Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil, Rio de Janeiro

Lindo lugar com calor e mosquito

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Boa localização. Quinze minutos a pé para o centro histórico
Não foi permitido ligar o ar refrigerado. Dormimos de janela aberta com muito calor e muito mosquito.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel charmant dans un endroit agréablr

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Hotel dans une villa Florentine. les chambres sont spacieuses. Personnel à l'écoute de la clientèle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Sehr schönes kleines Hotel mit Garten

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: zu Fuß 10 - 15 min bis zu den Boboli - Gärten, 20 - 25 min bis zur Altstadt Bus Nr. 11 €verkehrt häufig für 1.20 € bis zur Ponte Vecchio
Das Hotel liegt etwa 20 min Fußweg von der Ponte Vecchio entfernt, zurückgesetzt von der Hauptstraße in einem Garten mit kostenlosen Parkplätzen und Möglichkeiten, auch mal ruhig draußen zu sitzen und kleinere Kinder "frei" laufen zu lassen. Die Zimmer sind geräumig, haben alles, was man braucht und sind sehr, sehr sauber, wie auch das moderne Badezimmer. Das Frühstück ist für italienische Verhältnisse top: Müsli, Joghurt, Brötchen, Brot, sogar (abgepackt Vollkornbrot und Pumpernickel), Kuchen, Marmelade, Honig, Käse und Wurst sowie Säfte und Obst. Allenfalls ein Ei hätten wir uns zusätzlich gewünscht. Die kleine Bar haben wir als Familie abends zum Spielen nutzen können und bekamen dort kostengünstig heiße Schokolade, Bier, u.a. . Das Personal war sehr entgegenkommend. All in all: Schönes Ambiente, tolle Lage - auch für Ausflüge in die Toskana, sehr freundliches und aufmerksames Personal, geeignet sowohl für Paare als auch für Familien mit größeren und kleineren Kindern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cozy and Quiet Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I loved Villa Betania. It is a small, tidy, clean Hotel. Located in a quiet area, with lots of green plants and trees. The rooms are spacious, the bathroom and shower are good. the bed are comfortable. The breakfast is just enought. I will defenetly recommended and will go back a next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hubbards NS

Excellent experience.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
terrific hotel off the beaten track. Great staff; thanks to Francisco and Andrea for their professionalism and hospitality!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very nice setting. Comfortable with very helpful staff. Bit of a hike to centre of town. Bus service at night not that frequent. We took taxis at night instead of wakking ip the hill
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Villa Betania is pure Bella Italia!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Excellent location for being a tourist in Florence! Approx 10mins walk from Porto Romano & then wandering along to all key places. Bus option too
Lovely hotel - nothing like a regular hotel - very individual - easy to find - all the taxi drivers knew it! Lots of outdoor settings front & back so you can follow the sun - well away from traffic noise - loads of car parking which is a rare feature in European hotel... Windows & doors that open for fresh air, exceptionally nice linen...breakfast includes freshly made warm croissants! Spacious rooms. The showers are ok - we stayed in 3 different rooms so tried 3 different showers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Hôtel fantastique

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hôtel très bien situé, tranquille et avec tous les services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Lovely!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Arrived after a long day of travel. The grounds are lovely the staff was very helpful. It is a little off the beaten path so quiet. A bit of a walk to restaurants. The beds are very hard as they are everywhere we've been in Italy but not terrible! I would highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisboa

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel em zona residencial calma e próxima do centro. Óptimo para quem viaja de carro uma vez que tem estacionamento próprio. Quarto espaçoso e limpo.