Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Convenient location near central train station

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great location being close to Central train station and short walk to main Florence attractions. Nice hotel sitting room to meet. Room clean, tidy bathroom a bit small. Very nice entry door. Quiet location. Good Breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Main concern narrow road access to hotel. Room is a good base to go out and explore not for staying in room (bit small no view). Airport close but watch taxi lack of service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near the train station

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We booked this hotel because it was near the starting point of the tours and were very pleased with our choice.
Cons: We got up at 4AM the day we left and the hot water was not sufficient at that early hour.
Location: Near the train station for easy access to the tours.
We stayed eight nights as we did day trips around the Tuscany area. It was an inexpensive but very clean and comfortable hotel near the train station, which is where most of the tours begin. Florence is small enough so that it was an easy walk to all major sites. The free breakfast was excellent. The free wi-fi worked well from the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich, england

Good location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: nice shopping & near the central market - on good main route to Duomo & all Florence main attractions & sites - also handy for the railway station
Good location, away from the crowds but good route to the centre & all the sites of Florence - hotel was nice, quiet, staff very friendly & available to answer any questions or queries - nice breakfast selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
5 minutes walk from train station. Nice quiet neighborhood. 5 minutes walk to Mercanto Centrale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Close to station, easy to find, very clean. Being able to leave luggage before and after check in was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel, good location.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Character, location, cleanliness, staff, car parking space.
Cons: In our room the laminate flooring was chipped and had gaps.
Location: On the edge of the pedestrianised heart of the city meant we could drive to it (we were on a grand tour), park and then everything was within walking
Good location, car parking space, clean and tidy, only let down by minor room blemishes. We would both happily return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WNC

Nice hotel close to center of Florence

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great hotel, nice location, great breakfast, close to train station but quiet, quirky, tho tiny bathroom was only drawback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Staff very helpful. Breakfast was good.would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands UK

Excellent central location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Beautiful old features, piano, coffee and cold drinks available throughout the day.
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: As the hotel is central all of the sights are within 10-20 minutes walking distance. Florence is quite compact and flat so walking is not an issue.
Ideal for a short break this hotel is 5 minutes from the railway station and about 10 minutes walk to the centre of Florence. The hotel is charming with lots of authentic features. Our check in was efficient and the staff were all friendly and helpful.We had selected an en-suite twin room which was not large but adequate for our needs as was the bathroom. We didn't have air conditioning but this wasn't a problem even in August. The room was clean and the bed linen of a good standard. As this hotel is very central there are street views.There was a lift and is also parking though I believe this is limited. Breakfast was as expected and the dining room was very pleasant.There is a lovely seating area but as we were only staying for one night we never took advantage of this. There is also a coffee machine and cold drinks available throughout the day. We were able to leave our luggage (free of charge) until our late departure which was very useful. We got this hotel at a great price so I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised and, as like Florence itself, is very charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from currans hill, nsw, Australia

Surprising gem close to train and old city

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Easy walk from station and then easy walking to old city attractions. Nice and clean with good size room. Breakfast and wifi included were both great.
Location: Museums and eateries everywhere, the old city main square is easy 5-7min walking
Easy to find once you get off the train and close to the touristy highlights of the old city.