Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Do not expect a usable pool

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything.
Faded is probably the best way to describe this hotel. It was fine as a base but not for spending any time in. The pool (in mid July) was not clean and clearly rarely used (covered in a film of dead flies and hugely over-chlorinated). The photographer for the website is a genius - the hotel does not look like this. It is clean and basic but that is all. There is nowhere to have drinks overlooking the view, breakfast is served inside (despite there being a terrace) and is again basic but passable. The staff are fine but there is no service culture. Taken for what it is it is fine, expect a nice hotel and you will be disappointed. Luckily as we were there for a wedding the hotel was not the point - luckily.
2 out of 5
by LUCIA from Bari

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Qualità prezzo, prezzo esagerato... Colazione misera. Stanze pulite... una rimodernata non farebbe male.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arnhem

Locatie super slecht ontbijt.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Locatie
Super locatie verlopen boel met slecht ontbijt. Verrot fruit en brood te kort. Geen vriendelijk personeel
5 out of 5
by Robert from Wettolsheim France .

Un agréable week-end

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons pu garer la voiture sans problèmes , profiter d'un bus régulier pour visiter Florence ,être conseillés par les propriétaires d'une gentillesse exemplaire et tout visiter de Fiesole .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

renovierungsbedürftiges hotel in guter lage

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: die lage ist optimal zum Besuch von Florenz mit herrlichem Ausblick und guter Busanbindung. die Stadt fiesole ist sehenswert mit netten restaurants.
Cons: das hotel ist renovierungsbedürftig , das Frühstück könnte etwas abwechslungsreicher sein.
Location: oberhalb von Florenz, Besichtigungen in Florenz und auch von Fiesole selbst. Ausflüge in die Chiantigegend sind möglich.
4Tage aufenthalt zur städtereise nach florenz. abgewohntes Zimmer mit jedoch herrlichem Ausblick auf florenz. das ganze Hotel ist renovierungsbedürftig, es riecht überall muffig
4 out of 5
by Claus from Jægerspris

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great hospitality, and great hotel, with a view overlooking Florence.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Lake in the Hills, IL

Charming with a consumable welcome package!

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
I had to book this room at the last minute and was delighted with the location of the Hotel Villa Aurora! It is steps away from the bus stop, as well as conveniently located on the Piazza Mino - the center of Fiesole. The Villa is charming with many artifacts to view, but beware of the stairs if you have heavy luggage! The room, which again was a last minute decision, was clean and had a welcome package in the mini frig! The bed was a bit hard and the shower stall was small. Had to rush out for an appointment before I had a chance to enjoy breakfast. The staff was cordial and allowed me to store my luggage there during my hectic schedule.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

dont go

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It wants pulling down its a disgrace
Location: Location ok
The hotel is tatty, the rooms smell musty the wardrobes stink of must, dust never even unpacked lived out of the suitcase. there is dust and cobwebs all in the corridors. Recommendation don't waste your money over priced. Appalling needs knocking down , didn't even try the breakfast as the rest of the place was that bad the thought of eating there turned my stomach. 109 euros per night wouldn't pay 9 euros. DO not drink in the bar 17 euro for two drinks across the road same drinks 8. Euros
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in central Fiesole,

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Position which gives panoramic views of Florence from restaurant and terraces,
Cons: Better spoken English and more imaginative breakfast, rather limited when we were there in May).
Location: Small local market on Saturdays. Easy transport to Florence via bus service every ten minutes just outside hotel.
iii Although convenient for transport into Florence, Number 7 bus does not now go into central Florence but instead to the San Marcos area from where you have to walk (about 10 minutes). Hotel very nice and would stay there again for as long as I can manage the stairs (no lift). Room spacious and very clean. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Reception good, but higher standard of spoken English would be appreciated (typical lazy English comment probably).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels