of our stay. Staff happy to help with any query.
Cons: We asked for a tray of tea/coffee and kettle in each room for each morning of our stay but it was a bit hit and miss.
Location: All the main sights easily reached on foot. 5 mins to Ponte Vecchio, 10 mins to Uffizzi, 15 mins to Accademia. Designer shops round hotel entrance.
We are a party of four elderly people who wanted to experience Florence and visit the main sights without walking too far. We have limited mobility and speak little Italian.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Perfect central location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Room was very characterful. The location was ideal. Not a large hotel but neither was this too small. Room was a good size.
Location: Hotel is within walking distance to all major sites. Main train station is also walkable if you want to explore further afield.
Hotel exactly as depicted in the pictures, the roof garden especially Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful but not intrusive. Ideally located for exploring Florence and for shopping. Lots to do and see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Florence trip

Posted Sep 25, 2016
An excellent stay, much improved by very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, wonderful staff

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful garden, wonderful staff, close to all, nice breakfast, would go back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel very central

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Wonderful relaxing time great staff extremely helpful beautiful roof garden for amazing cocktails
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for exploring....

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Centrally located in a quiet area.
Location: Perfect for the city centre..... The Duomo .... The Ponte Vecchio and all the sights are within easy walking distance.
Our hotel was perfectly placed for exploring Florence on foot. We took the bus tour to get our bearings then walked every where. We weren't happy with the room we were given but the reception were very helpful and relocated us straight away. Excellent breakfast and a rooftop terrace with views over the roof tops.