Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Best hotel for those who travel by car

Posted Aug 29, 2016
As always my stay at Villa Betania was fantastic. Spacious room, large parking, good breakfast and the ability to sleep with the open windows ! No noise from the street ! The hotel is not located in the center of Florence but I think it's a plus - just 15-20 minutes walk and you are there ! If you are lazy you can take a bus (2 stops). The staff is very helpful and speak different languages. The breakfast was nice and substantial. I would just ask the management to improve it a bit : I would add a wider variety of Tuscany cold cuts and I think that tea should be in leaves instead of regular small tea bags. Bottom line - very pleasant place to stay on your Tuscany trip. Bon voyage !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This is a lovely hotel, with very nice rooms, nice staff and at quite reasonable prices. We went for a deluxe room and it was definitely worth the extra. High ceilings and a bathroom with a double shower! We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Bon rapport qualite prix. Placee un peu en dehor du centre ville et un peu en hauteur. Agreable et calme.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquildad

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Excelente relação custo beneficio.
Cons: ...
Location: Hotel Localizado em uma area deslumbrante de Florenca, proxima ao Giardino Di Boboli. Acesso facil ao centro.
Hotel Localizado em uma area deslumbrante de Florenca, proxima ao Giardino Di Boboli. Acesso facil ao centro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Should be at least a four star

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Away from downtown which is noisy and cramped but close enough as bus stop is a Locke away and for less than 2 euro you are 10 mins to downtown. Beautiful grounds at hotel to enjoy your evenings with 2 patio you can use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic villa for couples

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Romantic
Cons: NA
Location: A little bit far from main attractions
The hotel is great for couples. The suite was really beautiful and spacious, the staff was friendly and the hotel is really charming. Ideal for who has car, but may be far from the main attractions in florence if you don't have car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

zentral und trotzdem sehr ruhig

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale und ruhige Lage des Hotels und die Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Cons: Ja, auf jeden Fall müsste das Badezimmer komplett renoviert werden!
Location: Das Hotel liegt 15 Minuten zu Fuß vor der Altstadt entfernt. Der Hop-on Hop-off Bus ist ca. 500 m entfernt. Es werden 3 Routen angeboten - super!
Wir waren für 2 Nächte im Hotel Villa Betania. Das Hotel liegt sehr ruhig in einem großen Garten und dennoch zentral - in 15 Minuten zu Fuß ist man in der Alstadt - besser geht es nicht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, England

Set in beautifull gardens

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was just a 15 min bus ride to the centre.Also a short walk to the local resterants.
On arriving at hotel we were more than pleased that we had made the right choice staying at "Hotel Villa Betania". exceptionally polite and very helpful staff. Our room was perfect and so clean. Our bed was very comfortable,which gave us a good night sleep. After our days out in Florence which were very busy it was lovely to return to the relaxing hotel and peacefull gardens !! We will be very happy to return !!
5 out of 5
by Murilo from Jaboticabal

excelente estadia

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
muito boa a estadia, hotel fica a 800 metros do centro histórico, quarto bom, café bom, banheiro bom, recomendo este hotel.
5 out of 5
by david from CT

Walk to Florence

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
About 30 min walk into Florence. Nice courtyard and very private gardens for being so close to the city of Florence.