Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Horrible

Posted May 10, 2017
Pictures of room were not the same as on line, dirty bathrooms, really tiny room and will not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sherman from USA

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was nice. The room was not as warm as it could have been We were told that the heat did not come on until 10PM because it was regulated by the city of Florence. The Wi-Fi only worked in the lobby. The shower was very, very small. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. No breakfast but close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, clean great value hostel

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
It's a Hostel as I booked a shared accommodation. Old building, run down, but very clean. Can't fault that. Amazing location, very helpful staff, spacious room, blinds keep it dark at night and quiet. Great value for money.
2 out of 5
by CAMERON from Denver, CO

Tiny and Uncomfortable, but Good Location

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room was TINY, as was the bathroom. To use the toilet, you had to either put your feet under and face in the sink when sitting, or stand with one foot squeezed in between the toilet and bidet, and the other wedged under the sink. The bed was not very comfortable. It did have a pretty good location, near to many things we wanted to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Basic accommodation in good area

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff
Location: Walking distance from the train and many scenic attractions
Easy to find hotel that met the needs of a family of 4. Rooms are small like most hotels in Europe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Location

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Hotel location is great - a short walk from many sights. Hotel staff was very helpful. Room was basic, but adequate sleeping accomodations for our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2015
The hotel had two buildings one was cheaper but still decent for Europe. My mom and I were happy. The location was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Santa Maria Novella

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
My families experience here was not good. When we arrived at the hotel it did not appear to be clean. The room was very small, the bathroom door was broken, the list goes on. We spotted a few bugs but thought nothing of it until we all woke up with a ton of bed bug bites. They sent us to another hotel for the night after complaining. We had to walk 10 minutes with our bags to get to this new hotel. We went back the next day to get our money back and meet the owner. After getting upset with him, he said he would give us "all" of our money back. He gave us an envelope with money in it but with the conversion it did not cover all of our costs. It was about $100 short but we didn't care. We just wanted the experience to be over with. Don't waste your time. This hotel is aweful!
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Bristol

BEDBUGS! Do not stay in this hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Upon arriving the staff were grumpy and the decor was clearly very dated. We didn't have enough towels in our room and one of the beds was a double rather than two singles - the staff seemed reluctant to sort this out but eventually did. The bathroom door was broken and didn't lock and the room was not cleaned everyday. We had booked with breakfast included yet the hotel staff were reluctant to provide it for free. When we were allowed our free breakfasts the selection was poor and of a very low quality. After sleeping there for a night we found several bites on our ankles and elbows, and even found some live bedbugs! The only positive I have to say is the hotel is in a good location.