Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Not in the nicest of areas. Hotel very clean and staff friendly. Air conditioner and mattress quality was poor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Good and quiet hotel. Little far from Florence City Centrr and transportation by taxi only. 20-30 Euro each direction to City Center. Room is clean and compfort. Free Wifi with good connection. For very early checkout you get a free breakfast bag to go.
5 out of 5
by Nikolaos

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Nikolaos, thank you so much for your time and for sharing a positive feedback. We are glad you had a great time with all our staff. Come back soon! We can't wait to welcome you again as our valued guest! Thank you very much again for sharing your opinion and best regards. Martina Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by Frederic

Prima voor een dag

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Sober prima hotel, niet bijzonder. Dacht dat het een 4 sterren hotel zou zijn, maar dat was het niet (was ook niet duur) de receptionist die ons ontving was niet erg vriendelijk, het andere personeel de volgende dag wel! Met vriendelijke groet,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Von Ean Dag, thank you very much for your time and for sharing your feedaback. Your opinion is very important for us and we will keep in mind your suggestions in order to improve the quality of our services. If you will consider to come back to visit Florence, we will be pleased to welcome you again as our valued guest. At your disposal for any need, we send you our best regards. Martina Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Exactly as described

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Clean. Good facilities. TV worked better without the aerial in!! Bathroom great, although shower was a bit small. Buffet Breakfast great. Top Staff.
Cons: Shame they don't offer evening meals, but hey, you can't have everything.
Location: We were there for the football. Stadium close. Bus ride to central Florence. Lots of places to eat. Must try the ice cream, especially near the ground
The 3 of us wanted a room for 2 days with breakfast. We got exactly that. A nice clean room, excellent bathroom and the breakfast was great. A buffet with lots on offer. The staff were very helpful. Nothing too much trouble. An enjoyable stay at a very good price. Fiorentina FC stayed there too. So if it's good enough for overpaid footballers, do I need to say more?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, thank you so much for your time and for sharing a positive feedback. We are glad you had a great time with all our staff. Glad you enjoied our buffet breakfast, you found our rooms nice and comfortable, you like our location and you appreciated services and facilities. Come back soon! We can't wait to welocme you again as our valued guest! Thank you very much again for sharing your opinion and best regards. Martina Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by stefania

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Martina, Hotel Management
Gentile Stefania, grazie per averci dedicato il Suo tempo ed aver condiviso il Suo feedback. Siamo felici di aver soddisfatto pienamente le Sue aspettative rendendo piacevole il Suo soggiorno. Torni a trovarci presto! Saremo lieti di darLe di nuovo il benvenuto qui all'hotel Villa Gabriele D'Annunzio. Grazie di nuovo e cordiali saluti. Martina Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Juergen

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Juergen, thank you very much for the high rating and for sharing a positive feedback! We really hope to welcome you again soon as our valued guest. Best regards, Martina Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by HERISON from MANAUS

FLORENÇA 10

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom e bem localizado. Café da manhã ótimo. Recomendo 100%.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Herison, thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback! We are very happy that we could satisfy what you were expecting from your stay and that you had a nice experience here at the Hotel Villa Gabriele D'Annunzio. Glad you found our hotel very well located, you enjoied our buffet breakfast and you received high quality services. Come back again! It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again as our valued guest. Best regards, Martina Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by VINCENZO from Taranto

Hotel ottimo per qualità /prezzo

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Sono stato in questo hotel per motivi di famiglia,con mia moglie,non piacevoli...ma l'hotel ha saputo darci coccolandoci con la l'accoglienza e la disponibilità del personale e la bellezza della sua struttura il giusto sostegno.Grazie
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Martina, Hotel Management
Gentile Sig. Vincenzo, grazie infinite per aver condiviso con noi il Suo feedback. Siamo lieti di essere riusciti a soddisfare completamente le Sue aspettative, rendendo piacevole il Suo soggiorno. La Sua opinione è molto importante per noi ed è davvero gratificante essere apprezzati per professionalità e cortesia. Torni a trovarci presto! Grazie di nuovo e cordiali saluti, Martina Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by APOSTOLOS from Αθήνα, Ελλάδα

Καλό ξενοδοχείο...

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Πολύ εξυπηρετικό προσωπικό. Ωραίο το πρωινό, αν και θα μπορούσε να ήταν και καλύτερο.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Martina, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you very much for your time and for sharing your feedback. Your opionion is very important for us and we will keep it in mind to improve our services. Moreover, we are glad that you had a nice stay and that we could satisfy your expectations. Come back again! We will be pleased to welcome you as our valued guest. Best Regards, Martina Guest Relations