Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Great hotel with all the facilities

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Perfect for coming back to after a long day of sightseeing as you can just dip into the pool. We were met by a lovely receptionist and had our bags carried straight to our rooms. Everything fully equipped with a hairdryer, mini bar, safe and tv. Breakfast was great every morning and didn't have a single issue with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zagreb, Croatia

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted May 2, 2017
Hotel is very nice. A bit far from town bud duable (bus stop is not far from hotel). Rooms are not big, but nice and clean, bathroom too. Brekfast was good. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Emmet

V good value for money.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff, good breakfast, excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great place. Good location. Handy to bus line. Quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Carlotta was an old mansion, in a residential area of old mansions, that had been converted to a hotel many years ago. It was delightful! It had spacious rooms, actually two rooms in the guest house combined into one, with a very nice breakfast, nice and secure free parking area, and was about a quarter mile (walking distance) to the main covered bridge going into historic Firenze (Florence). Had a very courteous and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, needs maintenance and cleaning

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were very excited for the Hotel Villa Carlotta. The location is fantastic in a quiet neighborhood surrounded by lush trees and gardens. It is a short distance to an area with shops, restaurants and buses (11, 12 or 36, 37 for quick access to the Firenze SM Novella station). Unfortunately, we discovered too late that if you walk through the large gates and straight up that street, you can walk right over the Ponte Vecchio into the City. The staff was friendly and helpful aside from one night where I went down at 10:15 for a cup of tea and was told the bar closes at 10pm - literature in the room said 11pm or I would have gone down earlier. He still made my tea because "it was an easy order" The bed, sheets and bathroom were clean, but the bedspread and draperies have stains and the room needs to be painted and dusted. To top it all off we had a heavy rainstorm our last night and after coming back up from the bar at 11pm, there was a significant amount of water raining into our room. There were stain marks on the ceiling in the same place so it must have happened before It was so late, we put barrels underneath to catch the water. We were trying to pack to leave in the morning and it would have taken a great effort to move and we were tired. We reported this to the desk at check-out and they did give us a $50 euro credit which was appreciated. Very disappointing - we would love to stay again, but I'm afraid we couldn't. Hotels.com 3.9 guest rating is misleading
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place, close to Boboli Gardens

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is great, very nice neighborhood. Next to Boboli gardens and a short walk away (15-20 min) from downtown. Free breakfast, some type of continental. Great Cappuccino on mornings, scrambled eggs, sausage, ham, cheese and croissants, yoghurt etc. Very attentive and friendly morning breakfast person, big thanks to him for making mornings special! I specifically asked for two separate beds, the room did not had them. I assume that hotel does not read your specified requests. However we got another room immediately, which had separate beds (father-daughter trip). I would definitely recommend and visit Villa Charlotte again. Great place. Good pricing too and they had loaner umbrellas if it rained!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Picturesque stay in Florence

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We booked here last minute for an overnight in Florence and had a great stay. The hotel is just outside the town center in a beautiful parkside neighbourhood. The hotel is dated, as are most in Florence, and the rooms could use some TLC. However, easy access to the downtown and reasonable price make this a great hotel for a quick visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location outside the city center.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Quiet area- great nights sleep. Ample parking at and around hotel. 20 minute walk to Ponte Vecchio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This should be a 2-3 star hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was very helpful
The bath room and room has low cost fixtures. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. But it is understaffed.