Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, Or

Wonderful authentic hotel in a perfect location.

Posted May 19, 2017
First time at this hotel and it was just wonderful. Staff was delightful, breakfast was perfect, room was a bit small (but almost all hotels are in Europe). Air conditioning worked well. Location was in a quiet neighborhood of very upscale shops and great restaurants. Loved all of it. Perfecto!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A great place to stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The roof terrace.
Location: Great central location.
Lovely old hotel, lots of character plus friendly & helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely hotel.

Posted May 10, 2017
Wonderful staff, very clean, central location, and great roof top terrace!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gentile elegance. Central.

Posted May 2, 2017
The staff were thoughtful, charming, witty and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Nice hotel close to the River

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Its location was excellent. Staff brilliant and welcoming. Slightly old fashioned interior but this added to the feeling of comfort.
Cons: Cleanliness of room could have been better. Dust on headboard and above doors. Free standing towel rail, which also held toilet rolls, needed mending.
Location: In the centre, very close to the river and museums.
Very good location close to all museums and within a 10minute walk to the station. Very quiet. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Sitting rooms and terrace for drinks or afternoon tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kennesaw

Perfect location in Florence

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location! The staff is also super nice and very helpful.
Cons: Perhaps a little more variety at breakfast, but everything was always fresh and plentiful, and the cappucinos from the bar were excellent!
Location: You can reach the train station on foot in ten minutes, you're five minutes from the Uffizi and the Duomo, the Oltrarno is just across the bridge!
The hotel is close to everything! And the Via Tornabuoni is a beautiful street to wander along. We stayed in the tower, which meant quiet nights! The rooftop terrace is an added bonus-- perfect for watching the sunset while sipping on a glass of prosecco. The staff was always pleasant, and very helpful. I can see why so many who signed the guest book kept returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Friendly staff Nice atmosphere Close to tourist sites
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada.

Rundown hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We got a room next to a conference room. We asked for another room. They showed us another, this time it was by the garden and the breakfast area. The guests can seats right by your window. Finally we got a quiet room but the condition of it was the same as the others. Stains on the chairs, broken mirror. I love antiques and old buildings but I find nothing charming about this hotel. They upgraded us to a bigger room (asking for extra charge that we refused to agree to) but for us it wasn't an upgrade, it was just another rundown room, only bigger. The breakfast was basic nothing special. They tried to change the room so we'll be satisfied, after all they wanted our business, but they weren't friendly or pleasant. We booked the room for six nights but we checked out the next day, that saved our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Florida

Neat hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
This was a really cool hotel in a great area. The terrace was amazing. Walking distance to almost everything. But the front desk was small and always busy it could be difficult to pick up your room key after a long day. The beds and pillows were hard as rocks and we woke up sore. The room itself was neat but it could be noisy from the people on the street until late in the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of town!! Staff and hospitality was amazing

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Point of vechhio is one block,duomo is 2 blocks,and train station is very close,10 minutes to walk with. Luggage.CENTER OF TOWN AND MAIN SHOPPING ,
Staff is amazing and warm and welcoming,nothing is too much,it is their pleasure..the rooms are amazing and large,the Terrace on the roof top is so charming and beautiful. They up graded our room at no charge,delivered a fan for my wife,and held our bags till late evening...p.s. A GREAT SHOWER IN ROOM 212🇮🇹😜 Cant wait to stay there again!! Isabella made everything great,and staff......😍