Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by saeed from Riyadh

Not bad

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is OK just for the night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Not in the nicest of areas. Hotel very clean and staff friendly. Air conditioner and mattress quality was poor
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Martina Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Juergen, thank you very much for the high rating and for sharing a positive feedback! We will keep in mind your suggestions in order to improve the quality of all our services. We really hope to welcome you again soon as our valued guest. Best regards, Martina Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Good and quiet hotel. Little far from Florence City Centrr and transportation by taxi only. 20-30 Euro each direction to City Center. Room is clean and compfort. Free Wifi with good connection. For very early checkout you get a free breakfast bag to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Martina Guest Relations, Hotel Management
DearAnonymous, thank you so much for your time and for sharing a positive feedback. We are glad you had a great time here at the Hotel Villa Gabriele D'Annnuzio. Come back soon! We can't wait to welcome you again as our valued guest! Thank you very much again for sharing your opinion and best regards. Martina Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Exactly as described

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Clean. Good facilities. TV worked better without the aerial in!! Bathroom great, although shower was a bit small. Buffet Breakfast great. Top Staff.
Cons: Shame they don't offer evening meals, but hey, you can't have everything.
Location: We were there for the football. Stadium close. Bus ride to central Florence. Lots of places to eat. Must try the ice cream, especially near the ground
The 3 of us wanted a room for 2 days with breakfast. We got exactly that. A nice clean room, excellent bathroom and the breakfast was great. A buffet with lots on offer. The staff were very helpful. Nothing too much trouble. An enjoyable stay at a very good price. Fiorentina FC stayed there too. So if it's good enough for overpaid footballers, do I need to say more?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, thank you so much for your time and for sharing a positive feedback. We are glad you had a great time with all our staff. Glad you enjoied our buffet breakfast, you found our rooms nice and comfortable, you like our location and you appreciated services and facilities. Come back soon! We can't wait to welocme you again as our valued guest! Thank you very much again for sharing your opinion and best regards. Martina Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Hotel 10 mins by Bus from the centre of Florence

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Great reception staff who were very helpful with a happy disposition.
Cons: More staff needed at Breakfast.
Location: Florence is a wonderful location to visit but the restaurants in the centre are expensive so look for those further out, where the locals go.
Florence is full of great art and fantastic architecture but be prepared for lots of crowds at the main sites and always book your visits to the museums beforehand as they are extremely busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff, location, cleaniness : excellent!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Location: close to Coverciano training facilitiesand to Florence stadium. I f you are lucky you could meet around the national italian football team.
At arrival we were upgraded to a superior perfectly insulated room as we were travelling with our 2 onths baby the staff must have taught it would be more confortable for us and for the other guests. Very much appreciated. The location is excelent if you have a car (private parking fee 10euro per day), but still convenient if you plan to visit Florence by bus. Surrounded by a secluded garden the quality of sleep is excellent :) :) :). Breakfast was almost perfect: eggs, cheeses, breads, delicioud tuscan cured meats and a vaste selection of sweet treats, artisanal cakes. I only missed my bacon, that would have been perfect for me. Btw
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but quite far from the center

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was almost... Almost 4*, almost perfect, almost comfy. Overall we liked the hotel, even though the internet connection was awful in the evening. The hotel is about 30-40 mins from the railways station, and there is nothing around the hotel, so if you need to buy some food, do it in advance in the center. There are two buses going from the hotel every 20 mins. The room was nice and clean, and with some delay we got a kettle with tea supplements for free to the room. The breakfast was nice, different kind of cheeses and sausages, omelet and bacon, tea, coffee, cakes, sweets, yogurt, fruits and cereals... But at the 2nd day the bacon disappeared, next day we had less sausages, next next day less cheeses. Strange, looks like food was finishing from day to day. Otherwise, we really liked our stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable accommodations in a quiet area, but not far from the city center by bus or car.
5 out of 5
by Mirella Abi Jerjes from Lebanon

Great Location

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
It was amazing, we wished we could stay more than 1 night.