Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great villa hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017
we needed an extra night in Florence and we enjoy staying around Arcetri. great location near bus stops and excellent grounds to stay and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Nice hotel within walking distance to Florence

Posted May 30, 2017
Very nice villa style hotel within walking distance to the sights of downtown Florence. The property is very nice and best of all it is quiet as it is just outside the downtown core. I'd stay here again without any hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel , surrounded by lovely garden

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Lovely hotel , surrounded by lovely garden in quiet area . Staff was very friendly and happy to help . Hotel is 15 minut walk from all main attractions . There's also bus stop near by that takes you to city centre and train station .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Calm and clean with great breakfast

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Wotif
This was the perfect place from which to explore Florence without staying in the hustle and bustle of the city. Heating, hot water, wifi, cleanliness, bed, bathroom and breakfast were all amazing. Bus is easy to catch from the train station (just make sure you get off at the first stop called Gelsomino as there are 2 and then head back up the hill about 50m when you get off). Reception gave us 3-4 recommendations for dinner restaurants close by so we didn't have to go back into the city after a long day. Laundry service is a little pricey so have a look for laundromat nearby if you've got a big load. Was a great location for walking to the parks, lookouts and cemetery which are closer to the hotel than the city. We walked into the city most days and caught the bus home in the afternoon. Highly recommend this place and would stay there again if I returned to Florence... 5 stars!
4 out of 5
by Julia

Great stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel just outside of the bustle of the city. Close enough to ride the bus to get to the tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful location

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
Great spot, great helpful staff. Away enough from the centre to be a refuge from the busy city, but a short walk or bus trip to all the biggest attractions. Would stay here again without hesitation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very quaint hotel. In quieter area of Florence. Staff very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cozy and Quiet Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I loved Villa Betania. It is a small, tidy, clean Hotel. Located in a quiet area, with lots of green plants and trees. The rooms are spacious, the bathroom and shower are good. the bed are comfortable. The breakfast is just enought. I will defenetly recommended and will go back a next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hubbards NS

Excellent experience.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
terrific hotel off the beaten track. Great staff; thanks to Francisco and Andrea for their professionalism and hospitality!