Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Perfect central location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Room was very characterful. The location was ideal. Not a large hotel but neither was this too small. Room was a good size.
Location: Hotel is within walking distance to all major sites. Main train station is also walkable if you want to explore further afield.
Hotel exactly as depicted in the pictures, the roof garden especially Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful but not intrusive. Ideally located for exploring Florence and for shopping. Lots to do and see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Florence trip

Posted Sep 25, 2016
An excellent stay, much improved by very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, wonderful staff

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful garden, wonderful staff, close to all, nice breakfast, would go back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel very central

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Wonderful relaxing time great staff extremely helpful beautiful roof garden for amazing cocktails
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for exploring....

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Centrally located in a quiet area.
Location: Perfect for the city centre..... The Duomo .... The Ponte Vecchio and all the sights are within easy walking distance.
Our hotel was perfectly placed for exploring Florence on foot. We took the bus tour to get our bearings then walked every where. We weren't happy with the room we were given but the reception were very helpful and relocated us straight away. Excellent breakfast and a rooftop terrace with views over the roof tops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic central location.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The location and outside terrace area.
Location: All the designer clothes shops are nearby and it is a short walk to the river and all the main museums and piazzas with the beautiful statues.
The room was beautiful and the terrace area outside to have drinks was amazing. The staff were kind and polite and always very helpful. The hotel is in a fabulous position and a walk away from all the sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I first fell in love with the Tornabuoni when I was invited to have tea on the terrace with a friend. I wanted to be part of that peaceful graciousness. And yet, the experience of staying at the Tornabuoni is more than that, I think because of the exquisite kindness and attention of the staff. I always felt like I was a respected and valued member of a family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Loved it!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Location: Ponte Vecchio - 4 min walk Duomo - 8 min walk Central market - 10 min walk
Wonderful staff (special thank you to Marco who guided us on the phone to the hotel since most streets were closed off to pedestrians and we didn't know how to drive our car over). The rooftop terrace offers spectacular views (note, we didn't eat or drink there). Wonderful location: within a 4 min walk to the Ponte Vecchio and only 8ish or so to the Duomo. The room was beautifully decorated and made me feel as though I was brought back in time to the Renaissance! Wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location - perfect; the staff - very wonderful

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We took two day trips from the train station which was an easy walk. The hotel was lovely and very elegant and comfortable. The breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, friendly staff, good quality rooms

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, room size, clean, amenities.
Cons: The lifts were very creepy and very slow. one of them stalled while someone was inside, so we did not take the elevator at all.
Location: every major attraction is walking distance of this hotel.
Everything about this place was great ! the location is right in the heart of Florence with everything at a walking distance. Staff was very very friendly and the breakfast (included) was pretty decent !