Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Bon rapport qualite prix. Placee un peu en dehor du centre ville et un peu en hauteur. Agreable et calme.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquildad

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Excelente relação custo beneficio.
Cons: ...
Location: Hotel Localizado em uma area deslumbrante de Florenca, proxima ao Giardino Di Boboli. Acesso facil ao centro.
Hotel Localizado em uma area deslumbrante de Florenca, proxima ao Giardino Di Boboli. Acesso facil ao centro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Should be at least a four star

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Away from downtown which is noisy and cramped but close enough as bus stop is a Locke away and for less than 2 euro you are 10 mins to downtown. Beautiful grounds at hotel to enjoy your evenings with 2 patio you can use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic villa for couples

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Romantic
Cons: NA
Location: A little bit far from main attractions
The hotel is great for couples. The suite was really beautiful and spacious, the staff was friendly and the hotel is really charming. Ideal for who has car, but may be far from the main attractions in florence if you don't have car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

zentral und trotzdem sehr ruhig

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale und ruhige Lage des Hotels und die Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Cons: Ja, auf jeden Fall müsste das Badezimmer komplett renoviert werden!
Location: Das Hotel liegt 15 Minuten zu Fuß vor der Altstadt entfernt. Der Hop-on Hop-off Bus ist ca. 500 m entfernt. Es werden 3 Routen angeboten - super!
Wir waren für 2 Nächte im Hotel Villa Betania. Das Hotel liegt sehr ruhig in einem großen Garten und dennoch zentral - in 15 Minuten zu Fuß ist man in der Alstadt - besser geht es nicht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, England

Set in beautifull gardens

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was just a 15 min bus ride to the centre.Also a short walk to the local resterants.
On arriving at hotel we were more than pleased that we had made the right choice staying at "Hotel Villa Betania". exceptionally polite and very helpful staff. Our room was perfect and so clean. Our bed was very comfortable,which gave us a good night sleep. After our days out in Florence which were very busy it was lovely to return to the relaxing hotel and peacefull gardens !! We will be very happy to return !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hitchin

Brilliant hotel in quiet corner of Florence

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Location, gardens, the building, staff, room
Cons: Breakfast buffet selections could be better but was more than adequate.
Location: Located about 1.5 mile (25 min walk) from Ponte Vecchio and city centre sights. Various, good, local, restaurants within 10 to 15 min walk away.
Very comfortable stay, staff were excellent couldn't have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
by Arnold from Österreich

Für ein 3* Hotel sehr gut

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Das Personal war sehr freundlich. Frühstück war gut und ausreichend. Lage toll ca. 25 min. zu Fuss ins Zentrum. Leider konnte man den Fernseher vom Nebenzimmer gut hören.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Bello hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Rodeado de jardines y a tan solo 10 minutos de la estación de tren tomando un autobús.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Koselig Hotell i rolige omgivelser men enda nørt b

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: stille og rolige omgivelser
Cons: Frokosten
Location: Nært byen med alle dennes severdigheter.
Bra Hotell men store rom , frokosten kunne ha vært bedre, enkel servering.