Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, CA.

Hard to Find

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: I liked that it had wifi and they served breakfast.
Cons: They could really use new mattresses or at least softer ones. The mattress in the room I got was so horrible I couldn't sleep.
Location: The location is not the greatest, it's far from everything (Florence), but it has near by restaurants if you get hungry.
It's a very nice hotel, if you're only staying for a day or 2. It was a little hard to find, far from all the attractions, uncomfortable beds and it had a parking but it was far from the hotel. The staff was nice, the place was clean, and the food was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood

Unable to Communicate!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: It was clean, and it had wifi.
Cons: I wish that they had better courtains for their shower, made a mess when I took a shower, not by choice. Hope that Expedia or they update phone #
Location: The location was far from the airport and far from everything else.
The place is okay, I liked the fact that the owner was very nice. The one thing I didn't like was the fact that I was given the wrong number to call the place, as a result I didn't have a room the first night I was in Rome. It was the worst experience of my life, that is a room way up in the 5th floor of the building, No one was available, no one aswered the door, they don't have the right number on Expedia so therefore I was not able to talk to the people, when it said there that one had to call ahead of time, I did, but the phone number was wrong. So I thought when I get there I will just knock on the door or something, the door was locked and no one came to answer it until the next morning. Which I hope to get my money back for the one night I didn't stay there. It was horrible, and because of that I ended up getting sick, coulnd't go out for the next 4 days I was in bed. Let alone the fact that I was afraid of going out and not having a place to stay. the worst experience ever.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Fabulous Fiesole...

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Villa Bonelli is a gem in the hills of Tuscany, a short bus ride from Firenze. If you are visiting Firenze, and don't want to stay in the city itself, then book this hotel. It is in a little village called Fiesole...there is a Roman Amphitheatre and Museum there, as well as a Cathedral, and several very good restaurants, one, overlooking Firenze itself. The bus leaves from Piazza San Marco, which is another short bus ride from the train station, Santa Maria Novella. To expedite your travel, when you exit the train station, head straight across the street, directly in front of the station, is an information center. The agent will give you a free map, and tell you the number of the bus to Piazza San Marco, and the bus number to Fiesole. It is a very easy connection to make, and the bus ride to Fiesole is wonderful, as the view going to Fiesole is a sight unto itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet pensione

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Simple, quaint place with a lovely view of Tuscan hills. Furnished with antiques and set among houses in charming Fiesole on a very small street (not easy driving) It is a quick walk to town and easy to get bus to Florence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fiesole Hotel cozy and comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Location: Buy a bus ticket and get a free map for the public bus system at any Tabacchi/newstand. Bus transport was easy and inexpensive (1.2 euros for 90 min)
This hotel was very comfortable and the breakfast included was excellent with fresh coffee/espresso made to order. Getting a car up the narrow road to the hotel for loading and unloading baggage was challenging but not impossible. This is to be expected in any small Italian town. The only little thing that was difficult was the tiny shower. My husband is 6'2" and 220#. He could barely fit in the shower! It is a cozy place to sleep away from the crowds of Florence, with easy access via public transportation to all of Florence (il centro) and surrounding villages. The service was excellent and staff were friendly and accommodating. We loved this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very helpful and friendly.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
I would highly recommend this hotel but don't follow g maps. Try to email hotel for directions. Bus about 20 minutes from Florence.
4 out of 5
by Noreen from Toronto, Canada

Lovely, cozy, quiet hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Cozy little hotel that's clean, comfortable, and quiet because it's in Fiesole, a short city bus ride from Florence (#7 from Piazza San Marco) and it's off the main square in a peaceful laneway. We occasionally heard cars or Vespas using the main road nearby. The room was comfortable, clean (pillows a bit flat, oh well) with some charming antique pieces- beds made and towels replaced every day. The WiFi was good and so was the continental breakfast. Lots to choose from (toast, cheese, ham, croissants, cereal, yogurt, juices and excellent, freshly made coffee from the attendant. We would definitely stay here again - can't beat the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Out of the way of Florence, but with easy access.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The town of Fiesole, the staff, the breakfast, the room
Location: Close to the town square and the beautiful views looking into Florence.
A nice alternative to the hustle and bustle of Florence. Clean, comfortable and charming. Pleasant staff. Only issue is the on site parking is a bit tight as the street is narrow. On site parking is 10 euros a day. We opted for a free lot that was a bit of a walk but was better than trying to navigate a narrow steep street.
5 out of 5
by Phil & Cheryl Bristow from Toronto

Beautiful hotel in a quaint historic town

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Fiesole is above and away from the crowds of Florence. The small, quiet hotel is up a steep side road off the Main Street, which has very narrow sidewalks. The view from our window was spectacular, and the owner kind and helpful. A lovely stay.
3 out of 5
by Nora from New Jersey

Great location but lacks amenities

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Villa Bonelli is is easy walking distance of the main square in beautiful Fiesole and the bus stop for easy access to Florence. The room was spacious, but had very basic amenities (e.g. tiny shampoo packets, cheap plastic cups). The shower was tiny - even by European standards. The staff was courteous, but not very forthcoming with basic information such as restaurant recommendations.