Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a great place to stay in Lucca

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
lovely place to stay ---very enjoyable and in excellent position for Lucca----owner was excellent --would always stay here and huge breakfast and very reasonable---just super
4 out of 5
by William from Portsmouth, UK

Very helpful staff

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived in the evening the Receptionist spoke very little English (and sadly we speak practically no Italian) so initially there was a little confusion about our booking. But this was soon resolved and the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The buffet breakfast was much better than in most Italian Hotels. Future travellers should be aware that there is no lift. Old or disabled travellers may have problems with the 55 steps from the top floor down to the breakfast room, so request a room on the basement or ground floor levels. But we enjoyed our stay very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travellers from london

Average hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
It's not close to the center. It's ok if you go by car. It is 2 stars as they say at the door. It was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Franco, Hotel Management
First of all, thanks for the comment. The proximity of the city center is only a 10 minute walk, but we are also very well served by public transport (bus) nearby to reach more easily the center. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
It was perfectly fine for a couple of nights on a budget. A bit of a walk out of the way, but not too far from the city center. The bathroom was a bit stuffy and stale- but the room was spacious with high ceilings and stayed pretty cool with the fan.
4 out of 5
by Jackson from Houston

Very good for the money

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was in great shape. The breakfast was a 4 out of 10. But the room was very clean and tighty. A little far from the city center though. About a 30 minute walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
Positives: Reasonable price. Helpful staff. Negatives: A little far from the center of town. Some staff did not speak English / were unhelpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Very nice for the price

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels
I'd say this motel was just average, but the price was very affordable which is why we stayed there. Rooms were simple but clean, and the balcony was very nice. Location was great - as long as you don't mind a 30 min walk to the center of the city it's a nice compromise between being somewhere closer but more expensive / touristy, and being too far outside the city. Overall pretty satisfying. I wouldn't mind staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close enough to the duomo

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels
This location was about a 10-15" walk to the duomo. There are several bus stops that range from a 2-4" walk if you know which bus to take to get to your destinations. The room was clean and adequate for a 2 night stay. There is also a shared balcony but keep the doors closed if you want to avoid mosquito bites. The slow moving lady that greeted us generally is laying on a couch near the reception desk. She speaks italian only and is very nice however. They also mixed up whether our reservation included a free breakfast which wasn't impressive at all. It included some store bought pound cake, yogurt, tea, water, 2 types of juices, and coffee/cappucino. The capuccino and coffee were the best part of tge breakfast. The old man who manages the checkout process was helpful to getting us to the trainstation via bus. Luckily, there is a grocery store (5" walk) and a great restaurant we found in florence called edi house (about a 7" walk).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Costa Rica

10-15 minutes walk from the center

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Great hotel 10-15 minutes walk away from the Academia or Il Duomo, felt like a B&B run by a lovely italian family, not all of them speak english so better start learning some basic italian.