Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Not in the nicest of areas. Hotel very clean and staff friendly. Air conditioner and mattress quality was poor
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Martina Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Juergen, thank you very much for the high rating and for sharing a positive feedback! We will keep in mind your suggestions in order to improve the quality of all our services. We really hope to welcome you again soon as our valued guest. Best regards, Martina Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Good and quiet hotel. Little far from Florence City Centrr and transportation by taxi only. 20-30 Euro each direction to City Center. Room is clean and compfort. Free Wifi with good connection. For very early checkout you get a free breakfast bag to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Martina Guest Relations, Hotel Management
DearAnonymous, thank you so much for your time and for sharing a positive feedback. We are glad you had a great time here at the Hotel Villa Gabriele D'Annnuzio. Come back soon! We can't wait to welcome you again as our valued guest! Thank you very much again for sharing your opinion and best regards. Martina Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Exactly as described

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Clean. Good facilities. TV worked better without the aerial in!! Bathroom great, although shower was a bit small. Buffet Breakfast great. Top Staff.
Cons: Shame they don't offer evening meals, but hey, you can't have everything.
Location: We were there for the football. Stadium close. Bus ride to central Florence. Lots of places to eat. Must try the ice cream, especially near the ground
The 3 of us wanted a room for 2 days with breakfast. We got exactly that. A nice clean room, excellent bathroom and the breakfast was great. A buffet with lots on offer. The staff were very helpful. Nothing too much trouble. An enjoyable stay at a very good price. Fiorentina FC stayed there too. So if it's good enough for overpaid footballers, do I need to say more?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, thank you so much for your time and for sharing a positive feedback. We are glad you had a great time with all our staff. Glad you enjoied our buffet breakfast, you found our rooms nice and comfortable, you like our location and you appreciated services and facilities. Come back soon! We can't wait to welocme you again as our valued guest! Thank you very much again for sharing your opinion and best regards. Martina Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Hotel 10 mins by Bus from the centre of Florence

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Great reception staff who were very helpful with a happy disposition.
Cons: More staff needed at Breakfast.
Location: Florence is a wonderful location to visit but the restaurants in the centre are expensive so look for those further out, where the locals go.
Florence is full of great art and fantastic architecture but be prepared for lots of crowds at the main sites and always book your visits to the museums beforehand as they are extremely busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff, location, cleaniness : excellent!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Location: close to Coverciano training facilitiesand to Florence stadium. I f you are lucky you could meet around the national italian football team.
At arrival we were upgraded to a superior perfectly insulated room as we were travelling with our 2 onths baby the staff must have taught it would be more confortable for us and for the other guests. Very much appreciated. The location is excelent if you have a car (private parking fee 10euro per day), but still convenient if you plan to visit Florence by bus. Surrounded by a secluded garden the quality of sleep is excellent :) :) :). Breakfast was almost perfect: eggs, cheeses, breads, delicioud tuscan cured meats and a vaste selection of sweet treats, artisanal cakes. I only missed my bacon, that would have been perfect for me. Btw
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonio from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Location: About 2 kms to the center of the city. Has many trees and Garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from UK

Nice hotel, great staff, shame about the noise

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Pool, breakfast, location, cleanliness
Cons: Noise
Location: Suburban but with good bus links
Very helpful staff, room very clean and well kept. 5 - 10 minutes walk to bus stops for central Florence, main railway station etc. Good breakfast buffet but not many restaurants nearby for evening meals (we mainly ate in the city centre). Pool area is good, mix of sun and shade, not too many loungers but very rarely got busy. Only real negative is that the sound insulation between roms isn't great - can hear furniture being moved on the tiled floor in the room above, shower/hairdryer in adjacent rooms etc. Like many hotels, it also gets coach parties arriving en masse, but the staff is good at sorting that out really quickly so even if reception is really busy, it only lasts 5 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet and perfect for family

Posted Aug 2, 2013
quiet and perfect for family, hotel is clean, has a pool which we did not have time to benefit (too busy in town). Breackfast perfect ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Parking/near a bus stop
Location: Easy bus route into Florence but no local restaurants or shops
The staff did not offer anything we had to ask for everything two or three times. We asked for two cups for our room - we waited 2 hours until the bar opened. No tea/coffee service was offered at breakfast, we had to ask each morning and then ask again and again for the tea rather than just hot water. They did the bare minimum. The room was adequate but nothing exciting. No restaurants were near although the bus stop was. Struggled to find restaurants open within easy reach, on two occasions having a pizza in our box in the room as the cafe offered nothing until late which was too late for a child.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Ontario, Canada

Plain

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Too far from centre of town, 20e taxi ride! No soundproofing, very noisy. No local restaurants.