Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A place to stay near the Ponte Vecchio

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Can't beat the location. It's right near the Ponte Vecchio and Uffizi. We walked everywhere. Decent breakfast, standard for the hotels in Italy. Clean room with a very tall ceiling. We didn't get to use famed tower for a night cap because it was packed. Make sure to clarify the garage situation with the hotel if you're driving there. It was a bit stressful finding it. We located the garage Excelsior on Via Palazzuolo, away from Piazza Santa Maria Novella indicated on the website. We were initially told that noone is available to deliver us and our bags to the hotel but one call to the hotel resolved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

全ての観光名所が徒歩圏内。

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: やはり、塔があると言うことでしょう。 立地条件も抜群です。
Cons: 特に無かったです。
Location: 観光の中心地で、ベッキオ橋からも徒歩1分。 ホテル前にはミニコンビニもあり、非常に便利でした。 タクシーもすぐに呼んでもらえます。
アーリーチェックインは不可でしたが、荷物は問題なく預かって頂き、非常に助かりました。 フロントの方々の対応も気持ちよく、滞在は楽しかったです。 もちろん、塔の上からの眺めも最高で、朝、夕方、夜間と、その風景を楽しみました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glez

simplemente la mejor vista

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Solo estuvimos una noche en el hotel, pero nos encanto que estuviera decorado como se hubiera visto hace años.., Tiene una torre que te remonta al pasado al subirla... Pero una vez arriba, la vista es espectacular !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Close to centre of old city

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The historic tower viewing area and helpful staff
Cons: Need to now in advance that driving in this part of Florence is very difficult. However once found accommodation valet and parking service was great
Location: Perfect location
Nice to stay in the middle of old city in a historic building
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel right next to all the main sights

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We only stayed at Hotel Torre Guelfa for one night before we left Florence and I wished we'd stayed longer. The hotel is very nice and very close to everything. The staff was lovely and yes, the tower in beyond compare. I've been to Florence several times and this is the best view I've ever seen of the city. The tower is a wonderful place to sit as the sun sets and have a drink or two. I definitely can't wait to return and stay here longer. The location can't be beat! And the inside has a very lovely old world feel. We loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Es un hotel excepcional.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: El lugar, en una zona inmejorable.
Cons: El desayuno, poca variabilidad.
Location: Buena ubicación. Genia.
Hemos disfrutado de este hotel. La única pega es el desayuno, muy poco variedad y con niños pequeños resultaba complicado porque era darle de desayunar todos los días lo mismo. Pero en general, la estancia, el lugar, el personal y la limpieza, muy bien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very central, but in a nice quiet backstreet

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Room was cool and quiet in a very hot Florence
Cons: Very little
Location: smack bang in the centre. 2 mins walk from Ponte Vecchio
We loved this hotel. Shabby chic for sure but a superb location and a magnificient historic building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel with amazing views.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The room was large but very plain except for grand old bed. View from tower bar was increble and can see the whole of florence. Very friendly staff. Very good central location. Could be amazing hotel if redecorated but at this price good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Nice hotel centrally located.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location and courtesy of the employees.
Cons: Wood floors should be kept spotless and please do not use that scent in the rooms. Some people like me are very sensitive to strong perfume scents
Location: Walking distance from the Duomo, Academia, the river, and all the other plazas and museums and churches. Location is great.
Nice hotel walking distance to attractions, churches and museums. Hotel décor is old but comfortable. Breakfast is basic, continental breakfast. This is not a modern style hotel and the decoration is not modern either, very basic décor. Restrooms are outdated and a little remodeling will be ok. Also the wood floors were not polished and I was able to see some dust under the wooden tables. The hotel has beautiful views of the city from the upper floor. Front desk clerk was professional and helped us getting directions and calling a taxi for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Optimale zentrale Lage

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: die Lage und das nette Personal
Cons: Lichtverhältnissse nicht ausreichend, Schrank war für 2 Personen viel zu klein.
Location: Fast direkt an der Ponte Vecchio ... optimal
Anreise im Mai 2016 - wir hatten bei Ankunft sogar ein Upgrade für unser Zimmer im 3. Stock. Die "Aussicht" ging jedoch auf den Innenhof, dadurch sehr ruhige Nächte. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hatte im Vorfeld bereits die Garagen- und eine Restaurantreservierung koordiniert ... klasse, es lief alles perfekt.